Raised This Month: $1944 Target: $400
 486% 

Solved L4D / Split tank glitch


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
finishlast
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: In Reno with the vitamin
Old 07-15-2020 , 13:28   L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,

there is this annoying glitch being used by a lot of people nowadays where they idle a tank and do a reconnect to split the tank into two. This glitch is rather old though.

Is there already a fix for that out there?

Preferable slay the new tank and kick ban the person who did it.

Or is there a way to delay the reconnect beyond the time needed to split the tank?
__________________

Last edited by finishlast; 07-30-2020 at 17:09.
finishlast is offline
fbef0102
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: TW
Old 07-22-2020 , 02:43   Re: L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #2

I have played l4d for almost 10 years, never seen this two tanks glitch,
can you demonstrate the video pls?
__________________

Last edited by fbef0102; 07-22-2020 at 02:43.
fbef0102 is offline
finishlast
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: In Reno with the vitamin
Old 07-22-2020 , 12:09   Re: L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #3

I sent you a pm.
__________________
finishlast is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Brexit
Old 07-22-2020 , 12:11   Re: L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by finishlast View Post
I sent you a pm.
How does sending a PM help your thread more eyes more chance of fixing and for others having the same issue...
__________________
Lux is offline
finishlast
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: In Reno with the vitamin
Old 07-22-2020 , 12:26   Re: L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #5

I still see the nightmare in front of my eyes where someone posted the exact way how to bug kick / force kick on the public steam forums. That glitch alone ruined so many games.

This one is done by idling and reconnect. Since I am pretty sure that a reconnection delay would prevent the double tank, there would be no reason to post the exact way. That's why I asked if there is already a fix since that glitch is years old.

And I am not even sure if it is allowed to post exploit instructions here anyways.
__________________

Last edited by finishlast; 07-22-2020 at 13:31.
finishlast is offline
Marttt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Old 07-22-2020 , 13:15   Re: L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #6

I play for years and never noticed that bug, maybe is related to some installed plugin.
Do you have any link about this issue? I saw that you mentioned about this in some public steam forums
__________________
Marttt is offline
fbef0102
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: TW
Old 07-23-2020 , 07:05   Re: L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #7

I tested with my friends, the glitch didn't happen.
Is this bug probability high?

I have a solution.
"ban a player who leaves the game as the alive tank"
__________________

Last edited by fbef0102; 07-23-2020 at 07:06.
fbef0102 is offline
fbef0102
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: TW
Old 07-24-2020 , 06:00   Re: L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #8

"ban a player who leaves the game as the alive tank"

PHP Code:
#pragma semicolon 1
#pragma newdecls required //強制1.7以後的新語法

#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>

ConVar g_hCvarAllowg_hCvarBanTime;
static 
int ZOMBIECLASS_TANK;

public 
Plugin myinfo =
{
    
name "ban tank player glitch",
    
author "Harry Potter",
    
description "ban player who uses L4D / Split tank glitch",
    
version "1.0",
    
url "https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=326023"
};

public 
APLRes AskPluginLoad2(Handle myselfbool latechar[] errorint err_max
{
    
EngineVersion test GetEngineVersion();
    
    if(
test == Engine_Left4DeadZOMBIECLASS_TANK 5;
    else if (
test == Engine_Left4Dead2ZOMBIECLASS_TANK 8;
    else
    {
        
strcopy(errorerr_max"Plugin only supports Left 4 Dead 1 & 2.");
        return 
APLRes_SilentFailure;
    }
    return 
APLRes_Success
}

public 
void OnPluginStart()
{
    
g_hCvarAllow =    CreateConVar("sm_ban_tankplayer_allow",    "1""0=Plugin off, 1=Plugin on."FCVAR_NOTIFYtrue0.0true1.0);
    
g_hCvarBanTime =    CreateConVar("sm_ban_tankplayer_ban_time",    "2""Ban how many mins."FCVAR_NOTIFYtrue0.0true1.0);
}

public 
void OnClientDisconnect(int client)
{
    if(
g_hCvarAllow.BoolValue)
    {
        if(
IsClientInGame(client) && !IsFakeClient(client) && GetClientTeam(client) == && IsPlayerAlive(client) && IsPlayerTank(client))
        {
            
PrintToChatAll("%N leaves the game as alive tank player.",client);
            
BanClient(clientg_hCvarBanTime.IntValueBANFLAG_AUTHID"use two tank glitch""Nice Try! Dumbass!");
        }
    }
}

bool IsPlayerTank (int client)
{
    return (
GetEntProp(clientProp_Send"m_zombieClass") == ZOMBIECLASS_TANK);

__________________

Last edited by fbef0102; 07-24-2020 at 06:14.
fbef0102 is offline
finishlast
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: In Reno with the vitamin
Old 07-24-2020 , 09:51   Re: L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #9

I will test when I am back from vacation next week. Thank you so far!

Update:
@fbef0102
I tried your script and it prevents the glitch for me.

Simple idea with the 2 minutes ban period.

I wait for the updated version and try that again, if you got it working.

Thanks a lot!
__________________

Last edited by finishlast; 07-28-2020 at 05:16.
finishlast is offline
fbef0102
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: TW
Old 07-29-2020 , 00:27   Re: L4D / Split tank glitch
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by finishlast View Post
@fbef0102
I tried your script and it prevents the glitch for me.
I was surprised that it actually works.
I will make a update soon
__________________

Last edited by fbef0102; 07-29-2020 at 00:28.
fbef0102 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode