Raised This Month: $18 Target: $400
 4% 

Polymorph: Mod Manager


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Apollyon
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: California
Old 12-28-2009 , 02:19   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #21

I was just testing it on my test server with my team change plugins. One mod for humans join ct team and the other for humans join t team. The mods worked fine.
__________________

Last edited by Apollyon; 12-28-2009 at 13:01.
Apollyon is offline
DarkGod
SourceMod DarkCrab
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sweden
Old 12-28-2009 , 02:53   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #22

fysiks is my hero.
__________________
DarkGod is offline
Send a message via AIM to DarkGod Send a message via MSN to DarkGod
patroderix
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 12-29-2009 , 03:57   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #23

Hi,

I've got some problem with the plugin !

first : the plugin only show me max 8 mods when i type amx_nextmod in the console
and while typing amx_votemod it show me 7 mods
I've got 9 mods
second : when execute the cvar in polymorph folder it rename my server with max 21 characters in hostname

so can you change this and also make it possible to vote for the same mod not as extended
Thanks a lot and sorry for my bad english
patroderix is offline
patroderix
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 12-29-2009 , 04:02   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #24

Oh sorry
find the bug when only see 8 of my 9 mods the name of the maplist was not right !!
patroderix is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-29-2009 , 18:41   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by patroderix View Post
when execute the cvar in polymorph folder it rename my server with max 21 characters in hostname
Fixed in next version. I increased the length by 32 characters. I was using that var for filenames so I never needed something that long until I added in using "hostname".

Quote:
Originally Posted by patroderix View Post
also make it possible to vote for the same mod not as extended
Thanks a lot and sorry for my bad english
I'll have to think about this one. I'm thinking that the cost will outweigh the benefits if I make that easily customizable by a cvar. I could easily make a custom version for you though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by patroderix View Post
Oh sorry
find the bug when only see 8 of my 9 mods the name of the maplist was not right !!
If a mod fails to load it will log it in the amx logs. So, if a MOD is missing always check there to see if any failed (and which ones). I'm glad it was an easy fix .

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkGod View Post
fysiks is my hero.
ok.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Apollyon
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: California
Old 12-30-2009 , 00:16   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #26

While testing, I commented-out "mapchooser.amxx" in the plugins.ini file like was required with your previous multi-mod plugin. Is this still required? It's not stated in your first post here.
__________________
Apollyon is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-30-2009 , 00:48   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
This is a map chooser replacement.
So, yes, you should (must) comment mapchooser.amxx. If you are running gungame then there are special instructions for that using mapchooser.amxx.
__________________
fysiks is offline
patroderix
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 12-31-2009 , 09:17   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by patroderix
also make it possible to vote for the same mod not as extended
Thanks a lot and sorry for my bad english


I'll have to think about this one. I'm thinking that the cost will outweigh the benefits if I make that easily customizable by a cvar. I could easily make a custom version for you though.

if you can make a version for me without extend map just vote for the mod thanks a lot it is what i want so much
patroderix is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-31-2009 , 18:41   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #29

Here ya go. It includes the "hostname" fix too. (Not an official release)

Just remind me when I make an official release to re-fix it for your voting request.

Updated: Updated this version to the latest. In fact, it was found that my previous "fix" didn't fix it because there was another variable that was too short. This is fixed now. You can have a longer "hostname" now.

I just now realized that you edited your post to inform me of this issue! Sorry I didn't see it sooner.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (polymorph.sma - 960 views - 25.4 KB)
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 01-07-2010 at 22:04.
fysiks is offline
patroderix
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 12-31-2009 , 19:04   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Here ya go. It includes the "hostname" fix too. (Not an official release)

Just remind me when I make an official release to re-fix it for your voting request.
Oh Thank you very much and an happy new year 2010

It works perfectly for the vote mod but not for the hostname it still 21 characters max

Last edited by patroderix; 12-31-2009 at 19:25.
patroderix is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode