Raised This Month: $18 Target: $400
 4% 

Polymorph: Mod Manager


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-12-2009 , 12:33   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #11

Thanks everybody. It's been a long time in the making .

Added the admin commands so far to the first post.

Quote:
Originally Posted by orange View Post
ooh this will help me for working on the SC multimod server i just havent had time but i will very soon.
I updated it to this version since the last time someone added mods to it. This version will, hopefully, be less confusing and if a MOD does not have all the parts to it in the initialization file it will not stop working. It will just skip that MOD.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 12-12-2009 at 12:40.
fysiks is offline
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 12-12-2009 , 12:42   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #12

Why do you set a max-mods limit when you're already working with CellArrays?
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-12-2009 , 12:48   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nextra View Post
Why do you set a max-mods limit when you're already working with CellArrays?
The number of MODs is not dynamic with any cell arrays. The dynamic arrays are used for lists of map names, cvars, and plugin names. I figured the number of MODs is not dynamic enough to require it .

And it reduces the number of native calls too.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 12-12-2009 at 12:50.
fysiks is offline
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 12-12-2009 , 13:14   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #14

Ah ok. I know that the mod limit is not dynamic and the cellarrays are used for other stuff ;)
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
joropito
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: pfnAddToFullPack
Old 12-13-2009 , 13:46   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Startup:
The plugin will fail the first time it is run. Simply restart the server to create the plugins-polymorph.ini file.
I suggest to use the advantage of set/get_localinfo to fix that with autorestart on first run.
__________________

Divide et vinces
approved plugins | steam account

I don't accept PM for support. Just ask on forums.
If you're looking for private work, PM me.
joropito is offline
Send a message via MSN to joropito
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-13-2009 , 13:48   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
I suggest to use the advantage of set/get_localinfo to fix that with autorestart on first run.
That won't do anything. It only happens the VERY FIRST time you run it. Once it writes the file it will run any other time you stop/start the server. (unless you change the name of the MOD that is currently written in the file plugins-polymorph.ini file)
__________________
fysiks is offline
fang
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Jersey
Old 12-13-2009 , 21:07   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #17

Pretty amazing mod. Good joke fysiks
fang is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 12-17-2009 , 04:21   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #18

O yes indeed, i was waiting for you to release it I wish i wasnt so busy in order to test this to the full extent, like orange was sayin. But you did some good work fysiks, theirs no doubt in that
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
Apollyon
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: California
Old 12-27-2009 , 23:00   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #19

PHP Code:
poly_mapspermod <#>Number of maps played per mod before you can vote for a new mod.
Default 2.
I plan on making this variable customizable per MOD in the initialization file

I tried setting this to "1" in both the server.cfg and amxx.cfg but it never worked. It always used the default of "2". When I compiled the sma with that set to "1" it worked fine. Double-checked cfg files for typos but they were correct. Not sure why that was happening.
__________________

Last edited by Apollyon; 12-27-2009 at 23:27.
Apollyon is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-28-2009 , 00:17   Re: Polymorph: Mod Manager
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apollyon View Post
I tried setting this to "1" in both the server.cfg and amxx.cfg but it never worked. It always used the default of "2". When I compiled the sma with that set to "1" it worked fine. Double-checked cfg files for typos but they were correct. Not sure why that was happening.
That is strange. I'll look into it and see.

Just curious, what mods are you using?
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode