Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

IRC Relay for SourceMod 2.5.0


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Rothgar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 04-22-2008 , 22:30   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #101

Quote:
Originally Posted by berni View Post
Isn't there a cvar irc_colors or something like that ?
I assume this is a variable to tell the IRC Relay whether it can use colors? Have you confirmed that in a channel you can use colors for the name for example and it will find it?

For example we have the colors enabled, the players are all colored based on teams, someone copy'd the player name and it retained the color and when pasted as a command variable it doesn't get found because it includes the color ASCII data appended to it.
Rothgar is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Rothgar Send a message via AIM to Rothgar Send a message via MSN to Rothgar
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 04-24-2008 , 18:57   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #102

Uhmm, I don't know if I understand you right, But it sounds like you need to turn on 'Strip IRC Codes' or something like that from copied text (in mIRC)
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
Rothgar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 04-24-2008 , 23:35   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #103

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olly View Post
Uhmm, I don't know if I understand you right, But it sounds like you need to turn on 'Strip IRC Codes' or something like that from copied text (in mIRC)
Yes that is correct Olly, but it would be good if you had a strip function that stripped all incoming text of underline, reverse, color, bold etc so it was just plain text parsing.
Rothgar is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Rothgar Send a message via AIM to Rothgar Send a message via MSN to Rothgar
inimitable
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 04-28-2008 , 17:26   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #104

Theres no auto reconnect on timeouts/disconnects? Whats the best way to have it reconnect without having to restart the server?
inimitable is offline
FlyingMongoose
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-30-2008 , 06:51   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #105

Reload all plugins that have irc relay including the irc relay core.
__________________
Please do NOT PM for support.

Only ask for support in plugin threads.

TunedChaos.com - Precision Tuned Game Servers
FlyingMongoose is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Old 05-02-2008 , 09:14   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #106

  • When my server crashes it sometimes tells me:

    Quote:
    L 05/02/2008 - 09:434: [SM] Native "SocketConnect" reported: Socket is already connected
    L 05/02/2008 - 09:435: [SM] Native "SocketIsConnected" reported: Invalid handle: 14811357
    Apparently sockets can still be connected even when the server goes down, but SocketIsConnected will report it as an invalid handle... Might want to poke sfPlayer about that.
  • The !<trigger>.raw command always notices me with "Parted channel"
  • My bots never auth? The username and password are correct, they're on GameSurge so the auth string should be correct too, but nothing happens
  • I can't get one of my bots to have a nickname longer than 5 characters. It just cuts off everything after that. But my other DoD:S bot is working fine and has the same MM:S and SM version (1.4.3 and 1.1.0.2119, but I had it on 1.0.0.1946 too).
__________________
Advertisements | REST in Pawn - HTTP client for JSON REST APIs
Please do not PM me with questions. Post in the plugin thread.

Last edited by DJ Tsunami; 05-02-2008 at 09:50.
DJ Tsunami is offline
Ocean|Penguin
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 05-03-2008 , 09:58   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #107

Hello everyone

I just found out about this lovely config and i have followed each step of the installation seen on the first page.

I'm a complete noob, so please bare with me if this is a completely retarded question:
The socket extension is just copy-paste work right? I just extract the stuff from the archive and paste it to my cstrike directory? And I don't have to add anything to the configs? Well if thats the case, then I've done the requirements properly.

Anyway, here is my ircrelay.cfg:
Code:
//*********************************************************
//*  IRC Relay Core
//*********************************************************
irc_server "irc.gtanet.com"
irc_port 6667
irc_password ""
irc_nickname "MrSlave"

// NAME CANNOT CONTAIN SPACES, OR QUOTES (This will be the bot trigger too!)
irc_name "MrSlave"

// The delay from each message dispatch from the message queue
irc_flood_limit 0.5

// Group list for triggers
irc_trigger_groups "css euro"

// The type of channel to send /irc messages from in-game to
//    * 1 = Public Channels
//    * 2 = Private Channels
//    * 3 = Both types
irc_relay_replytype 3

// Display raw IRC data in console, and log files
irc_debug 1

// Enable sending of colour codes
irc_color 1

//*********************************************************
//*  Authentication Module
//*********************************************************
// The auth string to send (Dont remove %s, that will be replaced by username/pass)
// GameSurge (ChanServ): AUTHSERV AUTH %s %s
// QuakeNet (Q): PRIVMSG [email protected] :auth %s %s
irc_auth_string "/ns identify %s"

// AuthServ login details (optional)
irc_auth_password "removed-for-now :P"
I haven't included the last bottom part of the .cfg since I haven't edited anything there.

My databases.cfg file looks like this, which I assume is the appropriate way:
Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }

    "irc_relay"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "irc_relay"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }
}
The channels.cfg did confuse me a bit and it wouldn't surprise me if it is wrong:
Code:
// Contains which channels to join, and some properties
//
// Channel types:
//    IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC - Public channel
//    IRC_CHANNEL_PRIVATE - Private channel

"Channels"
{
    "#xsl"
    {
        "1"        "IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC"
    }
    "#xsl-private"
    {
        "2"        "IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC"
    }
}
And yes, I did add exec sourcemod/ircrelay.cfg to my server.cfg. I reloaded the map and did rcon exec sourcemod/ircrelay.cfg. This is the response I got from the console:
Code:
Unknown command "irc_server"
Unknown command "irc_port"
Unknown command "irc_password"
Unknown command "irc_nickname"
Unknown command "irc_name"
Unknown command "irc_flood_limit"
Unknown command "irc_trigger_groups"
Unknown command "irc_relay_replytype"
Unknown command "irc_debug"
Unknown command "irc_color"
Unknown command "irc_xs_adduser"
Unknown command "irc_xs_say"
Unknown command "irc_xs_reload"
Unknown command "irc_xs_players"
Unknown command "irc_xs_playerinfo"
Unknown command "irc_xs_msg"
Unknown command "irc_xs_act"
Unknown command "irc_xs_act"
Unknown command "irc_xs_page"
Unknown command "irc_xs_join"
Unknown command "irc_xs_part"
Seems like the commands aren't identified? I don't understand... I later on tried to restart the server, which still didn't give any luck. Then I added exec sourcemod/ircrelay.cfg to autoexec.cfg but still no luck!

Please help me, it would be so much appreciated!
Ocean|Penguin is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Old 05-03-2008 , 12:49   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #108

did you put the smx files in the plugins folder? seems the plugins aren't loaded. Also after a first install I would restart the server, if you haven't done so already.
__________________
Advertisements | REST in Pawn - HTTP client for JSON REST APIs
Please do not PM me with questions. Post in the plugin thread.
DJ Tsunami is offline
Ocean|Penguin
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 05-03-2008 , 12:58   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #109

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Tsunami View Post
did you put the smx files in the plugins folder? seems the plugins aren't loaded. Also after a first install I would restart the server, if you haven't done so already.
Yeah they're all there. Is there any command I could try to load them manually?

Edit: Sorry, but we're basically 2 fellas fucking around with the server and it seems that the latest build wasnt installed. Now it is and its working. Thanks!

Last edited by Ocean|Penguin; 05-03-2008 at 13:16.
Ocean|Penguin is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Old 05-03-2008 , 13:16   Re: IRC Relay (v2.0.1) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #110

Use "sm plugins list" in rcon first to check if the plugins are loaded, and if any of them gives an error. If they're not loaded you can use "sm plugins load <filename>", so for example "sm plugins load irc-relay-core" to load them one by one. You have to load all the files that start with irc seperately.
__________________
Advertisements | REST in Pawn - HTTP client for JSON REST APIs
Please do not PM me with questions. Post in the plugin thread.
DJ Tsunami is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode