Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 04-22-2018 , 15:26   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1671

Quote:
Originally Posted by eyal282 View Post
I wish to remove weapons that appear on map start in CS:GO, What happens when weapon_ssg08 appears because a player buys it? Does Stripper only act before anybody enters or will filter out plugin made entities and else?

Stripper works on map load only,
and is done before everyone spawns.
After themap is loaded it doesn't affect anything new that happens like a weapon spawning when you buy it. You would have to write plugins for that.
Austin is offline
Komodo3000
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Old 05-07-2018 , 21:38   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1672

Hey there, i am trying to change buyzone (CS:S) so that both teams are able to use them.

I tried to change the "TeamNum" value of "func_buyzone" to "1" as explained here: https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Func_buyzone
I put the following in my global_filters.cfg:
PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {    
        
"classname" "func_buyzone"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"TeamNum" "1"
    
}

Now neither T nor CT can use the buyzone but when "TeamNum" is set to "2" or "3" it does what it should (tested on diffrent maps). I am using the latest Snapshot (1.2.2-git127) for linux.

How do i get this to work? Is there a workaround like copying the "func_buyzone" and changing the copied "func_buyzone" to the other team? And if, how do i do that?
__________________
Komodo3000 is offline
PinHeaDi
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bulgaria
Old 05-09-2018 , 07:09   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1673

I get that when I try to install it(Linux):
PHP Code:
sm_rcon meta list
Listing 6 plugins:
  [
01SourceMod (1.8.0.6041by AlliedModders LLC
  
[02CS Tools (1.8.0.6041by AlliedModders LLC
  
[03SDK Tools (1.8.0.6041by AlliedModders LLC
  
[04SDK Hooks (1.8.0.6041by AlliedModders LLC
  
[05SteamWorks Extension (1.2.2by Kyle Sanderson
  
[09] <FAILED
__________________
PinHeaDi is offline
epicwindow
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 05-21-2018 , 14:10   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1674

stripper-1.2.2-git127-linux.tar.gz

^ try this one

http://www.bailopan.net/stripper/snapshots/1.2/
__________________
My FF2 server @[]
TL;DR my server aims for quality then quantity
epicwindow is offline
alcybery
Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 06-13-2018 , 19:01   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1675

Is there a way to convert weapon_spawn in L4D2 to physical spawn, like a dropped weapon that can be shoved away or thrown by an explosion?
alcybery is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 06-17-2018 , 20:09   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1676

Is there any way to use KeyValues to dump the output into the stripper configs?
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
iGANGNAM
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lithuania
Old 06-18-2018 , 08:37   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1677

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spirit_12 View Post
Is there any way to use KeyValues to dump the output into the stripper configs?
whats wrong with stripper_dump command?
__________________
iGANGNAM is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 06-18-2018 , 10:45   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1678

Quote:
Originally Posted by iGANGNAM View Post
whats wrong with stripper_dump command?
I meant plugin output to dump into stripper config. Right now I got File.WriteLine native, which is pretty expensive. KeyValues would be much easier.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
ZBzibing
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 06-28-2018 , 16:25   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1679

How to turn off and turn on? This plug-in
ZBzibing is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-01-2018 , 06:44   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1680

How do I decrease an entity's size so that its lowest point will increase but its highest point will stay?

Example: In CSGO the jump tower affects you even on ground, I want it to affect you while you jump ( otherwise it creates a bug ).
__________________
I am available to make plugins for pay.

Discord: Eyal282#1334
eyal282 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode