Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[Github Action] Setup SourcePawn


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 11-15-2019 , 17:46   [Github Action] Setup SourcePawn
Reply With Quote #1

This action sets-up, cache and adds sourcemod scripting directory to the path

Usage

See action.yml

Basic


Matrix


Example using the matrix: https://github.com/rumblefrog/source...d.yml#L97-L141


View it on the Github Marketplace

Source: https://github.com/rumblefrog/setup-sp
__________________


Fingerprint: 91CC4E84AE4BFA89F2E431DD462F405E7D61ED35

Reach me @ https://keybase.io/rumblefrog

Github: https://github.com/rumblefrog


Last edited by RumbleFrog; 11-16-2019 at 20:48. Reason: examples
RumbleFrog is offline
Bara
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Germany
Old 11-15-2019 , 20:55   Re: [Github Action] Setup SourcePawn
Reply With Quote #2

Thanks! I've updated the workflow file for TTT to use this.
https://github.com/Bara/TroubleinTer...56b0562a451f09
__________________
Bara is offline
Byte
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 📦 CCSPlayer
Old 11-16-2019 , 03:47   Re: [Github Action] Setup SourcePawn
Reply With Quote #3

Cool that people are starting to use Github Actions! Nice work frog man
__________________
STEAM: /id/invexbyte | Github: Mo Beigi | Discord: Byte#0017
Community: Invex Gaming | My Plugins: Click Me!

Byte is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 11-16-2019 , 20:16   Re: [Github Action] Setup SourcePawn
Reply With Quote #4

Awesome work, thank you!
__________________
sneaK is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 11-17-2019 , 01:13   Re: [Github Action] Setup SourcePawn
Reply With Quote #5

Note that the compiler on mac platform does not use binreloc library due to not being in the builder. So by default on the mac platform, the include directory that the compiler is residing in is not used.

An existing workaround would be using the exported `includePath` env variable. When calling spcomp, pass -i$includePath as an option to use the default includes.
__________________


Fingerprint: 91CC4E84AE4BFA89F2E431DD462F405E7D61ED35

Reach me @ https://keybase.io/rumblefrog

Github: https://github.com/rumblefrog

RumbleFrog is offline
proyalevents
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: India
Old 12-02-2019 , 04:27   Re: [Github Action] Setup SourcePawn
Reply With Quote #6

Thank You For This.
proyalevents is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode