Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser 3.4.5 (Updated 10/7/2012)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Steell
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 05-24-2013 , 08:57   Re: [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser 3.4.5 (Updated 10/7/2012)
Reply With Quote #3671

Quote:
Originally Posted by IcEWoLF View Post
Edit: Duh...https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...postcount=3343

@Steel, is this still beta?
Right now UMC is still in beta for CS:GO. I've got to do a bit of research into how to allow for both CS:GO and other games in the same build of the plugin, that way I don't have to release two versions.

As I mentioned above, I'm hoping to have a new release this weekend with a bunch of bug fixes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by IcEWoLF View Post
Also is there a way for me to change the wait time when changing maps? It appears everything freezes for a while before changing maps.
You mean the 5 second delay?
__________________
Steell is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 05-24-2013 , 11:09   Re: [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser 3.4.5 (Updated 10/7/2012)
Reply With Quote #3672

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steell View Post
Right now UMC is still in beta for CS:GO. I've got to do a bit of research into how to allow for both CS:GO and other games in the same build of the plugin, that way I don't have to release two versions.
It requires a few steps:

1. In AskPluginLoad2:
PHP Code:
    // For SourceMod 1.4 compatibility
    
MarkNativeAsOptional("GetUserMessageType"); 
2. Anywhere you use UserMessages:
PHP Code:
    if(GetFeatureStatus(FeatureType_Native"GetUserMessageType") == FeatureStatus_Available && GetUserMessageType() == UM_Protobuf)
    {
        
// CS:GO code
    
}
    else
    {
        
// Old code
    

You can see NativeVote's nativevotes/game.sp if you need to see how it works. TF2CSGO_DisplayVotePassEx is a good example.

In fact, here's some code from said method:
PHP Code:
    new Handle:votePass INVALID_HANDLE;
    
    if (!
client)
    {
        
votePass StartMessageAll("VotePass"USERMSG_RELIABLE);
    }
    else
    {
        
votePass StartMessageOne("VotePass"clientUSERMSG_RELIABLE);
    }

    if(
GetFeatureStatus(FeatureType_Native"GetUserMessageType") == FeatureStatus_Available && GetUserMessageType() == UM_Protobuf)
    {
        
PbSetInt(votePass"team"Data_GetTeam(vote));
        
PbSetString(votePass"disp_str"translation);
        
PbSetString(votePass"details_str"details);
        
PbSetInt(votePass"vote_type"0); // Unknown, need to check values
    
}
    else
    {
        
BfWriteByte(votePassData_GetTeam(vote));
        
BfWriteString(votePasstranslation);
        
BfWriteString(votePassdetails);
    }
    
EndMessage(); 
Note: This will require SourceMod 1.5 to compile even though it should run on SourceMod 1.4.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 05-24-2013 at 11:13.
Powerlord is offline
The_dr
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Old 05-24-2013 , 19:33   Re: [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser 3.4.5 (Updated 10/7/2012)
Reply With Quote #3673

UMC isn’t working on my server. I had it working before but than my server was wiped (by accident XD) and now when I try to use it appears to be frozen. I can’t find any errors in the log files and when I type !rtd in the server is says “[UMC] you must wait 30 more seconds” but it never changes. Even after you wait 30 seconds it says it again. I know it’s not my umc_mapcycle.txt file since the admin menu works just fin. Also if you use the admin menu and change the map manually it doesn’t change. If you initialize a vote the menu doesn’t show up. Here is the umc_mapcycle.txt file but i know its fine
PHP Code:
"umc_mapcycle"
{
    
"Arena"
    
{
        
"maps_invote"           "3"
        "arena_badlands" 
{}
        
"arena_granary" {}
        
"arena_lumberyard" {}
        
"arena_nucleus" {}
        
"arena_offblast_final" {}
        
"arena_ravine" {}
        
"arena_sawmill" {}
        
"arena_watchtower" {}
        
"arena_well" {}
    }
    
"Freak_Fortress_2"
    
{
        
"maps_invote"           "3"
        "vsh_dunger_b2a" 
{}
        
"vsh_Hakurei_Winter_v2" {}
        
"vsh_manncohq_v14" 
        
{
        
"display"       "Mann Co. HQ"
        
}
        
"vsh_megaman6_b4" {}
        
"vsh_oilrig_v14" 
        
{
        
"display"       "Oil Rig"
        
}
        
"vsh_snowdime_b2" {}
        
"vsh_partyisland_v7" {}
        
"vsh_stream_platform" {}
    }

The_dr is offline
Bittersweet
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 05-27-2013 , 00:54   Re: [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser 3.4.5 (Updated 10/7/2012)
Reply With Quote #3674

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_dr View Post
UMC isn’t working on my server. I had it working before but than my server was wiped (by accident XD) and now when I try to use it appears to be frozen. I can’t find any errors in the log files and when I type !rtd in the server is says “[UMC] you must wait 30 more seconds” but it never changes. Even after you wait 30 seconds it says it again. I know it’s not my umc_mapcycle.txt file since the admin menu works just fin. Also if you use the admin menu and change the map manually it doesn’t change. If you initialize a vote the menu doesn’t show up. Here is the umc_mapcycle.txt file but i know its fine
PHP Code:
"umc_mapcycle"
{
    
"Arena"
    
{
        
"maps_invote"           "3"
        "arena_badlands" 
{}
        
"arena_granary" {}
        
"arena_lumberyard" {}
        
"arena_nucleus" {}
        
"arena_offblast_final" {}
        
"arena_ravine" {}
        
"arena_sawmill" {}
        
"arena_watchtower" {}
        
"arena_well" {}
    }
    
"Freak_Fortress_2"
    
{
        
"maps_invote"           "3"
        "vsh_dunger_b2a" 
{}
        
"vsh_Hakurei_Winter_v2" {}
        
"vsh_manncohq_v14" 
        
{
        
"display"       "Mann Co. HQ"
        
}
        
"vsh_megaman6_b4" {}
        
"vsh_oilrig_v14" 
        
{
        
"display"       "Oil Rig"
        
}
        
"vsh_snowdime_b2" {}
        
"vsh_partyisland_v7" {}
        
"vsh_stream_platform" {}
    }

Since your server was "wiped", you did reinstall everything from the beginning, correct?

If so, you did restart your server several times to give all of the updaters to do their thing, right?

Edit: Is the "Display" syntax correct?
__________________
Thank you in advance for your help

My plugins:
[CS:S] BOT Swat | [ANY] CVAR Randomizer | [CS:S] SM CS:S Tag Beta | [CS:S] Bot2Player
Awesome & Crucial plugins by other people:
[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame | [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser | [ANY] Server Crontab | [ANY] SM ForceCamera

Last edited by Bittersweet; 05-27-2013 at 00:56.
Bittersweet is offline
lukadane
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 05-27-2013 , 18:46   problem with umc on cs go
Reply With Quote #3675

after some update of cs go ,i can not use my umc
i try to find solution here but dont now
please give me link or file to put on my server ,i dont now what happends,please help
lukadane is offline
Bittersweet
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 05-28-2013 , 20:59   Re: problem with umc on cs go
Reply With Quote #3676

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukadane View Post
after some update of cs go ,i can not use my umc
i try to find solution here but dont now
please give me link or file to put on my server ,i dont now what happends,please help
We don't know what happened either, you'd have to tell us. Why don't you start with redownloading and reinstalling UMC. If that doesn't work, try browsing recent posts in this thread since the date of the update - a solution may have already been posted. If that all fails, give us some more details, like what exactly is the problem, what versions of Metamod Source, Sourcemod, and CS:GO you are running, etc.
__________________
Thank you in advance for your help

My plugins:
[CS:S] BOT Swat | [ANY] CVAR Randomizer | [CS:S] SM CS:S Tag Beta | [CS:S] Bot2Player
Awesome & Crucial plugins by other people:
[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame | [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser | [ANY] Server Crontab | [ANY] SM ForceCamera
Bittersweet is offline
The_dr
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Old 05-30-2013 , 22:03   Re: [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser 3.4.5 (Updated 10/7/2012)
Reply With Quote #3677

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bittersweet View Post
Since your server was "wiped", you did reinstall everything from the beginning, correct?

If so, you did restart your server several times to give all of the updaters to do their thing, right?

Edit: Is the "Display" syntax correct?
I Re installed source mod and now it works, thanks for the help.
The_dr is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 05-30-2013 , 23:19   Re: [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser 3.4.5 (Updated 10/7/2012)
Reply With Quote #3678

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steell View Post
Right now UMC is still in beta for CS:GO. I've got to do a bit of research into how to allow for both CS:GO and other games in the same build of the plugin, that way I don't have to release two versions.

As I mentioned above, I'm hoping to have a new release this weekend with a bunch of bug fixes.
Actually, what exactly is the issue between CS:GO and other game support? I assumed UserMessages, since that's the major change, but the UserMessage code in 3.4.6 is commented out.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 05-31-2013 , 00:38   Re: [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser 3.4.5 (Updated 10/7/2012)
Reply With Quote #3679

Anyway, since we still haven't seen a sound fix version, I decided to compile it myself and post it.

Oh, and umc-nativevotes is in here too.
Attached Files
File Type: zip umc - 3.4.5 sound fixed.zip (467.8 KB, 190 views)
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 05-31-2013 , 01:08   Re: [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser 3.4.5 (Updated 10/7/2012)
Reply With Quote #3680

Now if we can just get a fix for player limits in tiered votes
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode