Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 12-03-2009 , 17:17   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #61

You can leave the sqlite db alone, the plugin will ignore it if you have an entry in the db cfg file.

My DB CFG:

Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "clientprefs-sqlite"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }

    "tf2stats"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"                "69.147.229.122"
        "database"            "gorclanc_tf2sts"
        "user"                "gorclanc_tfsts"
        "pass"                "--"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        "port"            "3306"
    }
    
        "itemlogger"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"                "69.147.229.122"
        "database"            "gorclanc_tfitm"
        "user"                "gorclanc_itmlog"
        "pass"                "--"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        "port"            "3306"
    }
    "achievement"
    {     "driver"   "mysql"
          "host"   "69.147.229.122"        
          "database"   "gorclanc_ach"    
          "user"   "gorclanc_ach"      
          "pass"   "--"      
         //"timeout"   "0"       
          "port"   "3306"   
    }  
}

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCE_Ghost View Post
Hey Darth which files you want checked? all of them?
Only the pages where player names show up are effected, so top10, ranking index, and player profiles
__________________

Last edited by DarthNinja; 12-03-2009 at 17:21.
DarthNinja is offline
SCE_Ghost
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 12-03-2009 , 19:08   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #62

I just added all in the folder minus the db and inc folders all else I overwrote. Worked like a charm.
SCE_Ghost is offline
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-03-2009 , 19:30   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #63

I had a live chat today with my webhost provider and they told me that cl68.justhost.com should be the correct url to remote connect to the SQL database. But i agree with you that is better to use the IP addres. However when i ping cl68.justhost.com i get:

C:\Users\user>ping cl68.justhost.com

Pinging cl68.justhost.com [69.175.66.58] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 69.175.66.58: bytes=32 time=206ms TTL=46
Reply from 69.175.66.58: bytes=32 time=206ms TTL=46
Reply from 69.175.66.58: bytes=32 time=206ms TTL=46
Reply from 69.175.66.58: bytes=32 time=214ms TTL=46

Ping statistics for 69.175.66.58:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 206ms, Maximum = 214ms, Average = 208ms

So i suppose i should use 69.175.66.58 and not the IP you suggested? Where did you get this?

I will change this right now and let you know what turns out. I'd be happy to give you Cpanel access.

What is your steam name?
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-03-2009 , 19:42   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #64

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
You can leave the sqlite db alone, the plugin will ignore it if you have an entry in the db cfg file.
Does this mean that as soon as the webstats work the rankings automatically start afresh and my previous rankings in the sqlite dbase are just not used anymore?
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-03-2009 , 20:16   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #65

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCE_Ghost View Post
Eraserhead:
Honestly I would need to see inside your cpanel to see if its setup correctly, however here is what I can see.
"host" "cl68.justhost.com" - use this:"host" "69.175.71.26" -change this in both database.cfg and settings.php
Also on your remote sql (cpanel) set open this : 63.211.105.%
restart your server and let me know what you get?
Ghost my friend i got it working!!!!

I changed the IP adresses like you suggested and when doing this i noticed i could not login anymore in Cpanel. I discovered that the c68 panel was a temporary environment my provider gave me while the domain name was being transfered so just had to log into the pulpfortress panel and setup everything there and voila! Thanks for the support my friends.
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 12-03-2009 , 20:17   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #66

Quote:
Originally Posted by eraserhead View Post
Does this mean that as soon as the webstats work the rankings automatically start afresh and my previous rankings in the sqlite dbase are just not used anymore?
If there is no entry in the database.cfg file the plugin uses its default sqlite database.
If there is an entry, as would be the case for using mysql, it will ignore the sqlite database.

That means that if you change to mysql from sqlite, the data from the sqlite database will not be moved over.

That said, you can always export the data from the sqlite database and import it into your new mysql database.
Make sure you let the plugin populate the database with the appropriate tables/fields before importing data!

This tool will allow you to export the data in the sqlite file:
http://sqlitebrowser.sourceforge.net/
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-03-2009 , 23:00   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #67

Hey that is great news! I just downloaded sqlitebrowser and exported to an sql file. When i tried to import with phpmyadmin i got this error:

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'TRANSACTION' at line 1

The tables were created before i imported because i logged in the server to test earlier today and my score was visible in the webstats.
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-03-2009 , 23:13   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #68

Check my database attached.

I have MySQL client version: 4.1.22
Attached Files
File Type: rar tf2stats.rar (49.3 KB, 160 views)
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 12-03-2009 , 23:33   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #69

You have to strip out/change any sqlite syntax to mysql syntax.
You'll also need to remove any CREATE lines since the database structure is already set up.
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-04-2009 , 05:41   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #70

ok. i stripped some of the syntax. but what does this mean:

#1062 - Duplicate entry 'STEAM_0:1:20347237' for key 1
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode