Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Customing admin menu...


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
JaymZ
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
Old 01-26-2009 , 14:01   Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,

I would like to customize the menu, by removing certain function... For example "slap player", "drug player", I don't want it... in fact I just want to keep:

1 switch player
2 swap player
3 Beacon
4 Kick
5 Ban

Editind the "adminmenu_sorting.txt" by deleting commande line dosen't work, the fonction in the menu still apear.

How is it possible to do?

thx for help.
JaymZ is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 01-26-2009 , 23:39   Re: Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #2

adminmenu_sorting is for, well, sorting. You can't remove items yet.
BAILOPAN is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 01-27-2009 , 03:27   Re: Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #3

Use overrides. You want the SM forum, not MM.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
{7~11} TROLL
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Atlanta,Georgia
Old 01-27-2009 , 14:05   Re: Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #4

to edit the admin menu your gonna need to make a custom one via adminmenu_custom.txt in your configs section of source mod. from there you can add what commands you want on the menu

PHP Code:
// Custom admin menu commands.
// For more information:
//
// http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Custom_Admin_Menu_%28SourceMod%29
//
// Note: This file must be in Valve KeyValues format (no multiline comments)
//
"Commands"
{

__________________
{7~11} TROLL is offline
Lebson506th
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 01-27-2009 , 16:56   Re: Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #5

But that doesn't remove the default ones.
__________________
My Plugins
Spray Tracer by Nican, maintained by me
Simple TK Manager
DoD:S Admin Weapons

Links
Resistance and Liberation (A HL2 Multiplayer Modification)
Lebson506th is offline
{7~11} TROLL
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Atlanta,Georgia
Old 01-27-2009 , 20:11   Re: Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #6

oh i thought if you made a custom one it dont show the default?
__________________
{7~11} TROLL is offline
Lebson506th
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 01-27-2009 , 20:38   Re: Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #7

Nope, it just adds a new category to the menu.
__________________
My Plugins
Spray Tracer by Nican, maintained by me
Simple TK Manager
DoD:S Admin Weapons

Links
Resistance and Liberation (A HL2 Multiplayer Modification)
Lebson506th is offline
{7~11} TROLL
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Atlanta,Georgia
Old 01-27-2009 , 21:06   Re: Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #8

ah hell fire didnt know that thanks lebson
__________________
{7~11} TROLL is offline
JaymZ
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
Old 01-28-2009 , 15:34   Re: Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #9

yeah TROLL, I tried these before posting ;)

Ok BAILOPAN, it's a solution too :]

Quote:
Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
Use overrides...
I think this is a good indicator...

So if, I'm a "n" admin for exemple, how to code it?

Code:
Overrides
{
		"l4dteamswitch" "n"
                "l4dswapplayers" "n"
		"sm_kick" "n"
		"sm_ban" "n"
		"sm_beacon" "n"
		"sm_burn" "n"
                "sm_slay" "n"
                "other_command1" "z"
                "other_command2" "z"
                "other_command3" "z"
                "other_command4" "z"
}
this will allow theses command only for "n" flag admin, and will not allow thoses with "z" flag to me?


EDIT: nop it's don't work like this... hell

Anyway, thx for all answers

Last edited by JaymZ; 01-28-2009 at 16:02.
JaymZ is offline
{7~11} TROLL
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Atlanta,Georgia
Old 01-28-2009 , 18:31   Re: Customing admin menu...
Reply With Quote #10

PHP Code:
Overrides
{
 
/**
  * By default, commands are registered with three pieces of information:
  * 1)Command Name   (for example, "csdm_enable")
  * 2)Command Group Name (for example, "CSDM")
  * 3)Command Level  (for example, "changemap")
  *
  * You can override the default flags assigned to individual commands or command groups in this way.
  * To override a group, use the "@" character before the name.  Example:
  * Examples:
  *  "@CSDM"   "b"    // Override the CSDM group to 'b' flag
  *   "csdm_enable" "bgi"   // Override the csdm_enable command to 'bgi' flags
  *
  * Note that for overrides, order is important.  In the above example, csdm_enable overwrites
  * any setting that csdm_enable previously had.
  *
  * You can make a command completely public by using an empty flag string.
  */
}
Overrides
{
 
"l4dteamswitch" "n"
 "l4dswapplayers" "n"
  "sm_kick" "n"
        "sm_ban" "n"
        "sm_beacon" "n"
        "sm_burn" "n"
 "sm_slay" "n"
 "other_command1" "z"
 "other_command2" "z"
 "other_command3" "z"
 "other_command4" "z"

yep this will change all those commands to access flag "N" And "z" i do reccoamnd though for the ones for Z anyone with z has all commands anyway so i could assign it to a custom one thats not being used
__________________
{7~11} TROLL is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode