Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2] FortWars (v6.52)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Matheus28
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 07-21-2012 , 09:56   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #191

Quote:
Originally Posted by JnRmSnipes View Post
I have A lot of ideas for this mod. One of them is... when you select the number or the object you want to place instead of placing the object a highlighted object would show up instead if you left click you place it but if you right click you rotate it, if you want to cancel the operation then you simply press the escape key.This similar to the engi options when you place down objects.I believe that this would make building with this mod a hell lot easier.
Welp, I'm only maintaining it now, I'm not adding any more features. It's probably possible to do that.
Matheus28 is offline
XaxaXoxo
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 07-22-2012 , 16:40   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #192

I don't quite understand how to translate this. So that the menu was available in my language.

Code:
	for(new i=0;i<aPropsCount;++i){
		if(!aPropsValid[i]) continue;
		cost=aPropsCost[i];
		decl String:id[6];
		IntToString(i, id, sizeof(id));
		decl String:name[64];
		Format(name, sizeof(name), "[$%d] %s", cost, aPropsName[i]);
		if(HasMoney(client, cost)){
			AddMenuItem(menu, id, name);
		}else{
			AddMenuItem(menu, id, name, ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
		}
	}
XaxaXoxo is offline
Matheus28
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 07-23-2012 , 12:04   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #193

Quote:
Originally Posted by XaxaXoxo View Post
I don't quite understand how to translate this. So that the menu was available in my language.

Code:
	for(new i=0;i<aPropsCount;++i){
		if(!aPropsValid[i]) continue;
		cost=aPropsCost[i];
		decl String:id[6];
		IntToString(i, id, sizeof(id));
		decl String:name[64];
		Format(name, sizeof(name), "[$%d] %s", cost, aPropsName[i]);
		if(HasMoney(client, cost)){
			AddMenuItem(menu, id, name);
		}else{
			AddMenuItem(menu, id, name, ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
		}
	}
There isn't anything in that part of the code that needs to be translated, the props names are between the lines 246 and 261. The main menu can be translated between lines 1386 and 1415. Note that you'll have to translate it again if I ever update the plugin, so I don't recommend doing this.

Last edited by Matheus28; 07-23-2012 at 12:05.
Matheus28 is offline
clutchh
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 08-16-2012 , 13:26   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #194

Hey, it looks like this crashes as soon as a prop is placed now (since the update last night). I have already tried both the 1.4.5-hg3537 and 1.5.0-hg3612 snapshots with all of the updated gamedata. I know you said you weren't adding new features anymore but I hope you're still supporting it.

Last edited by clutchh; 08-16-2012 at 13:26.
clutchh is offline
VoiDeD
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Old 08-16-2012 , 15:07   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #195

This plugin is indeed crashing in a call to SetEntProp when a prop is created through the menu.

For all intents and purposes, the underlying ServerClass for the created entity has a NULL name, and it's causing a crash within SM due to this. A ServerClass should never have a NULL name, so this seems like something Valve may have to fix.
__________________
VoiDeD is offline
Matheus28
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-17-2012 , 11:49   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #196

It's not a problem in the mod because it only uses what sourcemod provides, it's either Sourcemod's or Valve's fault. The plugin should be fixed when sourcemod is updated... soon
Matheus28 is offline
clutchh
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 08-17-2012 , 21:38   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #197

Gotcha.

Well, I believe this only started after the update today, so I thought I would post it.
Code:
[SM] Native "SetEntProp" reported: Property "m_usSolidFlags" not found (entity 42/prop_dynamic)
[SM] [0] Line 2432, D:\PawnStudio\compiler\fortwars.sp::CreatePropEntity()
[SM] [1] Line 2249, D:\PawnStudio\compiler\fortwars.sp::CreateProp()
[SM] [2] Line 1544, D:\PawnStudio\compiler\fortwars.sp::HandlePropMenu()
SM and everything else is updated.
clutchh is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ☠☠☠
Old 08-17-2012 , 23:55   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #198

Quote:
Originally Posted by clutchh View Post
Gotcha.

Well, I believe this only started after the update today, so I thought I would post it.
Code:
[SM] Native "SetEntProp" reported: Property "m_usSolidFlags" not found (entity 42/prop_dynamic)
[SM] [0] Line 2432, D:\PawnStudio\compiler\fortwars.sp::CreatePropEntity()
[SM] [1] Line 2249, D:\PawnStudio\compiler\fortwars.sp::CreateProp()
[SM] [2] Line 1544, D:\PawnStudio\compiler\fortwars.sp::HandlePropMenu()
SM and everything else is updated.
I'm assuming they changed the name or hell even deleted that net prop, if they did, gg to that..
ReFlexPoison is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 08-18-2012 , 07:51   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #199

Remove
Code:
     SetEntProp(ent, Prop_Data, "m_usSolidFlags", 16);
from fortwars.sp and any crashing/errors should stop, apparently.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 08-18-2012 at 07:54.
FlaminSarge is offline
Matheus28
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-18-2012 , 10:40   Re: [TF2] FortWars (v6.5)
Reply With Quote #200

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Remove
Code:
     SetEntProp(ent, Prop_Data, "m_usSolidFlags", 16);
from fortwars.sp and any crashing/errors should stop, apparently.
That's weird, I'm gonna fix that then... (note that this prop has been there since hl2...)

Last edited by Matheus28; 08-19-2012 at 08:39.
Matheus28 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode