Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Tick X Map Fix (3.1, 2015-Jun-28)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Chanz
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany - Stuttgart
Plugin ID:
1069
Plugin Version:
3.1
Plugin Category:
Technical/Development
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    16 
    Plugin Description:
    This plugin can fix elevators and doors that are too slow or damaging the player on a map. You can also fix maps that have elevators in it that are way to fast, resulting in players falling through the elevator floor.
    Old 08-06-2009 , 19:24   [ANY] Tick X Map Fix (3.1, 2015-Jun-28)
    Reply With Quote #1

    Tick X Map Fix
    fix slow/damaging elevators and doors
    aka tick100mapfix
    Index:

    Description:
    This plugin can fix elevators and doors that are too slow or damaging the player on a map.

    You can also fix maps that have elevators in it that are way to fast, resulting in players falling through the elevator floor.
    Requirements:
    • SourceMod 1.5 or higher.


    How to report issues:
    Please read the 5 latest posts from other users within this thread.
    Post within this thread and try to add the following information, it makes it much easier for me to help you and speeds it up:
    1. What game are you running the plugin on. (CSS, HL2DM, TF2, etc...)
    2. The map you discovered your issue.
    3. The server IP (DON'T write or send your rcon password or any other password, if a direct access is needed I will contact you PERSONALLY)!
    4. What the problem is:
      • The server is crashing, lagging, etc.
      • The plugin isn't loading.
      • The plugin isn't working right. (mostly you set one of the configuration variables wrong, please be sure to read it again but don't be scared, just ask if something is unclear and I try to explain and add a better description to this post).
    5. What the server console prints, when you type the following into it without "" (if you can't access the server console directly use HLSW):
      1. "plugin_print"
      2. "meta list"
      3. "sm plugins list"
      4. "sm exts list"
    6. Attach/upload your config file with your post.
    7. Search the latest error log (<moddir>/addons/sourcemod/logs/error_xxxxxx.log) that contains an error about this plugin.

    Changelog:

    https://github.com/chanz/tickxmapfix/commits/master

    Old changelog:

    Spoiler

    Console/Chat commands:

    • User/player:
      • none.
    • Admin (with ban flag):
      • none
    Console variables:
    Default for tickrate 100 (its included in the zip file):
    PHP Code:
    // Sets the speed of all func_door entities that are not elevators on a map.
    // Ex: 2.00 means +100% speed
    // -
    // Default: "2.00"
    sm_tickxmapfix_doors_speed "2.00"

    // Sets the speed of all func_door entities used as elevators on a map.
    // Ex: 1.05 means +5% speed
    // -
    // Default: "1.05"
    sm_tickxmapfix_doors_speed_elevator "1.05"

    // Sets the speed of all prop_door entities on a map.
    // Ex: 2.00 means +100% speed
    // -
    // Default: "2.00"
    sm_tickxmapfix_doors_speed_prop "2.00"

    // Enables or Disables this plugin (1=Enable|0=Disable)
    // -
    // Default: "1"
    // Minimum: "0.000000"
    sm_tickxmapfix_enable "1" 

    Default for tickrate 66 and 33 (its included in the zip file):
    PHP Code:
    // Sets the speed of all func_door entities that are not elevators on a map.
    // Ex: 2.00 means +100% speed
    // -
    // Default: "2.00"
    sm_tickxmapfix_doors_speed "1.00"

    // Sets the speed of all func_door entities used as elevators on a map.
    // Ex: 1.05 means +5% speed
    // -
    // Default: "1.05"
    sm_tickxmapfix_doors_speed_elevator "1.00"

    // Sets the speed of all prop_door entities on a map.
    // Ex: 2.00 means +100% speed
    // -
    // Default: "2.00"
    sm_tickxmapfix_doors_speed_prop "1.00"

    // Enables or Disables this plugin (1=Enable|0=Disable)
    // -
    // Default: "1"
    // Minimum: "0.000000"
    sm_tickxmapfix_enable "0" 


    Important information:

    Download:
    The provided configuration files are configured to be by default:
    • On at Tickrate 100
    • Off at Tickrate 66
    • Off at Tickrate 33
    The settings of tickrate 100 are hard coded defaults in this plugin. This means using a tickrate other than 100, 66 and 33 will result in a new config file, which has the settings like the tickrate 100 setting file.

    https://github.com/chanz/tickxmapfix/releases
    Index (back to top)
    Installation:
    • Extract the zip into your mod folder.

    Index (back to top)
    Credits:
    Thank you Berni
    Thank you Brotcrunsher.

    Last edited by Chanz; 07-30-2015 at 14:27.
    Chanz is offline
    almcaeobtac
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Location: Florida
    Old 08-07-2009 , 15:55   Re: Tick 100 Mapfix
    Reply With Quote #2

    What's the differences between a 66 tick map and a normal one?
    __________________
    almcaeobtac is offline
    Chanz
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Germany - Stuttgart
    Old 08-07-2009 , 16:08   Re: Tick 100 Mapfix
    Reply With Quote #3

    well some server admins and tick 100 players told me that elevators gives damage and kinda lag. So those elevators are func_door entities and with this plugin I disable the damge and make them a bit faster (cures the lag somehow).

    soon I insert some convars to give the server admin control over it.

    Last edited by Chanz; 08-07-2009 at 18:40.
    Chanz is offline
    almcaeobtac
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Location: Florida
    Old 08-07-2009 , 18:30   Re: Tick 100 Mapfix
    Reply With Quote #4

    Ah, ok
    __________________
    almcaeobtac is offline
    BrutalGoerge
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 08-07-2009 , 18:43   Re: Tick 100 Mapfix
    Reply With Quote #5

    you can simplify that ent finding loop by using while and FindEntityByClassname. Simpler = better so people have an easier time thieving your code Just trying to show you other ways, do what you prefer
    PHP Code:
    new iDoor = -1;
    while ((
    iDoor FindEntityByClassname(iDoor"func_door")) != -1)
    {
        
    // do your stuff, no nees for maxents var, the classname string, or isvalidentity :D

    phys_timescale 1.5 works good for the most part, but any non-door physics objects get kinda screwy.

    Also, setting the verson convar's string on plugin load might give the 'convar does not exist error' when the plugin is first loaded, probably should put it OnConfigsExecuted or something.

    Good idea though, much better way to fix stuff for 100 tick.

    i personally see no diff between 100 and 66 tick, but others swear by it
    __________________
    My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.

    Last edited by BrutalGoerge; 08-07-2009 at 18:48.
    BrutalGoerge is offline
    Chanz
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Germany - Stuttgart
    Old 08-07-2009 , 18:52   Re: Tick 100 Mapfix
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by BrutalGoerge View Post
    you can simplify that ent finding loop by using
    i personally see no diff between 100 and 66 tick, but others swear by it
    yeah lol progamers and thank you for the code snipped.

    but phys_timescale 1.5 makes all 50% faster or am I wrong?
    Chanz is offline
    BrutalGoerge
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 08-07-2009 , 18:57   Re: Tick 100 Mapfix
    Reply With Quote #7

    yeah, its a dirty fix, but a very simple one.

    dropped weapons fall faster, pretty much anything with physics props go 50% faster
    __________________
    My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.
    BrutalGoerge is offline
    Chanz
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Germany - Stuttgart
    Old 08-07-2009 , 19:06   Re: Tick 100 Mapfix
    Reply With Quote #8

    oh ok well the ones I made this for just wanted to have no damage and the doors a bit faster.
    Chanz is offline
    LLLinnGDing
    New Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: Belgium
    Old 08-08-2009 , 07:34   Re: Tick 100 Mapfix
    Reply With Quote #9

    Hallo,

    I have the same problems at our 100 tick server and i thougth i had to live with it .
    I going to test this and tell how it works

    Ty for this
    LLLinnGDing is offline
    LLLinnGDing
    New Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: Belgium
    Old 08-08-2009 , 10:36   Re: Tick 100 Mapfix
    Reply With Quote #10

    I tested it 5 min ago and this works perfect.
    Ty
    (tested this on a hl2mp 100tick server)
    LLLinnGDing is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:37.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode