Raised This Month: $334 Target: $400
 83%   Almost there!

[TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
trbz_
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2018
Old 12-20-2020 , 00:57   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #261

I've been busy at college for the past 6 months and haven't been working on my mod. I get back, and now every time I try to equip a custom weapon, the server instantly crashes, with no info in the sourcemod error log.

When the server starts it says [UPDATER] Could not open c:\users\ethan\desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons \sourcemod\gamedata\tf2.items.txt for writing, not sure if this is related

Last edited by trbz_; 12-20-2020 at 01:02.
trbz_ is offline
PC Gamer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 12-20-2020 , 01:16   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #262

Quote:
Originally Posted by trbz_ View Post
I've been busy at college for the past 6 months and haven't been working on my mod. I get back, and now every time I try to equip a custom weapon, the server instantly crashes, with no info in the sourcemod error log.

When the server starts it says [UPDATER] Could not open c:\users\ethan\desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons \sourcemod\gamedata\tf2.items.txt for writing, not sure if this is related
I don't use this plugin, but it seems like a permissions issue. Here's my copy of tf2.items.txt that was auto updated in July. Maybe it will work for you.
Attached Files
File Type: txt tf2.items.txt (142 Bytes, 81 views)
PC Gamer is offline
trbz_
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2018
Old 12-20-2020 , 17:12   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #263

Quote:
Originally Posted by PC Gamer View Post
I don't use this plugin, but it seems like a permissions issue. Here's my copy of tf2.items.txt that was auto updated in July. Maybe it will work for you.
That worked. Thanks a lot!
trbz_ is offline
doroemon
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: TF2 AFK Server
Old 01-06-2021 , 04:29   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #264

Code:
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM] Exception reported: Array index out-of-bounds (index -1, limit 2049)
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM] Blaming: cw3\attributes\zethax-attributes.notload
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM]   [1] Line 843, C:\Users\dora\Desktop\srcds manager\ServerFile\TF2Server\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\zethax-attributes.sp::OnTakeDamage
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM] Exception reported: Array index out-of-bounds (index -1, limit 2049)
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM] Blaming: cw3\attributes\zethax-attributes.notload
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM]   [1] Line 843, C:\Users\dora\Desktop\srcds manager\ServerFile\TF2Server\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\zethax-attributes.sp::OnTakeDamage
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM] Exception reported: Array index out-of-bounds (index -1, limit 2049)
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM] Blaming: cw3\attributes\zethax-attributes.notload
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 01/06/2021 - 17:23:18: [SM]   [1] Line 843, C:\Users\dora\Desktop\srcds manager\ServerFile\TF2Server\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\zethax-attributes.sp::OnTakeDamage
I download it from here
Can someone fix it ? thanks a lot!
__________________
I'm just a guy who's a server operator for fun.
https://steamcommunity.com/groups/cfmsg
doroemon is offline
JohnnyAlexander
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Chile
Old 04-03-2021 , 17:24   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #265

Hi, I'm replicating the Giant Charged Soldier's Original using this plugin. I know there is a "critboost" attribute that is a consumable only. Is there a way to code crits only on the active weapon?

I'm aware of "provide on active" which I've also tried.
JohnnyAlexander is offline
Memepugg
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Old 05-13-2021 , 23:08   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #266

I'm having trouble with making my own custom weapon
1. When I load up the weapon I made, It seems its stats haven't been changed/added at all. I admit I'm not the greatest at coding or anything and I know on the TF2 wiki it displays some attributes as a percentage or reverse percentage so I'm not sure what I'm doing with those.

2. I added a custom model for it and I put the stuff I think needs to be put in for the custom model to work but that doesn't work either. I have seen other's talk about the customs models not working but idk if another plugin is needed for that work or what. Idk what I'm doing wrong with these 2

And this is what the code for the weapon I'm working on looks like:

Quote:
"Cerberus"
{
"classes"
{
"heavy" "0"
}
"baseclass" "minigun"
"baseindex" "15"
"nobots" "1"
"quality" "6"
"logname" "cerberus"
"description" "+15 faster firing speed\n+50 bullets per shot\n25% less accurate\n-20% damage penalty\n50% slower spin time
"attributes"
{
"fire rate bonus"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" "0.85"
}
"bullets per shot bonus"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" "1.5
}
"spread penalty"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" ".25"
}
"damage penalty"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" "0.8"
}
"minigun spinup time increased"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" "1.5"
}
"weapon_allow_inspect"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" "1"
}
}
"viewmodel"
{
"modelname" "models/weapons/c_models/c_trigun/c_minigun.mdl"
}
"worldmodel"
{
"modelname" "models/weapons/c_models/c_trigun/c_minigun.mdl"

"sound"
{
"player"
{
"find" ")weapons/minigun_shoot.wav"
"replace" "weapons/heavy/trigun_shoot.wav"
"pitch" "150"
}
}
}

Last edited by Memepugg; 05-13-2021 at 23:11. Reason: Better clairfication on issues
Memepugg is offline
KenanTheFab
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Old 10-28-2021 , 15:05   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #267

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memepugg View Post
I'm having trouble with making my own custom weapon
1. When I load up the weapon I made, It seems its stats haven't been changed/added at all. I admit I'm not the greatest at coding or anything and I know on the TF2 wiki it displays some attributes as a percentage or reverse percentage so I'm not sure what I'm doing with those.

2. I added a custom model for it and I put the stuff I think needs to be put in for the custom model to work but that doesn't work either. I have seen other's talk about the customs models not working but idk if another plugin is needed for that work or what. Idk what I'm doing wrong with these 2

And this is what the code for the weapon I'm working on looks like:

You forgot " after "slower spin time"
KenanTheFab is offline
KenanTheFab
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Old 10-29-2021 , 04:22   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #268

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Orion View Post
________________________________
//* == [ ORION'S ATTRIBUTES ] == *\\
ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ


UPDATED : 07/18/2016 : Version : 1.04/1.04/1.04
Sourcemod Version needed : 1.8

Hey, I'm running sourcemod 1.10 but for the life of me cannot get either moreaw2 or orion attributes to work- so I wanted to ask the dev himself-

Spoiler


Am I doing something wrong? No matter what I've tried I get an error saying that
"[CW3 Attributes] WARNING! Attribute "Fly while shooting" (value "1" plugin "moreaw2") seems to have been ignored by all attribute plugins. It's either an invalid attribute, incorrect plugin, an error occured in the att. plugin, or the att. plugin forgot to return Plugin_Handled."
KenanTheFab is offline
The enigma
Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 12-30-2021 , 17:47   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #269

Im having issues with shields and anything wearable such as sniper packs (Not base jumper though) not being usable. Every other weapon works just when I equip those wearable types of weapons they dont work.

But when I use another plugin gimme weapons I can equip successfully shields and packs.
The enigma is offline
PC Gamer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 12-31-2021 , 02:22   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #270

Quote:
Originally Posted by The enigma View Post
Im having issues with shields and anything wearable such as sniper packs (Not base jumper though) not being usable. Every other weapon works just when I equip those wearable types of weapons they dont work.
When everything seems to work except wearable weapons you should update your gamedata file.
PC Gamer is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode