Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-02-2008 , 20:52   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #211

rockthevote and mapchooser shouldn't matter; do you have PlayersVotes installed?
__________________
chundo is offline
HanoverFist
Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 09-02-2008 , 21:44   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #212

i have playersvotes and core.votes installed. . since we redid the server it hasn't worked.

Last edited by HanoverFist; 09-02-2008 at 21:48.
HanoverFist is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-03-2008 , 01:02   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #213

I'm not referring to the playersvotes.vote.cfg file, I'm talking about the completely separate PlayersVotes plugin.
__________________
chundo is offline
HanoverFist
Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 09-03-2008 , 05:44   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #214

ok i'm sorrry. this is the only plugin for voting that i have installed
HanoverFist is offline
Crap
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 09-03-2008 , 06:11   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #215

Quote:
Originally Posted by HanoverFist View Post
ok i'm sorrry. this is the only plugin for voting that i have installed
Try changing the trigger for your map vote in the vote cfg to something other than votemap, preferably something no other plugin etc. would ever use just to test that the trigger isn't being caught by something else ("votehamburger" or something).
Crap is offline
HanoverFist
Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 09-03-2008 , 17:55   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #216

ok I got it to work

to get Change next map to <map>?
i did this in the maplist.cfg

Code:
/* For the "customvotes" plugin */
    "sm_cvote changelevel"
    {
        "file"            "maplist.txt"
    }
to get Set next map to <map>?
i did this to the maplist.cfg

Code:
 /* For the "customvotes" plugin */
    "sm_cvote setnextmap"
    {
        "file"            "maplist.txt"
    }
I know this is probably not the right way but it works.
HanoverFist is offline
Ska
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 10-12-2008 , 09:58   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #217

Explain please how to get voteban, votekick, voteslay, votemute and other similar to work for simple players. I have only playervotes.vote.cfg in customvotes folder.

for example thats my voteban and votekick part of playervotes.vote.cfg

Code:
	"voteban"
	{
		"title"		"Ban #1 for 30 minutes?"
		"type"		"chat"
		"command"	"sm_ban #1 30 \"Banned with voteban.\""
		"trigger"
		{
			"command"	"voteban"
			"notice"	"%u voted to ban #1"
			"percent"	"70"
			"count"		"4"
		}
		"params"
		{
			"1"			"player"
		}
	}
	"votekick"
	{
		"title"		"Kick #1?"
		"type"		"chat"
		"command"	"sm_kick #1 \"Kiked by votekick.\""
		"trigger"
		{
			"command"	"votekick"
			"notice"	"%u voted to kick #1"
			"percent"	"70"
			"count"		"4"
		}
		"params"
		{
			"1"			"player"
		}
	}
When choosing name from list of players SM says "No matching client was found"
Ska is offline
Nomarky
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 10-12-2008 , 10:35   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #218

Still having trouble getting this plugin working the way I would like.

Basically if a player starts a votemap, the other players get a menu with the options yes and no, but without an indication of which map they are voting for. How can I set it up to work like that?

Playervotes.cfg:

"votemap"
{
"title" "Vote Map"
"type" "list"
"abspercent" "40.0"
"command" "changelevel #1"
"trigger"
{
"command" "votemap"
"notice" "%u wants to change the map to #1"
"delay" "30"
}
"params"
{
"1" "mapcycle"
}
}
Nomarky is offline
Crap
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 10-12-2008 , 11:01   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #219

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ska View Post
Explain please how to get voteban, votekick, voteslay, votemute and other similar to work for simple players. I have only playervotes.vote.cfg in customvotes folder.

for example thats my voteban and votekick part of playervotes.vote.cfg

Code:
    "voteban"
    {
        "title"        "Ban #1 for 30 minutes?"
        "type"        "chat"
        "command"    "sm_ban #1 30 \"Banned with voteban.\""
        "trigger"
        {
            "command"    "voteban"
            "notice"    "%u voted to ban #1"
            "percent"    "70"
            "count"        "4"
        }
        "params"
        {
            "1"            "player"
        }
    }
    "votekick"
    {
        "title"        "Kick #1?"
        "type"        "chat"
        "command"    "sm_kick #1 \"Kiked by votekick.\""
        "trigger"
        {
            "command"    "votekick"
            "notice"    "%u voted to kick #1"
            "percent"    "70"
            "count"        "4"
        }
        "params"
        {
            "1"            "player"
        }
    }
When choosing name from list of players SM says "No matching client was found"
Does that method bring up the menu for everyone voting, or does everyone have to type in the name themselves? I use nearly the same vote, except I use

Code:
          "type"        "confirm"
instead of

Code:
  "type"        "chat"
Doing it that way it brings up the menu with the player list for the person who initiates the ban, and all the other players just get a "ban #1? Yes No" menu.

Also the actual command to be executed on mine is written as
Code:
        "cmd"        "sm_ban #1 30 \"Banned by vote.\""
not "command", since that is used again in the parameters section. Not sure if that's a problem or not.

Here's my voteban, kick and mute votes:


Code:
    "voteban"
    {
        "title"        "Ban #1 for 30 minutes?"
        "type"        "confirm"
        "cmd"        "sm_ban #1 30 \"Banned by vote.\""
        "percent"    "75"
        "count"        "3"
        "trigger"
            {
            "command"    "voteban"
            "notice"    "%u voted to ban #1"
            }
        "params"
            {
            "1"            "player"
            }
    }
    "votekick"
    {
        "title"        "Kick #1?"
        "type"        "confirm"
        "cmd"        "sm_kick #1 \"Kicked by vote.\""
        "percent"    "70"
        "count"        "3"
        "trigger"
            {
            "command"    "votekick"
            "notice"    "%u voted to kick #1"
            }
        "params"
            {
            "1"            "player"
            }
    }
    "votemute"
    {
        "title"        "Mute #1?"
        "type"        "confirm"
        "cmd"        "sm_mute #1 \"Muted by vote.\""
        "percent"    "80"
        "count"        "4"
        "trigger"
            {
            "command"    "votemute"
            "notice"    "%u voted to mute #1"
            }
        "params"
            {
            "1"            "player"
            }
    }
Crap is offline
Crap
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 10-12-2008 , 11:04   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.5 (8/25)
Reply With Quote #220

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nomarky View Post
Still having trouble getting this plugin working the way I would like.

Basically if a player starts a votemap, the other players get a menu with the options yes and no, but without an indication of which map they are voting for. How can I set it up to work like that?

Playervotes.cfg:

"votemap"
{
"title" "Vote Map"
"type" "list"
"abspercent" "40.0"
"command" "changelevel #1"
"trigger"
{
"command" "votemap"
"notice" "%u wants to change the map to #1"
"delay" "30"
}
"params"
{
"1" "mapcycle"
}
}
Mine shows the map name after the initial voter picks one.

Here's mine:

Code:
    "votemap"
    {
        "title"    "Votemap #1?"
        "type"    "confirm"
        "cmd"    "changelevel #1"
        "percent"    "60"
        "trigger"
            {
            "command"    "votemap"
            "notice"    "%u wants to change the map to #1"
            "delay"        "300"
            }
        "params"
            {
            "1"        "mapcycle"
            }
    }
I'm guessing the difference is the title since yours doesn't have the "#1" in the title.

Try changing this:
Code:
         "title"        "Vote Map"
to this:
Code:
        "title"    "Vote Map #1?"
I don't think the "notice" section actually does anything on mine to be honest, can't recall offhand.
Crap is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode