Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Kick user with cl_minmodels 1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
atomic
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: What The Foot?
Old 09-30-2005 , 11:38   Kick user with cl_minmodels 1
Reply With Quote #1

ok..i want a plugin that kicks users with cl_minmodels 1

The plugin checks if they have it on connect and every 2 seconds....

please make this..it's easy to make...


ok im a noob and cant script... but i learn

i know this is posted before but i got so confused that i gave up
__________________
atomic is offline
nightscreem
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Belgium
Old 09-30-2005 , 13:49  
Reply With Quote #2

i have no idea if it works

Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <amxmisc> #define PLUGIN "cl_minmodel disabler" #define VERSION "1.0" #define AUTHOR "Nightscream" new message[255]; public plugin_init() {     register_plugin(PLUGIN, VERSION, AUTHOR)         register_logevent( "event_roundstart", 2, "0=World triggered", "1=Round_Start" ) } public event_roundstart( id ) {     format( message, 254, "[AMXX] Checking CVAR cl_minmodels" )     client_print( id, print_chat, message );         set_task( 2.0, "clminmodels", id = 0, "", 0, "a", 1 ); }     public clminmodels( id ) {     if ( get_cvar_num( "cl_minmodels" ) == 1 )     {         format( message, 254, "[AMXX] Changing CVAR cl_mindodels to 0" )         client_print( id, print_chat, message );                 client_cmd( id, "cl_minmodels 1" )     } }
__________________
- Bye bye!
nightscreem is offline
atomic
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: What The Foot?
Old 09-30-2005 , 13:57  
Reply With Quote #3

it didnt work tho... only the message...

but i want a plugin that doesnt have "any" message on the chat and if a player have minmodels on he/she will be kicked with a reason

"Minmodels not allowed on this server"
__________________
atomic is offline
atomic
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: What The Foot?
Old 09-30-2005 , 13:58  
Reply With Quote #4

and cl_minmodels "1" is the BAD thing... 0 is good
__________________
atomic is offline
XxAvalanchexX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: abort73.com
Old 09-30-2005 , 14:45  
Reply With Quote #5

I just tested this and it works perfectly.

Code:
#include <amxmodx>  #include <engine>  #define FRAME 30  new currentFrame[33];  public client_PreThink(id) {     if(currentFrame[id] >= FRAME) {         client_cmd(id,"cl_minmodels 0");         currentFrame[id] = 0;     }     currentFrame[id]++;  }
__________________
No longer around. Thanks your support, everyone! As always:
THIS ONES FOR YOU
3000 PTS
XxAvalanchexX is offline
atomic
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: What The Foot?
Old 09-30-2005 , 15:15  
Reply With Quote #6

w00t w00t + karma for you..

hmm - karma for me
__________________
atomic is offline
nightscreem
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Belgium
Old 09-30-2005 , 15:18  
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxAvalanchexX
I just tested this and it works perfectly.

Code:
#include <amxmodx>  #include <engine>  #define FRAME 30  new currentFrame[33];  public client_PreThink(id) {     if(currentFrame[id] >= FRAME) {         client_cmd(id,"cl_minmodels 0");         currentFrame[id] = 0;     }     currentFrame[id]++;  }
what does the currentFrame and Frame does and why currentFrame
__________________
- Bye bye!
nightscreem is offline
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 09-30-2005 , 15:20  
Reply With Quote #8

it adds a delay between executions. so every 30 frames it will execute instead of every frame.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
XxAvalanchexX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: abort73.com
Old 09-30-2005 , 16:43  
Reply With Quote #9

Suicide is correct. If you execute every single frame it may overflow the client and cause them to crash.
__________________
No longer around. Thanks your support, everyone! As always:
THIS ONES FOR YOU
3000 PTS
XxAvalanchexX is offline
atomic
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: What The Foot?
Old 09-30-2005 , 17:18  
Reply With Quote #10

hmm...so...what do i do now
__________________
atomic is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode