Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Solved [Help] Reload sound


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Manu127
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Argentina
Old 11-07-2019 , 12:30   [Help] Reload sound
Reply With Quote #1

Hi. Is there a way to block or replace the reload sound of a weapon?
__________________

Last edited by Manu127; 11-09-2019 at 00:00.
Manu127 is offline
Send a message via MSN to Manu127 Send a message via Skype™ to Manu127
georgik57
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 🎧Music World
Old 11-07-2019 , 15:31   Re: [Help] Reload sound
Reply With Quote #2

Hook FM_EmitSound pre.
Search for all the wav sounds containing "load/clip" in your cstrike/czero folder.
Make a string list with all those sounds in your plug-in.
Inside your EmitSound hook, check with equali.
If the sound matches one of the strings, return FMRES_SUPERCEDE.
__________________
georgik57 is offline
Send a message via MSN to georgik57 Send a message via Yahoo to georgik57 Send a message via Skype™ to georgik57
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 11-07-2019 , 16:26   Re: [Help] Reload sound
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgik57 View Post
Hook FM_EmitSound pre.
Search for all the wav sounds containing "load/clip" in your cstrike/czero folder.
Make a string list with all those sounds in your plug-in.
Inside your EmitSound hook, check with equali.
If the sound matches one of the strings, return FMRES_SUPERCEDE.
Weapon sounds are clientside and can't be blocked using that method.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Manu127
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Argentina
Old 11-07-2019 , 17:06   Re: [Help] Reload sound
Reply With Quote #4

Exactly. I can't hook those sounds via EmitSound. I'm trying to make a player absolute invisible, and for this I'm using pev_groupinfo so players cant see each other. The problem is that I can still hear the reload sound and see the bullets that the weapon drops when its fired.
__________________
Manu127 is offline
Send a message via MSN to Manu127 Send a message via Skype™ to Manu127
Manu127
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Argentina
Old 11-09-2019 , 00:00   Re: [Help] Reload sound
Reply With Quote #5

I found the solution to both of my problems:

PHP Code:
set_msg_blockget_user_msgid"Brass" ), BLOCK_SET );
set_msg_blockget_user_msgid"ReloadSound" ), BLOCK_SET ); 
__________________
Manu127 is offline
Send a message via MSN to Manu127 Send a message via Skype™ to Manu127
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode