Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Rainicorn
Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Palo Alto, California
Old 01-11-2012 , 10:21   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.10.1]
Reply With Quote #2081

I have an issue that I am hoping to get some clarification about. Sorry if this has been answered elsewhere in the thread. =( I reset/wiped player rankings for the new year and set rank_logips to 0 in tf2-stats.cfg, since it has caused errors for me in the past. When a new player entry is created in the Player table, TF2 Stats places a 0 in the IPAddress field for value. This appears to cause the following error whenever I visit a player's page on the web tracker:
Quote:
Fatal error: Invalid IP in [redacted]/player.php on line 351
Manually removing the 0 and leaving the value for IPAddress blank fixes the problem. Am I doing something wrong? How do I prevent the 0 from being recorded?
__________________
=~ s/(.*)/<ditziness>$1<\ditziness>/g if any point you wish();

Last edited by Rainicorn; 01-11-2012 at 10:26.
Rainicorn is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 01-11-2012 , 10:30   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.10.1]
Reply With Quote #2082

Well that's the fault of the web page.
What's going on is the plugin isn't inserting anything, so the database is using the default value of "0".
You could try changing the default value to NULL or "" and see if that fixes it.
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
Rainicorn
Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Palo Alto, California
Old 01-11-2012 , 10:53   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.10.1]
Reply With Quote #2083

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
Well that's the fault of the web page.
What's going on is the plugin isn't inserting anything, so the database is using the default value of &quot;0&quot;.
You could try changing the default value to NULL or &quot;&quot; and see if that fixes it.
Wow thank you for the quick reply! I hadn't even thought of my database being the cause (I feel like a dum dum LOL). I did as you said and it is all running smoothly now. =)

Here's what I used if anyone else is in the same predicament:
Quote:
ALTER TABLE Player
ALTER COLUMN IPAddress SET DEFAULT ''

Update Player set IPAddress = ''
__________________
=~ s/(.*)/<ditziness>$1<\ditziness>/g if any point you wish();

Last edited by Rainicorn; 01-11-2012 at 10:55.
Rainicorn is offline
cool_myll
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 01-11-2012 , 12:48   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.10.1]
Reply With Quote #2084

Also http://stats.tf2.gr/weapon_ranking.php
__________________
cool_myll is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 01-11-2012 , 13:05   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.10.1]
Reply With Quote #2085

Set your dbversion to 27 and reload the plugin.
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
cool_myll
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 01-11-2012 , 16:25   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.10.1]
Reply With Quote #2086

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
Set your dbversion to 27 and reload the plugin.
Dont even know how to do this.

Also i think everytime i restart the server the found items reset. But i ll recheck it just to make sure.
__________________

Last edited by cool_myll; 01-11-2012 at 16:36.
cool_myll is offline
cool_myll
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 01-15-2012 , 17:37   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.10.1]
Reply With Quote #2087

Yep every restart of the server erase all the found items
__________________
cool_myll is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 01-15-2012 , 21:03   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.10.1]
Reply With Quote #2088

Yeah, I dunno how you're managing to do that, but you seem to be the only one with that problem.
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
galadril
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 01-18-2012 , 02:37   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.9.0]
Reply With Quote #2089

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
I just noticed, it looks like your icons in /weaponicons/ are named "Killicon_<wepname>.png" while the site looks for "<wepname>.png"
You can fix it really quickly with this bash command:
Code:
$ cd your-path-to/stats/images/weaponicons 
$ rename 's/Killicon_//' *.png
-Edit:
Looking at the page even after renaming the icons, I'm still seeing a load of missing icons, or ones that are using the wrong icon.
The weapon / player column gets connected via the weapons.sql datainsert script..:

So for example one line:
Code:
(170, 'Spy-cicle', 'KW_spy_cicle', 'Spy', 'images/weaponicons/Killicon_spy-cicle.png')
This also is working correct.. Did you actually run these script?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
In player.php you have hardcoded an API key for the Google Maps API (which by the way, doesn't appear to work).
It does work: http://stats.tf2.gr/player.php?steam...M_0:0:19802480
(open the location header)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
Also, you still have the /heatmaps/ image folder which is totally unused and adds 8mb to the site's size.
The map blueprints are used on the map screen.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
It's also worth noting that it doesn't look like the site is showing any of the stats for weapons added since as far back as Christmas 2010, yeah, 2010.
I think it is.. can you be more specific? Because I just show the counter that you log under in the weapon kill column..
__________________
galadril is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 01-18-2012 , 14:26   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v8.10.1]
Reply With Quote #2090

My mistake, my MySQL user ate some shit and the queries never completed.
However I am still seeing these errors in my apache logs:
Code:
PHP Fatal error:  Invalid IP in /html/stats/player.php on line 351
(A lot)
PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: WeapFound in /html/stats/player.php on line 1317
(somewhat less)
Also the found items section only shows this at the moment:


One more thing is that this setting in settings.php doesn't seem to do anything:
PHP Code:
$DisplayZeroKills 1;//Remove Zero stats from player page 1=on | 0=off 
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode