Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

[L4D(2)] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
santaclaus
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 06-13-2009 , 05:26   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Downtown1 View Post
Sure you can have 8 in coop from lobby. Start it from a versus lobby, once everyone is in, unreserve, change gamemode to coop and changelevel to a coop map.

Only caveat is that my plugin doesn't spawn extra survivors, so you will need something else for that (maybe Super Versus? Or Left8Dead?)
If we use superversus ... we can't get on server through lobby ...
__________________

santaclaus is offline
ProBoomer
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-13-2009 , 12:14   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #22

Yeah I have used SuperVersus and into COOP I have extra survivor... I have wait for a lot of time a new L8D Plugin at 100%, but now with SuperVersus I are Happy.
ProBoomer is offline
Downtown1
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 06-13-2009 , 14:56   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by santaclaus View Post
If we use superversus ... we can't get on server through lobby ...
Might want to let DDRKhat know, you using 1.3 or later? He added his own lobby unreserve code, but it works a little bit differently than this plugin does it.
Downtown1 is offline
Naow
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-13-2009 , 15:11   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #24

My server runs fine with 10 players now, thx a lot downtown!!(Where can i add u +rep ?)
Naow is offline
AntDX316
Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 06-14-2009 , 10:41   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #25

when new people try to join after its full with 8 it enables then says

[L4DMM] CMatchGame::RemovePlayer - Cannot find player .............
AntDX316 is offline
Downtown1
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 06-14-2009 , 15:26   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntDX316 View Post
when new people try to join after its full with 8 it enables then says

[L4DMM] CMatchGame::RemovePlayer - Cannot find player .............
Does it remove the reservation...? Type in 'status' in console to check.
Downtown1 is offline
AntDX316
Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 06-15-2009 , 09:08   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Downtown1 View Post
Does it remove the reservation...? Type in 'status' in console to check.
well it says server is full unreserving server i got all the extension files in the folder why am i getting this problem
AntDX316 is offline
Downtown1
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 06-15-2009 , 12:12   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntDX316 View Post
well it says server is full unreserving server i got all the extension files in the folder why am i getting this problem
Does it say unreserved in status or doesn't it?

Also try having your 9th/10th/etc players connect to the server directly through console not by right clicking on a friend and doing "Join game"

Last edited by Downtown1; 06-15-2009 at 12:19.
Downtown1 is offline
AntDX316
Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 06-16-2009 , 07:14   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #29

says unreserved

people cant connect by ip too
AntDX316 is offline
ProBoomer
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-16-2009 , 07:23   Re: [L4D] Remove Lobby Reservation (When Full)
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntDX316 View Post
says unreserved

people cant connect by ip too
I have the some problem and have solve to put this into my Extra/SuperVersus.cfg (you can put into Server.cfg)

sm_cvar l4d_killreservation 1
sm_cvar l4d_unreserve_full 1

Remember to go into the /sourcemod/superversus.cfg and put // to front the same command if they exist before is already set to 0 lol
__________________

Last edited by ProBoomer; 06-16-2009 at 07:25. Reason: edit
ProBoomer is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode