Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
nosoop
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 07-16-2020 , 10:21   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #171

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirDoodleSnap View Post
How do I get this to work with Bot Weapon Randomizer???
Couple of ways:
You may also need to rebuild Bot Weapon Randomizer with the attached patch to use attribute preservation instead, as copying static attributes without regard for the underlying type will crash.
Attached Files
File Type: patch tf2ibwr.sp.patch (2.3 KB, 126 views)
__________________
I do TF2, TF2 servers, and TF2 plugins.
I don't do DMs over Discord -- PM me on the forums regarding inquiries.
AlliedModders Releases / Github / TF2 Server / Donate (BTC / BCH / coffee)

Last edited by nosoop; 07-16-2020 at 10:47.
nosoop is offline
enderandrew
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 07-28-2020 , 01:35   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #172

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoiper View Post
My Python file fails to make a proper db
it's only 60 kb

EDIT: the one i took from github worked well.
I have the one from github and it produces a DB for me (2,954 KB) however it always throws this warning:

Code:
tf2idb.py:39: DeprecationWarning: Using or importing the ABCs from 'collections' instead of from 'collections.abc' is deprecated since Python 3.3, and in 3.9 it will stop working
  if (k in dct and isinstance(dct[k], dict) and isinstance(v, collections.Mapping)):
Does this need to be updated so it doesn't break in the future?
enderandrew is offline
RaphtaliaTheTanooki
Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Brazil, Bahia
Old 08-03-2020 , 02:59   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #173

i need some help with this thing, first of all, i have installed python 3.5.0 (portable), and i can't run the tf2idb.py, and idk the error


nevermind, i found out the problem, i forgot to add a / at the end of the TF_FOLDER string

Last edited by RaphtaliaTheTanooki; 08-03-2020 at 03:07. Reason: problem solved
RaphtaliaTheTanooki is offline
AperturePrototype
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Aperture Test Labs - Sec
Old 08-23-2020 , 07:59   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #174

tf2idb.smx (TF2IDB): Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs) last update broke the plugin i guss
AperturePrototype is offline
MelonMann
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2022
Old 06-13-2022 , 10:55   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #175

L 06/13/2022 - 09:52:51: [SM] Exception reported: no such table: tf2idb_item
L 06/13/2022 - 09:52:51: [SM] Blaming: tf2idb.smx
L 06/13/2022 - 09:52:51: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 06/13/2022 - 09:52:51: [SM] [0] SetFailState
L 06/13/2022 - 09:52:51: [SM] [1] Line 66, tf2idb.sp::OnPluginStart
L 06/13/2022 - 09:52:51: [SM] Unable to load plugin "tf2idb.smx": Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)

help?
edit: and yes ive edited the python files and made a database and all that stuff, im still getting the error

Last edited by MelonMann; 06-14-2022 at 00:56.
MelonMann is offline
MaloModo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 12-07-2022 , 21:11   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #176

For anyone looking here is database file I updated today.
Attached Files
File Type: zip tf2idb.zip (1.49 MB, 293 views)
MaloModo is offline
Valsteir
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2023
Old 06-28-2023 , 13:09   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #177

Hey all. Sorry for the necro:

I want to run this plugin on my server. Problem is, I only have access to a server shell (I'm renting a TF2 server through a 3rd party service) So I'm unable to run the .py file needed to create the database to use custom taunts.

Only thing I was able to do is run the plugin with the given database.

Is there an alternative or solution to this that doesn't require to buy another server?

Thank you very much in advance.
Valsteir is offline
flleeppyy
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2023
Location: Sacramento Area, Califor
Old 07-31-2023 , 22:13   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #178

There are some python errors that need fixing for the script to work

To fix this error:
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "E:\Servers\steam\tf2testing\imnotsure\tf2idb.py", line 129, in <module>
    dbc.execute('INSERT INTO new_tf2idb_capabilities (id,capability) VALUES (?,?)', (id, name))
NameError: name 'name' is not defined
Replace "name" on line 129 with "capabilty"


And to fix this error:
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "E:\Servers\steam\tf2testing\imnotsure\tf2idb.py", line 148, in <module>
    dbc.execute('VACUUM')
sqlite3.OperationalError: cannot VACUUM from within a transaction
Replace line 147 with the following
Code:
db.isolation_level = None
dbc.execute('VACUUM')
db.isolation_level = ''
Solution to the above error was found here: https://github.com/ghaering/pysqlite/issues/109
flleeppyy is offline
Sprayheis
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2023
Old 09-13-2023 , 21:34   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #179

Hello gusm how would i let players to use !taunt mannr (mannrobics) to fast taunt?
Sprayheis is offline
Sprayheis
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2023
Old 09-16-2023 , 07:49   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #180

Quote:
Originally Posted by flleeppyy View Post
There are some python errors that need fixing for the script to work

To fix this error:
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "E:\Servers\steam\tf2testing\imnotsure\tf2idb.py", line 129, in <module>
    dbc.execute('INSERT INTO new_tf2idb_capabilities (id,capability) VALUES (?,?)', (id, name))
NameError: name 'name' is not defined
Replace "name" on line 129 with "capabilty"


And to fix this error:
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "E:\Servers\steam\tf2testing\imnotsure\tf2idb.py", line 148, in <module>
    dbc.execute('VACUUM')
sqlite3.OperationalError: cannot VACUUM from within a transaction
Replace line 147 with the following
Code:
db.isolation_level = None
dbc.execute('VACUUM')
db.isolation_level = ''
Solution to the above error was found here: https://github.com/ghaering/pysqlite/issues/109
hey! thank yyou for help, rlly appreciate it. but could you help me make so the taunts appear as new, like newest first and then oldest are the last. also, how can i remove "Taunt:" before taunts and replace "Laugh" taunt with their original name? also when i try to use !taunt mannr or !taunt Taunt:mannr it doesn't work. how would i fix it? can't find CFGs anywhere
Sprayheis is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode