Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

database error


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Tyrone Chicken
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 12-16-2012 , 11:54   database error
Reply With Quote #1

i'm running a Garry's Mod server with this lua version of sourcebans

that works just fine

but on the tf2 server i run with the official sourcebans plugin running on the same server with the same configs on the same database i get this error

L 12/16/2012 - 10:09:50: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: Could not find driver "mysql". See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20


my databases.cfg (tf2)
Code:
"Databases"
{
"driver_default" "mysql"

// When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path

"sourcebans"
{
"driver" "default"
"host" "localhost" // The host where your mysql server is located
"database" "sb" // The name of the database
"user" "root" // The name of the user that the plugin should use to connect
"pass" "***blockedout" // The password for this user
}

"storage-local"
{
"driver" "sqlite"
"database" "sourcemod-local"
}

"clientprefs"
{
"driver" "sqlite"
"host" "localhost"
"database" "clientprefs-sqlite"
"user" "root"
"pass" ""
//"timeout" "0"
//"port" "0"
}
}
my gmod config
Code:
sourcebans.SetConfig("hostname", "localhost"); -- Database Hostname
sourcebans.SetConfig("username", "root"); -- Database Login name
sourcebans.SetConfig("password", "***blockedout"); -- Database Login Password
sourcebans.SetConfig("database", "sb"); -- Database 'database' or 'schema' selection
sourcebans.SetConfig("dbprefix", "sb_"); -- Prefix for tables in the database. (This example would say your tables are called sbans_bans and so on)
sourcebans.SetConfig("portnumb", 3306); -- Database Port number
sourcebans.SetConfig("serverid", 1); -- The ID given to this server by the SourceBans website
sourcebans.SetConfig("website", "blockedout.com/bans/"); -- The URL where people can find your sourcebans install (Do not put http:// or the kick reason will break!)
sourcebans.SetConfig("showbanreason", false); -- Show the ban reason in the kick message. Do not use if you do not have gatekeeper installed or you will crash people sometimes.
sourcebans.SetConfig("dogroups", false); -- Set user groups or not. Set this to false unless your admins are in a servergroup called 'Admin' and your superadmins are in 'SuperAdmin'.
sourcebans.Activate();
both srcds servers, website and mysql are running on the same box

gmod is on 27015 and tf2 is on 27016
+
am i missing some mysql plugin or something? if it matters i haven't installed anything besides ff2, sourcemod, sourcebans and metamod on the tf2 server

also the gmod server is running mysqloo

edit: doing a sourcemod reinstall fixed that last error i had
but now my current error is because when i had setup sourcebans i had entered "sb_" as the prefix rather than sb so now it is "sb__" and sourcebans doesn't seem to like that
is there anyway i can edit the prefixes to be sb_ without dropping the whole db or getting sourcebans to recognize there is two underscores?

Last edited by Peace-Maker; 01-09-2013 at 10:27. Reason: Don't blank out posts.
Tyrone Chicken is offline
Mavrick4283
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1@root
Old 12-16-2012 , 13:59   Re: database error
Reply With Quote #2

Try 127.0.0.1 vs locahost in your databases.cfg, It might be that lua uses DNS to resolve the address then creates a connection to the server.(sourcemod can do such a thing but by default try to use the localhost socket)
__________________
Mavrick4283 is offline
Tyrone Chicken
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 12-16-2012 , 14:28   Re: database error
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mavrick4283 View Post
Try 127.0.0.1 vs locahost in your databases.cfg, It might be that lua uses DNS to resolve the address then creates a connection to the server.(sourcemod can do such a thing but by default try to use the localhost socket)
sadly it didn't seem to fix it
Tyrone Chicken is offline
Mavrick4283
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1@root
Old 12-16-2012 , 16:12   Re: database error
Reply With Quote #4

Do you have the MySQL client installed on the server?

Code:
apt-get install mysql-client
Or
yum install mysql
__________________
Mavrick4283 is offline
Tyrone Chicken
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 12-16-2012 , 16:24   Re: database error
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mavrick4283 View Post
Do you have the MySQL client installed on the server?

Code:
apt-get install mysql-client
Or
yum install mysql
yep

its strange i have no clue whats causing it

Last edited by Tyrone Chicken; 12-16-2012 at 16:24.
Tyrone Chicken is offline
Mavrick4283
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1@root
Old 12-16-2012 , 16:36   Re: database error
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyrone Chicken View Post
yep

its strange i have no clue whats causing it
I did see that you are using root don't it is a HUGE security problem.

As for the error if you have the MySQL client and server installed then the drivers should be there. But if it was a permission problem it would be a different error message.

What OS are you using IE Debian linux,CentOS ect....
__________________
Mavrick4283 is offline
Tyrone Chicken
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 12-16-2012 , 16:42   Re: database error
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mavrick4283 View Post
I did see that you are using root don't it is a HUGE security problem.

As for the error if you have the MySQL client and server installed then the drivers should be there. But if it was a permission problem it would be a different error message.

What OS are you using IE Debian linux,CentOS ect....
yeah i wasn't planning on using Root for very long it was just for testing

i'm using Debian 6 64Bit

Last edited by Tyrone Chicken; 12-16-2012 at 16:50.
Tyrone Chicken is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode