Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[ANY] Contracts


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 08-27-2019 , 04:12   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #281

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasp6 View Post
Phrases from Brazillian Portuguese updated.

Request: Map prefix and team to work with contracts configs
Code:
	"1"
	{
		"Contract Name"			"Kill a Hale"
		"Contract Type"			"KILL"
		"Contract Objective"	        "1"
		"Contract Chances"		"10"
		"Contract Reward"		"25"
		"Contract Map"			"vsh_,vsh_deathrun"
		"Contract Team"			"RED"
		"Contract Weapon"		"MELEE"
	}
Thank you !
I'll work on that right now.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
Argo7200
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Old 09-11-2019 , 16:44   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #282

Hey, I've noticed a couple of issues with this plugin.

1. Kill contracts that require a specific weapon (such as tf_weapon_rocketlauncher) do not count kills at all.

2. Using the "kill" or "explode" commands to kill yourself will count towards kill contract progress. I noticed this with "MELEE" weapon quests at first, but I'm assuming it also occurs with other kill quest types too.

Another issue I've noticed is the Contact HUD conflicting with other text displays that operate on the same channel. Would it be possible to add a cvar to set the channel the Contract HUD uses?

Last edited by Argo7200; 09-12-2019 at 04:05. Reason: Added suggestion.
Argo7200 is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-12-2019 , 16:00   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #283

Quote:
Originally Posted by Argo7200 View Post
Hey, I've noticed a couple of issues with this plugin.

1. Kill contracts that require a specific weapon (such as tf_weapon_rocketlauncher) do not count kills at all.

2. Using the "kill" or "explode" commands to kill yourself will count towards kill contract progress. I noticed this with "MELEE" weapon quests at first, but I'm assuming it also occurs with other kill quest types too.

Another issue I've noticed is the Contact HUD conflicting with other text displays that operate on the same channel. Would it be possible to add a cvar to set the channel the Contract HUD uses?
Hey, thanks for using my plugin. I will look at it as soon as I can. Message me in case I forget.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
Argo7200
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Old 09-13-2019 , 04:01   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #284

Gotcha. I'm really digging this plugin otherwise, the functionality is good and it's pretty much exactly what I'm looking for. Wouldn't have bothered making suggestions if I didn't think it was worth it.

I do have one more suggestion. I think I'd be a nice option to have contracts expire at the end of map time (a storeless/databaseless mode?), to create challenges that must be completed in a single game.

Last edited by Argo7200; 09-13-2019 at 10:00. Reason: Added suggestion.
Argo7200 is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-15-2019 , 03:59   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #285

Quote:
Originally Posted by Argo7200 View Post
Gotcha. I'm really digging this plugin otherwise, the functionality is good and it's pretty much exactly what I'm looking for. Wouldn't have bothered making suggestions if I didn't think it was worth it.

I do have one more suggestion. I think I'd be a nice option to have contracts expire at the end of map time (a storeless/databaseless mode?), to create challenges that must be completed in a single game.
Hey, okay, yeah, I'll do that.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
LaGgLs
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: sweden
Old 09-19-2019 , 14:56   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #286

Great plugin just have 1 problem. When a person complete the contract it says its done and it comes to the databas but it wont give the credit to the person when he complete it can someone tell me what im doing wrong

Hers the contract.cfg

Code:
// The % of luck to get a new contract every 5 minutes.
// -
// Default: "30"
// Minimum: "1.000000"
sm_contract_chance_get_contract "30"

// Time (in seconds) before giving a new contract if any.
// -
// Default: "300"
// Minimum: "1.000000"
sm_contract_interval "300"

// How much player needed before receving an contract.
// -
// Default: "2"
// Minimum: "1.000000"
sm_contract_minimum_players "2"

// How much player need to progress with a contract.
// -
// Default: "2"
// Minimum: "1.000000"
sm_contract_minimum_players_progress "2"

// NONE=No store usage/ZEPHYRUS=use zephyrus store/SMSTORE=use sourcemod store/MYJS=use MyJailShop
// -
// Default: "NONE"
sm_contract_store_select "zephyrus"

// Team index wich can get contract. 2 = RED/T 3 = BLU/CT
// -
// Default: "2;3"
sm_contract_teams "2;3"

// Configuration name in database.cfg, by default, all results are saved in the sqlite database.
// -
// Default: "storage-local"
sm_database_configuration_name "store"
LaGgLs is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-20-2019 , 05:21   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #287

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaGgLs View Post
Great plugin just have 1 problem. When a person complete the contract it says its done and it comes to the databas but it wont give the credit to the person when he complete it can someone tell me what im doing wrong

Hers the contract.cfg

Code:
// The % of luck to get a new contract every 5 minutes.
// -
// Default: "30"
// Minimum: "1.000000"
sm_contract_chance_get_contract "30"

// Time (in seconds) before giving a new contract if any.
// -
// Default: "300"
// Minimum: "1.000000"
sm_contract_interval "300"

// How much player needed before receving an contract.
// -
// Default: "2"
// Minimum: "1.000000"
sm_contract_minimum_players "2"

// How much player need to progress with a contract.
// -
// Default: "2"
// Minimum: "1.000000"
sm_contract_minimum_players_progress "2"

// NONE=No store usage/ZEPHYRUS=use zephyrus store/SMSTORE=use sourcemod store/MYJS=use MyJailShop
// -
// Default: "NONE"
sm_contract_store_select "zephyrus"

// Team index wich can get contract. 2 = RED/T 3 = BLU/CT
// -
// Default: "2;3"
sm_contract_teams "2;3"

// Configuration name in database.cfg, by default, all results are saved in the sqlite database.
// -
// Default: "storage-local"
sm_database_configuration_name "store"
Are you the same person that posted on Github ?
Well, the thing is, you want to store the points in Zephyrus store. So, your database will always stay empty.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
LaGgLs
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: sweden
Old 09-20-2019 , 06:55   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #288

Ye im the same guy sorry for that didn't know if you are still active on the git forum bc its so old. Ye i want reward to be in Zephyrus store credits but when a person complete the contract he wont get the credits for that contract but its says in the database, Or im so stupid and doing something wrong? im not the best with databas so:/ ^^


https://imgur.com/uoO4nYV

Last edited by LaGgLs; 09-20-2019 at 07:42. Reason: Upload pic
LaGgLs is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-20-2019 , 07:47   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #289

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaGgLs View Post
Ye im the same guy sorry for that didn't know if you are still active on the git forum bc its so old. Ye i want reward to be in Zephyrus store credits but when a person complete the contract he wont get the credits for that contract but its says in the database, Or im so stupid and doing something wrong? im not the best with databas so:/ ^^


https://imgur.com/uoO4nYV
Yeah, you won't see anything in the contract's plugin database, since it's all managed by the Zephyrus store. So, when a player finish a contract, the coins are added to the balance of the player, nothing is saved in the contract's database.

EDIT:
Revelant line :
Code:
if (StrEqual(store, STORE_ZEPHYRUS))
{
	Store_SetClientCredits(client, Store_GetClientCredits(client) + contractReward[client]);
}
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 09-20-2019 at 07:49.
Arkarr is offline
LaGgLs
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: sweden
Old 09-20-2019 , 08:57   Re: [ANY] Contracts
Reply With Quote #290

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
Yeah, you won't see anything in the contract's plugin database, since it's all managed by the Zephyrus store. So, when a player finish a contract, the coins are added to the balance of the player, nothing is saved in the contract's database.

EDIT:
Revelant line :
Code:
if (StrEqual(store, STORE_ZEPHYRUS))
{
	Store_SetClientCredits(client, Store_GetClientCredits(client) + contractReward[client]);
}
Im maybe not thinking right now, but wont give out the credits at all not even ingame. So even if a person complete the contract they wont get any credits at all
LaGgLs is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode