Raised This Month: $93 Target: $400
 23% 

[TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SpectraGalaxy
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 07-19-2016 , 05:22   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #11

I'm having a bit of trouble with Orion's attributes. It says the attributes failed to load because Native DataPack.DataPack was not found.
SpectraGalaxy is offline
MaSerkzn
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mother Russia
Old 07-19-2016 , 06:14   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #12

Time to rewrite all my configs... xd
Is there will be any chance to override sniper rifle's, minigun's and engie's buildings sounds in future ?
MaSerkzn is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to MaSerkzn
Mr.Orion
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: In my microwave.
Old 07-19-2016 , 09:01   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpectraGalaxy View Post
I'm having a bit of trouble with Orion's attributes. It says the attributes failed to load because Native DataPack.DataPack was not found.
My attributes are for SM 1.8.
__________________
Mr.Orion is offline
ZwipZwap Zapony
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 07-21-2016 , 12:19   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #14

So today when making some Custom Weapons 2 weapons, looking up attribute plug-in posts for documentation on said attribute plug-ins led me to find this, through forum signatures on said attribute plug-in posts for CW2.
Naturally, I quit my server, updated SourceMod to the latest stable version, uninstalled CW2 and related attribute plug-ins, downloaded and installed this instead, and wanting to go with the future, I disabled the CW2 modules, enabled the CW3 modules, rewrote my weapon configurations to work on the CW3 modules, and now I get some errors in the server console whenever a weapon is equipped (which includes just going to the re-supply cabinet).

These are the errors I get, once every time a weapon is equipped:
Spoiler
No, I don't have any weapon configurations referencing that plug-in nor its attributes. The active modules are "cw3-attributes" and "cw3model-application", and the active attribute plug-ins are "tf2attributes", "aw2attrib", "basic-attributes", and "rays-attributes", of which "tf2attributes" is in sourcemod/plugins, and the latter three are in sourcemod/plugins/cw3/attributes.

If the errors are related to me not having the CW2 modules active, that should really be looked into. If not, it should still be looked into, of course.
(Edit: I forgot to test if these errors also show up when equipping weapons without equipping any custom weapons.)



Besides those errors in the server console, everything seems to work perfectly fine. There's only one thing I could wish for... Fresh, new documentation. Mostly on the attribute plug-ins included in the opening post's attachment, but also on weapon configurations. The only time "nobots" is even mentioned is in the example weapon configurations. Who knows what other stuff is there noone knows about, because it's just not documented anywhere outside the plug-in code itself?

But again, besides that, everything works perfectly, just like with the original CW2. I really appreciate people taking their time to develop plug-ins like CW2, and other people taking their time to make said plug-ins even better.

Last edited by ZwipZwap Zapony; 07-21-2016 at 12:21.
ZwipZwap Zapony is offline
Theray070696
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Old 07-22-2016 , 15:49   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZwipZwap Zapony View Post
So today when making some Custom Weapons 2 weapons, looking up attribute plug-in posts for documentation on said attribute plug-ins led me to find this, through forum signatures on said attribute plug-in posts for CW2.
Naturally, I quit my server, updated SourceMod to the latest stable version, uninstalled CW2 and related attribute plug-ins, downloaded and installed this instead, and wanting to go with the future, I disabled the CW2 modules, enabled the CW3 modules, rewrote my weapon configurations to work on the CW3 modules, and now I get some errors in the server console whenever a weapon is equipped (which includes just going to the re-supply cabinet).

These are the errors I get, once every time a weapon is equipped:
Spoiler
No, I don't have any weapon configurations referencing that plug-in nor its attributes. The active modules are "cw3-attributes" and "cw3model-application", and the active attribute plug-ins are "tf2attributes", "aw2attrib", "basic-attributes", and "rays-attributes", of which "tf2attributes" is in sourcemod/plugins, and the latter three are in sourcemod/plugins/cw3/attributes.

If the errors are related to me not having the CW2 modules active, that should really be looked into. If not, it should still be looked into, of course.
(Edit: I forgot to test if these errors also show up when equipping weapons without equipping any custom weapons.)



Besides those errors in the server console, everything seems to work perfectly fine. There's only one thing I could wish for... Fresh, new documentation. Mostly on the attribute plug-ins included in the opening post's attachment, but also on weapon configurations. The only time "nobots" is even mentioned is in the example weapon configurations. Who knows what other stuff is there noone knows about, because it's just not documented anywhere outside the plug-in code itself?

But again, besides that, everything works perfectly, just like with the original CW2. I really appreciate people taking their time to develop plug-ins like CW2, and other people taking their time to make said plug-ins even better.
I'll edit the OP when I get home from work tonight. Won't do it from mobile as chrome dev doesn't like modifying text fields (backspace only works once when typing a word, have to retype it after that)

EDIT: had more important matters I had to deal with.
EDIT 2: Updated OP with all parameters for weapon configs!
__________________

Last edited by Theray070696; 07-25-2016 at 14:45.
Theray070696 is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 07-22-2016 , 16:42   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #16

Hmmm maybe I can now finish my custom gamemode that used Custom Weapons 2.
__________________
Mitchell is offline
404UNF
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 🍁
Old 07-23-2016 , 23:21   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #17

Maybe someone should set up a quick and dirty Bootstrap-based site with full documentation on the plugin and how to code shit for it and how to set up custom weapon TXT files and shit like that?
__________________
Don't buy plugins from [G]amerX/_GamerX or FREAK (formerly Sourcemod.shop).
Most plugins they sell are either stolen from here outright, or similar ones can be found here for free.


404UNF is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 07-23-2016 , 23:32   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #18

You could just do that on your own steam group (far less hassle) but that's just my opinion.

(Mostly copying the fact that STT stuff is mostly hosted on their steam group only.)

Last edited by Potato Uno; 07-23-2016 at 23:33.
Potato Uno is offline
KaidemonLP
Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Old 07-26-2016 , 05:38   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Orion View Post
Not be rough or anything, but you should learn to read.

From my moreaw2.smx : No Backstab ; It disables backstab and you can set your own damage dealt, like 40 for example, which is the base knife damage.
I saw the No Backstab attribute but i was confuzed by the attributes.ods
I tried the No Backstab but i just cant get it to work.
"Laughing psychopath"
{
"classes"
{
"spy" "2"
}
"baseclass" "knife"
"baseindex" "4"
"nobots" "1"
"quality" "6"
"logname" "psycopath"
"description" "Laught all the way"

"attributes"
{
"crit does no damage"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" "1"
}
"crit forces victim to laugh"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" "1"
}
"No Backstab"
{
"plugin" "moreaw2"
"value" "40"
}

}
}
I dont know what is wrong. The moreaw2.smx is in the plugins folder.
KaidemonLP is offline
Theray070696
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Old 07-26-2016 , 06:36   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 1)
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaidemonLP View Post
I saw the No Backstab attribute but i was confuzed by the attributes.ods
I tried the No Backstab but i just cant get it to work.
"Laughing psychopath"
{
"classes"
{
"spy" "2"
}
"baseclass" "knife"
"baseindex" "4"
"nobots" "1"
"quality" "6"
"logname" "psycopath"
"description" "Laught all the way"

"attributes"
{
"crit does no damage"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" "1"
}
"crit forces victim to laugh"
{
"plugin" "tf2attributes"
"value" "1"
}
"No Backstab"
{
"plugin" "moreaw2"
"value" "40"
}

}
}
I dont know what is wrong. The moreaw2.smx is in the plugins folder.
Change "attributes" to "cw3_attributes".
__________________
Theray070696 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode