Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Release [CS:S] Z-Props


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 03-03-2013 , 12:54   [CS:S] Z-Props
Reply With Quote #1

[Store] Zprops


Description:
  • This plugin allows players to spawn props with store.
  • This plugins is thinking for a zombie barricade server but compatible with other types of servers
Requirements:Features:
  • Customizable - You can have any amount of props you want, and you can customize each props in its attrs field.
  • Props health - The props have health and only can damaged by knife, you can use shots for move the props (the props have knockback for shots).
Installation:

Download the attached store-zprops.zip archive and extract to your sourcemod folder intact. Then open your store web panel, navigate to Import/Export System under the Tools menu, and import configs/store/json-import/zprops.json

Adding more props:

You can use the web panel to add props. Open the web panel, navigate to Add New Item under the Items menu. In type and loadout_slot, type zprops. Change name, display_name, description and attrs to customize the new zprops.

The attrs field should look like:

Code:
{
      "model":"models/props/cs_office/file_cabinet1.mdl",
      "color":[255,0,0,255],
      "health":1000
}
Cvars:
Put in server.cfg
Code:
sm_zprops_max "4" // Props max per client in the round

Download:

Main repository
Direct download
Code changes



Note: If you use a custom model, you need to use other plugin for make it downloadable (for the moment)



Plugin made at request of sharkin15
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 12-20-2015 at 10:41. Reason: Changed a spanish phrase jeje
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
sharkin15
Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Israel, Or-Akiva
Old 03-03-2013 , 13:07   Re: Spawn props (zprops)
Reply With Quote #2

Great scripter, It build for me but still it will for everyone
__________________
Love...
sharkin15 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to sharkin15
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 03-03-2013 , 13:10   Re: Spawn props (zprops)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by sharkin15 View Post
Great scripter, It build for me but still it will for everyone
yeah, I give you credits in the first post
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
alongub
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Israel
Old 03-03-2013 , 16:29   Re: Spawn props (zprops)
Reply With Quote #4

Nice!

By the way, instead of using GetMaxClients() in L70, Just use the MaxClients dynamic variable (also, <= not <).
__________________
alongub is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 03-03-2013 , 16:48   Re: Spawn props (zprops)
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by alongub View Post
Nice!

By the way, instead of using GetMaxClients() in L70, Just use the MaxClients dynamic variable (also, <= not <).
ok I did not realize xD


Fixed.
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
Amodd
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 04-09-2013 , 09:38   Re: [CS:S] Z-Props
Reply With Quote #6

Great plugin. Could you change every prop is spawned for time(ex. 60sec)
Every Prop disappear after 60seconds?

It would be great to make standalone version of this plugin without store required.
Amodd is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 04-10-2013 , 04:30   Re: [CS:S] Z-Props
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amodd View Post
Great plugin. Could you change every prop is spawned for time(ex. 60sec)
Every Prop disappear after 60seconds?

It would be great to make standalone version of this plugin without store required.
Ok, try this


I added option for remove prop after X seconds and add size to prop


the attrs field will be:

Code:
{       
      "model":"models/props/cs_office/file_cabinet1.mdl",       
      "color":[255,0,0,255],       "health":1000
      "size":1.0
      "time":60.0
 }

btw, maybe soon i will add the posibility of add different knockback for each prop item
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (store-zprops.sp - 464 views - 8.3 KB)
File Type: smx store-zprops.smx (19.5 KB, 445 views)
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 04-10-2013 at 04:36.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
rocknroller
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 03-15-2014 , 16:48   Re: [CS:S] Z-Props
Reply With Quote #8

Have an issue with this plugin. Store is running perfectly, all items are used perfectly too EXCEPT zprops.

PHP Code:
L 03/14/2014 14:47:05: [SMNative "GetTrieValue" reportedInvalid Handle 0 (error 4)
L 03/14/2014 14:47:05: [SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "store-zprops.smx":
L 03/14/2014 14:47:05: [SM]   [0]  Line 152store-zprops.sp::OnEquip() 
When I installed original plugin (in my personal version I just added some colors to messages and some checks if client is zombie)
PHP Code:
    if (!GetTrieValue(g_zpropNameIndexnamezprop)) 
on line 154 is NEVER true, I mean "No item attributes" is always printed into chat and "return Store_DoNothing;" is always fired so prop is not spawned.

Any help, guysss!
rocknroller is offline
BloodyNightmare
Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Old 04-24-2014 , 22:35   Re: [CS:S] Z-Props
Reply With Quote #9

Would you be able to get this to work on TF2?
__________________
BloodyNightmare is offline
Arrow768
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Austria
Old 04-25-2014 , 12:49   Re: [CS:S] Z-Props
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by BloodyNightmare View Post
Would you be able to get this to work on TF2?
Have you tried using it on TF2 ?

I have not seen CS:S specific stuff in the source file.
__________________
Arrow768 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode