Raised This Month: $170 Target: $400
 42% 

[CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
mattpker
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-21-2012 , 22:24   [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #1

I am going crazy here. I have spent over 8 hours now trying to disable the bots on my CSGO server. This is the issue, sometime around the 4th player who joins my server the bot_quota automatically increases. Seems like it increases by 2 for each player that joins after 3, although I have also experienced this with 3 players.

I have tried everything I can think of, set bot_quota to 0 of course. bot_quota_mode I have tried normal, match, fill, 0, none, off, -1. I have tried bot_quota -1 and -10, this does not work because eventually after adding about 2 for each player that joins in gets in the positive numbers again.

I have made all these changes with my custom gamemodes_server.txt file and I have tried it in cfg/server.cfg file. I have read almost every line of every config file in my CSGO directories and I cannot find any setting that would be causing this.

As a temporary fix I have renamed the bot database files, but this causes lots of errors and eventually crashes the server around 6 players.

I am running this server on Linux CentOS 6. I have reinstalled and validated all the files.

Has anyone else ran into this issue? Is it a bug as this is beta? Does the map group or maps force bots (running arms race)?

I find it very strange after hours of google I cannot find a single other person having this issue. Maybe everyone just plays with bots now?

Please help. Thanks!
mattpker is offline
ltgenkd
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 08-22-2012 , 18:06   Re: [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #2

Start by posting your commandline start script. And your GameModes_Server.txt.

OR try:
bot_join_after_player 0
In your server.cfg

Last edited by ltgenkd; 08-22-2012 at 18:42. Reason: OR try
ltgenkd is offline
mattpker
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-22-2012 , 20:04   Re: [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #3

My startup line:

./srcds_run -game csgo -console -usercon -ip 173.201.34.239 +net_public_adr 173.201.34.239 -port 27015 -tickrate 128 -autoupdate -steam_dir /root/steam/ -steamcmd_script /root/steam/csgo.txt +game_type 1 +game_mode 0 +mapgroup mg_armsrace +map ar_iceworld_wip

Quote:

// To use this file, rename it to GameModes_Server.txt
//
// Values here override the default gamemodes.txt

"GameModes_Server.txt"
{
"gameTypes"
{
"gungame"
{
"gameModes"
{
"gungameprogressive"
{
"maxplayers" "20"

"convars"
{
"mp_autoteambalance" "1"
"cl_playerspraydisable" "1"
"mp_friendlyfire" "0"
"ff_damage_reduction_grenade" "0.4"
"ff_damage_reduction_bullets" "0.1"
"ff_damage_reduction_other" "0.4"
"ff_damage_reduction_grenade_self" "0"
"mp_startmoney" "0"
"mp_maxmoney" "0"
"mp_afterroundmoney" "0"
"mp_playercashawards" "0"
"mp_teamcashawards" "0"
"mp_timelimit" "30"
"mp_roundtime" "30"
"mp_freezetime" "6"
"mp_buytime" "0"
"mp_forcecamera" "0" // Set to 1 for team only spectating.
"mp_defuser_allocation" "0" // 0=none, 1=random, 2=everyone
"mp_death_drop_gun" "0" // 0=none, 1=best, 2=current or best
"mp_death_drop_grenade" "0" // 0=none, 1=best, 2=current or best
"mp_death_drop_defuser" "0"
"mp_match_can_clinch" "0" // 0=No mercy rule, 1=team can clinch match win early if they win > 1/2 total rounds

"mp_gungameimmunitytime" "4"
"cl_enable_roundstart_autobuy" "0"
"spec_freeze_time" "2"
"spec_freeze_panel_extended_time" "1"
"sv_ignoregrenaderadio" "1"
"mp_ggprogressive_round_restart_delay" "15"
"mp_ggprogressive_win_panel_pct" "0.33333"

"mp_weapons_allow_zeus" "0"
"mp_solid_teammates" "0"
"mp_free_armor" "1"

"mp_molotovusedelay" "0"
"sv_alltalk" "1"
"sv_deadtalk" "1"
"bot_autodifficulty_threshold_low" "-2.0" // Value between -20.0 and 20.0 (Amount below avg human contribution score, below which a bot should raise its difficulty)
"bot_autodifficulty_threshold_high" "0.0" // Value between -20.0 and 20.0 (Amount above avg human contribution score, above which a bot should lower its difficulty)

"sv_allow_votes" "1" // Voting allowed in this mode
"sv_arms_race_vote_to_restart_disallowed_afte r" "26"

// required defaults
"mp_maxrounds" "0"
"mp_halftime" "0"
"mp_force_pick_time" "15"
}


"weaponprogression_ct"
{
"glock" { "kills" "1" }
"hkp2000" { "kills" "1" }
"p250" { "kills" "1" }
"deagle" { "kills" "1" }
"fiveseven" { "kills" "1" }
"elite" { "kills" "1" }
"nova" { "kills" "1" }
"xm1014" { "kills" "1" }
"mp9" { "kills" "1" }
"mac10" { "kills" "1" }
"mp7" { "kills" "1" }
"ump45" { "kills" "1" }
"p90" { "kills" "1" }
"galilar" { "kills" "1" }
"famas" { "kills" "1" }
"ak47" { "kills" "1" }
"ssg08" { "kills" "1" }
"m4a1" { "kills" "1" }
"sg556" { "kills" "1" }
"aug" { "kills" "1" }
"m249" { "kills" "1" }
"awp" { "kills" "1" }
"hegrenade" { "kills" "1" }
"knifegg" { "kills" "1" }
}

"weaponprogression_t"
{
"glock" { "kills" "1" }
"hkp2000" { "kills" "1" }
"p250" { "kills" "1" }
"deagle" { "kills" "1" }
"fiveseven" { "kills" "1" }
"elite" { "kills" "1" }
"nova" { "kills" "1" }
"xm1014" { "kills" "1" }
"mp9" { "kills" "1" }
"mac10" { "kills" "1" }
"mp7" { "kills" "1" }
"ump45" { "kills" "1" }
"p90" { "kills" "1" }
"galilar" { "kills" "1" }
"famas" { "kills" "1" }
"ak47" { "kills" "1" }
"ssg08" { "kills" "1" }
"m4a1" { "kills" "1" }
"sg556" { "kills" "1" }
"aug" { "kills" "1" }
"m249" { "kills" "1" }
"awp" { "kills" "1" }
"hegrenade" { "kills" "1" }
"knifegg" { "kills" "1" }
}
}
}
}
}
"mapgroups"
{
"mg_armsrace"
{
"imagename" "mapgroup-armsrace"
"nameID" "#SFUI_Mapgroup_armsrace"
"name" "mg_armsrace"
"maps"
{
"ar_iceworld_wip" ""
"ar_aim_shotty_ia" ""
"ar_churches" ""
"ar_shoots" ""
"ar_deagle5_ia" ""
"ar_fight" ""
"ar_eeco_classic" ""
"ar_baggage" ""
"ar_hatearena" ""
"ar_library_b1" ""
}
}
}
}

mattpker is offline
mattpker
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-22-2012 , 20:31   Re: [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #4

Some more information...

So its not when 3 or more people join the server, its when people change teams, it add 1 bot every time you change a team. I can duplicate this issue by myself with bot_quota_mode set to all 3 of the modes, bot_join_after_player 0 or 1. Does not matter, every setting I try I can duplicate this issue.

Last edited by mattpker; 08-22-2012 at 20:38.
mattpker is offline
mattpker
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-22-2012 , 20:54   Re: [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #5

Even more....

This only happens on armsrace mode, and if I continue to switch back and forth teams, it eventually crashes the server. What helped me figure out the issue is people would join my server, switch teams over and over like they were doing it maliciously and crash my server. Maybe this is a bug... can someone try it on their arms race server and see if they can duplicate it?
mattpker is offline
mattpker
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-22-2012 , 21:21   Re: [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #6

Verified, I can go into ar_ servers and crash them/add bots by switching teams back and forth. Wow!

Last edited by mattpker; 08-22-2012 at 21:57.
mattpker is offline
4bdul
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Old 08-22-2012 , 22:09   Re: [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #7

As part of your convars in your gamemodes_server.txt - add this:
Quote:
"bot_quota" "0"
I'm not familiar with the glitch/issue you're talking about with switching teams - but the last time I chcked, arms race is broken for a lot of people, including client crashes.
__________________
4bdul is offline
mattpker
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-22-2012 , 23:16   Re: [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #8

I have tried that
mattpker is offline
Sylwester
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Poland
Old 08-23-2012 , 06:58   Re: [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #9

I had same problem on armsrace server and fixed it with this:
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>

public Plugin:myinfo = {
    
name "Bot Crash Prevention",
    
author "Sylwester",
    
description "prevents server from adding too many bots when players switch teams",
    
version "1.0"
}

new 
Handle:g_Cvar_bot_quota INVALID_HANDLE;
new 
g_bot_quota
new g_max_players

public OnConfigsExecuted(){
    
g_Cvar_bot_quota FindConVar("bot_quota");
    
g_bot_quota GetConVarInt(g_Cvar_bot_quota);
    
g_max_players GetMaxClients();
}

public 
OnClientPutInServer(client){
    if(!
IsFakeClient(client))
        return;
        
    if(
g_bot_quota GetConVarInt(g_Cvar_bot_quota))
        
SetConVarInt(g_Cvar_bot_quotag_bot_quota);
    
    new 
icount;
    for(
1i<=g_max_playersi++)
        if(
IsClientInGame(i) && GetClientTeam(i)>1)
            
count++;
            
    if(
count<=g_bot_quota)
        return;
    
    new 
String:name[32]
    if(!
GetClientName(clientname31))
        return;
    
ServerCommand("bot_kick %s"name);

__________________
Impossible is Nothing

Last edited by Sylwester; 08-23-2012 at 12:52.
Sylwester is offline
Poi5on
Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 08-23-2012 , 09:58   Re: [CS:GO] How do you disable the bots?
Reply With Quote #10

bot_quota 0 in server.cfg works for me.
Poi5on is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode