Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TKOTH] Team King of the Hill


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Gameplay        Approver:   GHW_Chronic (70)
johnjg75
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Delaware
Old 12-27-2007 , 04:50   [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #1

Rules
=====
Two teams, one hill... Who can stay in the hill the longest? Each map has a designated zone(s) for the teams to fight over. If a team is completely absent from the zone, their timer is reset. Whichever team holds the hill until the timelimit wins the map.

Special thanks to VEN and XeroBlood for using some of their code.

Installation
==========
  • Download tkoth.amxx and install.
  • In tkoth.zip contains some prebuilt zones for a couple maps. Move the /tkoth folder into your configs directory.
  • If you wish to make your own zones, download tkoth_builder.amxx.
  • Make sure mp_timelimit stays at 0.
  • Make sure you are using amxx's nextmap plugin (the map changes to the amx_nextmap CVAR)

Modules
=======
  • Cstrike
  • Engine
  • Fakemeta
  • Fun

CVARS
======
  • tkoth_timelimit - The timelimit of having control of the hill to win in seconds. Please do whole minutes for now (increments of 60) (Default: 600)
  • tkoth_resettimer - Determines whether the team clock is reset when the team is absent from the zone. (1 - reset, 0 - no reset) (Default: 1)
  • tkoth_showzones - Determines if everyone can see the outline of the zone. (Default: 1)
  • tkoth_protecttime - Time in seconds for spawn protection (1 - 10, 0 for off) (Default: 3)

Usage
=====
  • TKOTH Builder Menu - tkoth_builder_menu
  • If you wish to change the HUD Color then change the constants at the top of the code then recompile.

Changelog
=========
1.3
  • Added Spawn Protection
  • Added CVAR: tkoth_protecttime (1-10), 0 is off
  • Added Give Money (default $2500) on respawn
  • Changed mp_buytime to make it unlimited
  • Minor bug fixes
1.2
  • Fixed the problem where it would only show one zone.
1.1
  • Added CVAR: tkoth_showzones to show the outline of the zones.
1.0
  • Initial Release

Future Plans
==========
  • Stats will be added via vault or mysql.
  • Mapcycle for TKOTH
  • Any other ideas, let me know.
Enjoy!

Screenshot #1
Screenshot #2 - With tkoth_showzones enabled

TKOTH version 1.2 downloads: 612
Current Version: 1.3
Attached Files
File Type: zip tkoth.zip (1.8 KB, 1578 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (tkoth_builder.sma - 2926 views - 6.8 KB)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (tkoth.sma - 2300 views - 16.8 KB)
__________________

Last edited by johnjg75; 07-11-2009 at 01:58. Reason: Updated to version 1.3
johnjg75 is offline
Send a message via AIM to johnjg75 Send a message via MSN to johnjg75 Send a message via Yahoo to johnjg75
Jon
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 12-27-2007 , 12:14   Re: [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #2

Sounds interesting. I will test this later today and come with an edit.
Jon is offline
sytremelaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Staples Center, Los Ange
Old 12-27-2007 , 15:48   Re: [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #3

Finally, a real King of the Hill plugin! +Karma
__________________
@ PC Shop Gaming
LetShannonDunk.com - 2010 All-Star Dunk Contest hopeful!
sytremelaker is offline
Send a message via AIM to sytremelaker
Rencky
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 12-29-2007 , 09:55   Re: [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #4

when i put the amxx in the plugins directory, and added the tkoth.amxx to plugins.ini ....and placed the configs for the hills.....then i restarted the server...now it says when i type amx_plugins: status: stopped...
how can i activate?
__________________
I live for hardstyles....I live for hardstyle baby
Rencky is offline
johnjg75
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Delaware
Old 12-29-2007 , 14:11   Re: [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #5

There are only two ways that the plugin will be paused, if there are no points loaded or if there is nothing defined in amx_nextmap. Try seeing if amx_nextmap returns anything and if not see if nextmap.amxx is enabled in your plugins. Also it should say the error for being stopped after you change the map in the server console.
__________________

Last edited by johnjg75; 12-29-2007 at 14:18.
johnjg75 is offline
Send a message via AIM to johnjg75 Send a message via MSN to johnjg75 Send a message via Yahoo to johnjg75
kp_uparrow
Penalized Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 192.168.0.1
Old 12-29-2007 , 17:57   Re: [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #6

what respawn options are there? if there is any?
__________________
I USED A SECOND ACCOUNT TO DO MORE KARMA UPS AND DOWNS UNTIL GREENTRYST CAUGHT ME
kp_uparrow is offline
Old 12-29-2007, 21:52
johnjg75
This message has been deleted by johnjg75.
johnjg75
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Delaware
Old 12-30-2007 , 23:57   Re: [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by kp_uparrow View Post
what respawn options are there? if there is any?
just instant respawn for now....

Version 1.1 Released
__________________
johnjg75 is offline
Send a message via AIM to johnjg75 Send a message via MSN to johnjg75 Send a message via Yahoo to johnjg75
sytremelaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Staples Center, Los Ange
Old 12-31-2007 , 00:29   Re: [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #8

Just a suggestion, the outlines of the zones are a bit thin. You should probably thinken them up a bit.
__________________
@ PC Shop Gaming
LetShannonDunk.com - 2010 All-Star Dunk Contest hopeful!
sytremelaker is offline
Send a message via AIM to sytremelaker
johnjg75
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Delaware
Old 12-31-2007 , 01:12   Re: [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by sytremelaker View Post
Just a suggestion, the outlines of the zones are a bit thin. You should probably thinken them up a bit.
k i thickened them...

You can adjust the thickness by changing the constant ZONE_WIDTH in the code then recompile.
__________________
johnjg75 is offline
Send a message via AIM to johnjg75 Send a message via MSN to johnjg75 Send a message via Yahoo to johnjg75
Rencky
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 12-31-2007 , 07:25   Re: [TKOTH] Team King of the Hill
Reply With Quote #10

ok got it working now...
is it possible to add multiple zones for 1 map? so I won't be restricted to the box...but i can make one large box and one small box, so i can make custom zones??

when i make one box with the builder, it works fine, but when I want to add another zone, it deletes the first one...


EDIT: it DOES saves the multiple zones in the configs files per map, but the outlines are only visible for the first one...but when stand in another zone that is in the config, it does start counting!
__________________
I live for hardstyles....I live for hardstyle baby

Last edited by Rencky; 12-31-2007 at 07:29.
Rencky is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode