Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Guide on Installing DeathMatch and Extensions

Post New Thread Reply   

MrNoGo
Old 10-13-2017 , 17:39   Guide on Installing DeathMatch and Extensions
Reply With Quote #1

Hello.

I have a dedicated csgo server. I use it only for clan matches, but i would like to have a FFA DeathMatch on it when we aren't playing PCW. The thing is, i'm really a newbie when it comes to addons etc. But so far i have installed Metamod and Sourcemod with success!

The plugin i am looking for is " https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=246405 " or the Deathmatch goes advanced (i really have no idea who is the best one to use) https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=233685

Now, my problem is, these plugins (atleast the advanced one) needs the the following extensions: cURL (Recommended), Socket, SteamTools (0.8.1+), and probably the Upater Tool(?).

At this point these extensions starts to mess with my head. I have no idea how to install or run the extensions required for the Deathmatch plugin to work. I have tried to google and find answers here on the forum, but all i find is bits and pieces and it all feels like a big mess. I can't really find a detailed guide or tutorial on how i should proceed with these extensions.

Can anyone on this friendly forum please help me? Maybe guide me to a tutorial or a guide? Maybe an updated Youtube guide? it would be much apreciated.

Thanks!
Kurtan
AlliedModders Donor
Old 10-14-2017 , 07:00   Re: Guide on Installing DeathMatch and Extensions
Reply With Quote #2

When you download an extension, you will more than often get an "extension" folder. You can merge that folder with the existing "extension" folder in Sourcemod directory

../addons/sourcemod/
Old 10-14-2017 , 13:14   Re: Guide on Installing DeathMatch and Extensions
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtan View Post