Raised This Month: $120 Target: $400
 30% 

multiple hlxce


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
cristi_ip
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bucharest
Old 11-09-2014 , 06:42   multiple hlxce
Reply With Quote #1

Hello all,

I own a linux server (centos 64) and I have two domains hosted on it, can you tell me please if i can install hlstats:X on both sites on the same machine?

I installed once hlxce on a domain but when i try on the second site i cannot run the script because
tells me daemon already running on port 27500 install I tried to change the port on site and script but without success.

Can you help me please how can I install a second hlxce on a different port ?

Thank you
cristi_ip is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 11-09-2014 , 08:59   Re: multiple hlxce
Reply With Quote #2

I think you need to run a 2nd daemon
__________________
WildCard65 is offline
DezzY
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Old 11-09-2014 , 10:49   Re: multiple hlxce
Reply With Quote #3

yes just change the port to another too
__________________
DezzY is offline
cristi_ip
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bucharest
Old 11-24-2014 , 04:58   Re: multiple hlxce
Reply With Quote #4

Hello guys,

Sorry to respond so late

Thank you for your answers, this problem was fix by starting another deamon with different port 26500 on hlxce panel.

Last edited by cristi_ip; 11-24-2014 at 04:58.
cristi_ip is offline
3ipKa
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 11-12-2018 , 21:26   Re: multiple hlxce
Reply With Quote #5

I decided not to create a new topic.
Question: How to run multiple daemons correctly on Windows. I know there is run_hlstats with options for Linux, but it's usless on Win, sooo.. What about Win?
3ipKa is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: $this->Czech_Republic
Old 11-17-2018 , 11:48   Re: multiple hlxce
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3ipKa View Post
I decided not to create a new topic.
Question: How to run multiple daemons correctly on Windows. I know there is run_hlstats with options for Linux, but it's usless on Win, sooo.. What about Win?
run_hlstats is only bash script for Linux, so you can do it without it manually:

Parameters:
PHP Code:
  -h, --help                      display this help and exit  
  -
v, --version                   output version information and exit
  -
d, --debug                     enable debugging output (-dd for more)
  -
n, --nodebug                   disables abovereduces debug level
  
-m, --mode=MODE                 player tracking mode (NormalLAN or NameTrack)  [$g_mode]
      --
db-host=HOST              database ip or ip:port  [$db_host]
      --
db-name=DATABASE          database name  [$db_name]
      --
db-password=PASSWORD      database password (WARNINGspecifying the
                                    password on the command line is insecure
.
                                    Use 
the configuration file instead.)
      --
db-username=USERNAME      database username
      
--dns-resolveip             resolve player IP addresses to hostnames
                                    
(requires working DNS)
   -
c,--configfile                Specific configfile to use, settings in this file can now
                                    be overidden with commandline settings
.
      --
nodns-resolveip           disables above
      
--dns-timeout=SEC           timeout DNS queries after SEC seconds  [$g_dns_timeout]
  -
i, --ip=IP                     set IP address to listen on for UDP log data
  
-p, --port=PORT                 set port to listen on for UDP log data  [$s_port]
  -
r, --rcon                      enables rcon command exec support (the default)
      --
norcon                    disables rcon command exec support
  
-s, --stdin                     read log data from standard inputinstead of
                                    from UDP socket
Must specify --server-ip
                                    
and --server-port to indicate the generator
                                    of the inputted log data 
(implies --norcon)
      --
nostdin                   disables above
      
--server-ip                 specify data source IP address for --stdin
      
--server-port               specify data source port for --stdin  [$g_server_port]
  -
t, --timestamp                 tells HLstatsX:CE to use the timestamp in the log
                                    data
instead of the current time on the
                                    database server
when recording events
      
--notimestamp               disables above
      
--event-queue-size=SIZE     manually set event queue size to control flushing
                                    
(recommend 100+ for STDIN
:: Specify port in parameters
PHP Code:
:> perl hlstats.pl --port=XXXX 
OR

:: Create copy of hlstats.conf, change port, DB ...
PHP Code:
:> perl hlstats.pl --configfile hlstats2.conf 
OR

:: Create 2 copies and change port in hlstats.conf, then start it
PHP Code:
:> CD X:\HLStatsX\instance_1
:> perl hlstats.pl

:> CD X:\HLStatsX\instance_2
:> perl hlstats.pl 
Don't forget to allow ports (public) in Windows Firewall.
__________________



Steam: NomisCZ

Last edited by NomisCZ; 11-17-2018 at 12:08.
NomisCZ is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode