Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Detecting noclip


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
gravi123
Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 02-06-2016 , 19:47   Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #1

Okay so i've got another problem i can't figure out

Im trying to configure Necro Cup to work with ProKreedz plugin.
When the cup starts players whose noclip was on, will stay turned on. So I wanna detect the players that have noclip and remove them from the cup (after the cup starts).

How do I access noclip from ProKreedz plugin?
gravi123 is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 02-06-2016 , 20:01   Re: Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #2

Use get_user_noclip() in fun module.
__________________

Last edited by Bugsy; 02-06-2016 at 20:03.
Bugsy is offline
Craxor
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Romania
Old 02-12-2016 , 01:40   Re: Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #3

if( get_user_noclip( id ) {
set_user_noclip(id, 0 )
}
Craxor is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Craxor
siriusmd99
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Republic of Moldova
Old 02-12-2016 , 06:59   Re: Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craxor View Post
if( get_user_noclip( id ) {
set_user_noclip(id, 0 )
}
ya , if he would be inside the wall then he would get stucked.

Last edited by siriusmd99; 02-12-2016 at 07:00.
siriusmd99 is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 02-12-2016 , 08:25   Re: Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #5

Check EngFunc_PointContents != CONTENTS_SOLID before removing noclip. IIRC, this is what I check in my aimbot detection plugin before spawning a bot over a players head.
__________________
Bugsy is offline
Craxor
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Romania
Old 02-12-2016 , 08:42   Re: Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugsy View Post
Check EngFunc_PointContents != CONTENTS_SOLID before removing noclip. IIRC, this is what I check in my aimbot detection plugin before spawning a bot over a players head.
If he never hear about get_user_noclip, i'm asume that he don't have knowledge for use this function.
Craxor is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Craxor
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 02-12-2016 , 09:19   Re: Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugsy View Post
Check EngFunc_PointContents != CONTENTS_SOLID before removing noclip. IIRC, this is what I check in my aimbot detection plugin before spawning a bot over a players head.
I guess that trace hull would be better in this situation. You are only checking origin with PointContents, but it would be ideal to check the whole player hull for free/obscured space.
klippy is offline
siriusmd99
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Republic of Moldova
Old 02-12-2016 , 09:51   Re: Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugsy View Post
Check EngFunc_PointContents != CONTENTS_SOLID before removing noclip. IIRC, this is what I check in my aimbot detection plugin before spawning a bot over a players head.
by the way, it's a very kindful idea. You just spawn a bot on the map , for example under the sky so that the angle between player and bot entity is small ( bigger distance between them) and then if he shoots that bot it means he has aimbot? Like , nobody will shoot random in sky and exactly to that fake player (invisible player).

Last edited by siriusmd99; 02-12-2016 at 09:52.
siriusmd99 is offline
addons_zz
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Dreams, zz
Old 02-12-2016 , 14:31   Re: Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craxor View Post
i'm asume that he don't have knowledge for use this function.
Care more about what you know. And if in case he does not know, it is time to him to find out how to use it or to do whatever the want to.
__________________
Plugin: Sublime Text - ITE , Galileo
Multi-Mod: Manager / Plugin / Server

Support me on Patreon, Ko-fi, Liberapay or Open Collective

Last edited by addons_zz; 02-12-2016 at 14:32. Reason: adding more to's
addons_zz is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 02-12-2016 , 18:04   Re: Detecting noclip
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by siriusmd99 View Post
by the way, it's a very kindful idea. You just spawn a bot on the map , for example under the sky so that the angle between player and bot entity is small ( bigger distance between them) and then if he shoots that bot it means he has aimbot? Like , nobody will shoot random in sky and exactly to that fake player (invisible player).
That's the idea. This is how my Aimbot Detection plugin works.
__________________
Bugsy is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode