Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

Makeing Color text in sourcemod plugin?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Xp3r7
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 09-27-2009 , 20:20   Re: Makeing Color text in sourcemod plugin?
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qvintus View Post
Woaw thx for the fast replays ill look into it =)

thx to Frus for the link to guide
Also thx a lot to Antithasys for the script. I will studie it and learn how you did =)

BTW: Antithasys... you plugin works fine exept that my rpg now only work so ppl have to open buy menu in RPG useing console, also it doesn't seem to only effect admins :/
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeJaDeW View Post
He means that the color is not only for admins, all players get the color too! I tested the plugin and everybodys name is the same color.
You guys just uploaded the .smx didnt you?

I did the same thing just to try it out and had to upload the .sp as well to make everyones name back to normal. ;)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antithasys View Post
Ya, I have a version built into the Donators plugin that is under development. There is always a slight variation, like admin name green, or admin chat green, or admin chat team color. I guess I could write something that did it all.
I would be interested in the admin chat part being green.

I remember you edited a base file for me a while back but it went away after I updated SM because I overwrote it and didnt want to bug people on every single update to redit that file so a seperate plugin that does it would be awesome!
__________________
Xp3r7 is offline
Send a message via MSN to Xp3r7
Antithasys
Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 09-27-2009 , 22:54   Re: Makeing Color text in sourcemod plugin?
Reply With Quote #12

EDIT:

Stupid typos.
__________________
[my plugins]

When you think about asking a question... consider what have you tried?

Last edited by Antithasys; 09-28-2009 at 08:21.
Antithasys is offline
olj
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 09-28-2009 , 04:18   Re: Makeing Color text in sourcemod plugin?
Reply With Quote #13

PHP Code:
if ((GetUserFlagBits(param1) & ADMFLAG_CHAT) || (GetUserFlagBits(param1) & ADMFLAG_ROOT)) 
Just a typo you missed. I guess this should refer to client instead of param1.
__________________

Last edited by olj; 09-28-2009 at 04:22.
olj is offline
Antithasys
Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 09-28-2009 , 08:16   Re: Makeing Color text in sourcemod plugin?
Reply With Quote #14

EDIT:
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=105150
__________________
[my plugins]

When you think about asking a question... consider what have you tried?

Last edited by Antithasys; 10-01-2009 at 18:30. Reason: typos
Antithasys is offline
DeJaDeW
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: California
Old 09-28-2009 , 09:22   Re: Makeing Color text in sourcemod plugin?
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antithasys View Post
Ya, Ya, Ya.

Ok. For real now. I will think about how to make one that will work for everyone.

Ok now it works. Thanks
DeJaDeW is offline
Qvintus
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 09-28-2009 , 09:52   Re: Makeing Color text in sourcemod plugin?
Reply With Quote #16

Edit didn't see there where 2 sites xD thx for the plugin once again =)
Qvintus is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode