Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

!!NEED PLUGIN\PLUGIN!!-WILL PAY


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
pauldow
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 09-16-2009 , 10:17   !!NEED PLUGIN\PLUGIN!!-WILL PAY
Reply With Quote #1

No Longer Needed..

Thank You For Your Urge To Reply With Questions On My Typing..It Was Most Helpful With My Plugin Request

Last edited by pauldow; 09-19-2009 at 10:05.
pauldow is offline
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 09-16-2009 , 12:40   Re: !!NEED PLUGIN\PLUGIN!!-WILL PAY
Reply With Quote #2

all this can easily be done with the built-in and SQL admin features that come with sourcemod

If a client doesn't have an admin flag, kick them, else, change their name to the name this function returns...
GetAdminUsername(AdminId:id, const String:name[], maxlength);


PHP Code:
#pragma semicolon 1

#include <sdktools>
#include <sourcemod>
new g_SDK;

public 
Plugin:myinfo =
{
    
name "Admin Namer and kicker",
    
author "Goerge",
    
description "Names admins to thier stored name, and kicks non-admins",
    
version "1",
    
url "http://www.fpsbanana.com"
};


public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
g_SDK GuessSDKVersion();
}

public 
OnPostAdminCheck(client)
{
    new 
AdminId:id GetUserAdmin(client);
    if (
id == INVALID_ADMIN_ID)
        
KickClient(client"you are not allowed here");
    else
    {
        new 
String:adminName[MAX_NAME_LENGTH];
        
GetAdminUsername(idadminNamesizeof(adminName));
        if (
g_SDK SOURCE_SDK_EPISODE1)
            
SetClientInfo(client"name"adminName);
        
        else 
/* old crappy games like CSS */        
            
ClientCommand(client"name %s"adminName);
    }


i only do it cuz i've been wanting a way to force my admins to use their stored names

this will work with admin file reader and SQL admins
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.

Last edited by BrutalGoerge; 09-16-2009 at 13:11.
BrutalGoerge is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-16-2009 , 12:43   Re: !!NEED PLUGIN\PLUGIN!!-WILL PAY
Reply With Quote #3

I don't think you'll be able to get this done with any less than 5 exclamation points in the subject. Maybe try adding a few.

Edit: Also, You Might Want To Try Changing Your Post To ALL CAPS. Just Capitalizing The First Letter Of Every Single Word For A Whole Post Is Distracting.
psychonic is offline
pauldow
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 09-16-2009 , 13:08   Re: !!NEED PLUGIN\PLUGIN!!-WILL PAY
Reply With Quote #4

Well, let me start by not capitalizing the first letter of every word as i see there are users in this forums that would love to check the grammar (hope i spelt it right or that will be another reply :-).. ) then help with my script request. Thank you for you sarcasism it helped with my plugin issue.

BrutalGoerge,
Thank you for replying. The Problem Is I Have Never made a plugin or a script before. So what sounds easy enough to most all of you im in the dark. If there is a way to do this with a plugin or script i would love for someone to help me in making one.
If it can be done with the included features of the mod then i need someone to please explain to me and help setup. i'm willing to pay for either would love to get this up and running.
pauldow is offline
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 09-16-2009 , 13:47   Re: !!NEED PLUGIN\PLUGIN!!-WILL PAY
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by pauldow View Post
Well, let me start by not capitalizing the first letter of every word as i see there are users in this forums that would love to check the grammar (hope i spelt it right or that will be another reply :-).. ) then help with my script request. Thank you for you sarcasism it helped with my plugin issue.

BrutalGoerge,
Thank you for replying. The Problem Is I Have Never made a plugin or a script before. So what sounds easy enough to most all of you im in the dark. If there is a way to do this with a plugin or script i would love for someone to help me in making one.
If it can be done with the included features of the mod then i need someone to please explain to me and help setup. i'm willing to pay for either would love to get this up and running.
did you not see the source i posted D:

all those pretty colored lines of codes? D:

just copy and paste that into the web compiler, and hope i didn't make a typo :p then all you have to do is setup your SQL admins, move the SQL admins plugin from the disabled folder to the plugins folder as well as my little scripity script... If you need help with that, the documentation is an epic win http://wiki.alliedmods.net/SQL_Admins_%28SourceMod%29
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.

Last edited by BrutalGoerge; 09-16-2009 at 13:50.
BrutalGoerge is offline
wacK
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 09-19-2009 , 06:04   Re: !!NEED PLUGIN\PLUGIN!!-WILL PAY
Reply With Quote #6

Why Do You Need To Type Like This ?
__________________

  • WACK

wacK is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode