Raised This Month: $99 Target: $400
 24% 

[HELP] Stats not showing on the page or ingame [SOLVED]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
heavyisgps
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 07-19-2019 , 09:16   [HELP] Stats not showing on the page or ingame [SOLVED]
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, so currently typing statsme or /top15 doesn't display anything, and doesn't give any errors in the server console window.

We can't see that any errors are given anywhere, as we've fixed those who were present earlier.

It's just sort of blank. See attached screenshots.

There's probably a configuration step we've missed, as it's most likely the daemon not being able to deliver the stats tracked from the game to the database.

Any suggestions on this?

-Thanks
Hi GPS
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	chrome_2019-07-19_15-14-25.png
Views:	64
Size:	42.6 KB
ID:	176378   Click image for larger version

Name:	chrome_2019-07-19_15-14-36.png
Views:	56
Size:	33.3 KB
ID:	176379  

Last edited by heavyisgps; 08-21-2019 at 19:42. Reason: Partly solved
heavyisgps is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: $this->Czech_Republic
Old 07-21-2019 , 06:00   Re: [HELP] Stats not showing on the page or ingame
Reply With Quote #2

Hello,
check your daemon (logs), probably doesn't running.

Check wiki:
https://github.com/NomisCZ/hlstatsx-...i/Requirements
https://github.com/NomisCZ/hlstatsx-...i/Installation
https://github.com/NomisCZ/hlstatsx-...Running-Daemon
__________________



Steam: NomisCZ

Last edited by NomisCZ; 07-21-2019 at 06:01.
NomisCZ is offline
heavyisgps
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 07-22-2019 , 06:49   Re: [HELP] Stats not showing on the page or ingame
Reply With Quote #3

Hi, we've followed the wiki, the Daemon appears to be running from what I can gather.

This is what the logs say, and Syntax::Keyword::Try is installed.

https://pastebin.com/rcShPT8A

The first log is before reinstalling perl packages, the one second one with the syntax is after the reinstall

Last edited by heavyisgps; 07-22-2019 at 07:02.
heavyisgps is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: $this->Czech_Republic
Old 07-24-2019 , 11:49   Re: [HELP] Stats not showing on the page or ingame
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavyisgps View Post
Hi, we've followed the wiki, the Daemon appears to be running from what I can gather.

This is what the logs say, and Syntax::Keyword::Try is installed.

https://pastebin.com/rcShPT8A

The first log is before reinstalling perl packages, the one second one with the syntax is after the reinstall
So, if you have "you may need to install the Syntax::Keyword::Try module" in log, so try to reinstall/install it, because you probably don't have it.

PHP Code:
perl -MCPAN -e shell
install Syntax
::Keyword::Try 
https://github.com/NomisCZ/hlstatsx-...-prerequisites

Maybe tests or build failed ... (https://ctrlv.cz/aY8U) OR you can try to restart your VM/Server.
__________________



Steam: NomisCZ
NomisCZ is offline
heavyisgps
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 07-31-2019 , 13:21   Re: [HELP] Stats not showing on the page or ingame
Reply With Quote #5

Hi, I think we solved the issues with perl, but it's still the issue that the daemon isn't giving any information that the site is able to display.

Despite anything going on with the server it still shows 0/0 players on it.

The daemon does respond to the calls and receives and executes the reloading command from the webpage both locally and externally.

I'm not entirely sure where to look for it next, what might be the issue.

We just reuploaded the plugins in hopes that this would help, but not so far.

I've attached the log files. It's mostly saying

HLSTATSX: No data since 120 seconds.

Could it be the unconfigured GeoIP causing it to not work?
Attached Files
File Type: zip logs.zip (16.0 KB, 5 views)
heavyisgps is offline
heavyisgps
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 08-20-2019 , 16:40   Re: [HELP] Stats not showing on the page or ingame
Reply With Quote #6

Partly solved:

I no longer get that initial error.

But I did have to install the Encode package as well to get it to work.

You may want to add that to the package list as well

Instead I'm now getting this error:

DBI connect('user:<host.address>','user',...) failed: Host '10.101.54.112' is blocked because of many connection errors; unblock with 'mysqladmin flush-hosts' at .//HLstats.plib line 160.

So I'll have to check with the host

EDIT: Tested on my own locally and it worked, however daemon does not get any information to put out on the website stats page

Last edited by heavyisgps; 08-21-2019 at 08:42.
heavyisgps is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode