Raised This Month: $99 Target: $400
 24% 

Setting UP admin


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ZoranDaWicked
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philadelphia PA
Old 04-19-2004 , 19:25   Setting UP admin
Reply With Quote #1

Can someone tell me if I post the "Steam_id blah blah " " abcdefg" "CE" into the config.

Or can someone post an example where to put my info so i can get admin access to my server?

Thanks
ZoranDaWicked is offline
Send a message via AIM to ZoranDaWicked
QwertyAccess
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Enjiru Layer
Old 04-19-2004 , 19:27  
Reply With Quote #2

__________________
QwertyAccess is offline
ZoranDaWicked
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philadelphia PA
Old 04-19-2004 , 19:33   Heh
Reply With Quote #3

I have printed it out, I just cant figure it out
ZoranDaWicked is offline
Send a message via AIM to ZoranDaWicked
Peli
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 04-19-2004 , 20:10  
Reply With Quote #4

You should have read the manual under : "Configuration-Setting up Admins" !!!
I will tell you how though. Go into your Amxx/Configs/ folder and open up your Users.ini file and type this in there :
Code:
"Steamid" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce"
Now replace "Steamid" with your Steamid from Steam games. Don't know how to get your id? Type "Status" without quotes in the console in-game and it will look like this -> Steam_0:0000000 but with numbers in some of the zeros maybe. P.S. -> <- Like he said!!!
Peli is offline
Send a message via MSN to Peli
drummeridiot25
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 05-09-2004 , 17:42  
Reply With Quote #5

i can't get admins to work on my server and i type what Peli said and i should can't get. when i open the game it says in the console privages set but when i type in a command is says that i don't have access to that command. can someone help me?
drummeridiot25 is offline
Send a message via AIM to drummeridiot25
Girthesniper
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maryland
Old 05-09-2004 , 17:51  
Reply With Quote #6

read the users.ini
__________________
BANNED
Girthesniper is offline
Send a message via AIM to Girthesniper Send a message via MSN to Girthesniper
ArtAttack
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Bordeaux, France
Old 05-09-2004 , 18:10  
Reply With Quote #7

the password field is missing ("STEAMID" "" "abcdef..." "ce")
ArtAttack is offline
Send a message via MSN to ArtAttack
FroXeN
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Freecode is a loser.
Old 05-09-2004 , 18:12  
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by QwertyAccess
ya thats e-z
__________________
Looking for friends!!!

http://Ms-Proxy.Com Join the fun!
FroXeN is offline
Send a message via ICQ to FroXeN
Peli
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 05-09-2004 , 19:18  
Reply With Quote #9

All together they will look like this :
Code:
"Steamid" "" "abcdefghjiklmnopqrstu" "ce"
And you have full access to all Amxx commands , all you have to do is change "Steamid" to your Steamid and your finished , it's not that hard your just making it look like rocket science or something like that!
Peli is offline
Send a message via MSN to Peli
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode