Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Issue with switch statement


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
GoldNux
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Old 11-12-2022 , 05:26   Issue with switch statement
Reply With Quote #1

Solved, I used the reserved keyword "enum". x)

I'm doing something wrong in this switch statement and I don't understand what it is.
If I remove this function code compiles as it should.

PHP Code:
public Printer(enum)
{
    switch (
enum)
    {
        case 
PRINT_T1WIN:
            
client_print(0print_center"TEAM ONE WON THE MATCH! ( %d|%d )"g_TeamOneScoreg_TeamTwoScore)
        case 
PRINT_T2WIN:
            
client_print(0print_center"TEAM TWO WON THE MATCH! ( %d|%d )"g_TeamTwoScoreg_TeamOneScore)
        case 
PRINT_DRAW:
            
client_print(0print_center"IT'S A DRAW!")
        case 
PRINT_ROUND:
            
client_print(0print_center"ROUND: %d/6"g_RoundCounter)
    }

PHP Code:
ERROR [1082]: invalid function or declaration // Function header line.
ERROR [1084]: invalid expressionassumed zero // Switch line 

Last edited by GoldNux; 11-12-2022 at 05:36.
GoldNux is offline
MrPickles
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2022
Location: Colombia
Old 11-12-2022 , 12:16   Re: Issue with switch statement
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldNux View Post
Solved, I used the reserved keyword "enum". x)

I'm doing something wrong in this switch statement and I don't understand what it is.
If I remove this function code compiles as it should.

PHP Code:
public Printer(enum)
{
    switch (
enum)
    {
        case 
PRINT_T1WIN:
            
client_print(0print_center"TEAM ONE WON THE MATCH! ( %d|%d )"g_TeamOneScoreg_TeamTwoScore)
        case 
PRINT_T2WIN:
            
client_print(0print_center"TEAM TWO WON THE MATCH! ( %d|%d )"g_TeamTwoScoreg_TeamOneScore)
        case 
PRINT_DRAW:
            
client_print(0print_center"IT'S A DRAW!")
        case 
PRINT_ROUND:
            
client_print(0print_center"ROUND: %d/6"g_RoundCounter)
    }

PHP Code:
ERROR [1082]: invalid function or declaration // Function header line.
ERROR [1084]: invalid expressionassumed zero // Switch line 
if you are not using this function in a task, it would be better to use it as stock instead of public
MrPickles is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 11-12-2022 , 16:54   Re: Issue with switch statement
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPickles View Post
if you are not using this function in a task, it would be better to use it as stock instead of public
Unless it's in an include file as an optional function, it doesn't need to be a stock either. So, if it's defined in the plugin and used by the plugin, it can just be defined without type declaration.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode