Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[Any] Dev Zones (Zones Manager with natives for developers) [Updated 30-Mar-2021]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 08-29-2013 , 06:49   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers)
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomy View Post
But what about adding the sitio6 coords using menu and not manually?

Like this: http://forums.eventscripts.com/viewt...p?f=27&t=46447
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
New version v1.2

-Added caseSensitive value in the "Zone_IsClientInZone" native and update Slap Zones plugin for use version 1.2
-Added new native:
Code:
/**
 * Get a zone position
 * @String zone   Zone name to search position.
 * @bool caseSensitive     If true, comparison is case sensitive. If false, comparison is case insensitive.
 * @Float Position   Array when the zone position will be copied
 * @return true on successfully, false otherwise
 */
native Zone_GetZonePosition(String:zone[], bool:caseSensitive=false, Float:Position[3]);

Now with the new native is possible make that

For make it, create a zone named "Teleport1" and other zone named "Target1", then when a client entry in the zone named "Teleport1" will be teleported to the zone "Target1"

Zones with "TeleportX" will be used for teleport players to zone "TargetX".


For example, a zone named Teleport13 will be teleport players to a zone named Target13 if that zone exist.


This is posible with this new party-plugin using the new native

DOWNLOAD HERE
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 12-27-2015 at 20:42.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 08-29-2013 , 07:32   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers) v1.2
Reply With Quote #12

New anticamp plugin as a third-party plugin of DevZones plugin

If a CT entry in a zone that contains in the name "anticampct", he will have X seconds for leave zone or die
also If a Terrorist entry in a zone that contains in the name "anticamptt", he will have X seconds for leave zone or die


Cvars:

put in server.cfg
Code:
sm_devzones_anticamptime 10 // Time in seconds before players must leave the zone or die

DOWNLOAD
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 12-27-2015 at 20:42.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
404UserNotFound
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 08-29-2013 , 13:18   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers) v1.2
Reply With Quote #13

This seems wonderful. Not exactly sure how to use it (poor English description, but I understand it's for zones...) but it seems neat.

Do we map the zones into maps, and the plugin detects them?

Or does this go off of co-ordinates that we input?
404UserNotFound is offline
thetwistedpanda
Good Little Panda
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 08-29-2013 , 14:12   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers) v1.2
Reply With Quote #14

I was going to write something up similar as well, but guess you beat me to it. Here's what I was going to do if you want to run with it - it should require less resources.

When defining a zone, create a trigger_multiple and hook StartTouch / EndTouch. An ADT array for each client, and when entering a zone push the index/entity/whatever and then remove when leaving (to account for multiple zones). Alternatively hardcode a limit of 31 zones and use bits but that's meh. It removes the requirement for position checks, which could be quite terribad if you're doing it OnGameFrame or every 0.1 seconds for all players on top of whatever the zone is deciding.
__________________

Last edited by thetwistedpanda; 08-29-2013 at 14:14.
thetwistedpanda is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 08-29-2013 , 15:34   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers) v1.2
Reply With Quote #15

DevZones is now in Github: https://github.com/Franc1sco/DevZones


Anyone is free to make pull requests for help in the plugin dev
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 09-04-2013 , 17:18   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers) v2.0
Reply With Quote #16

New version 2.0

-New cvars:
Code:
sm_devzones_mode "1" // 0 = Use checks every X seconds for check if a player join or leave a zone, 1 = hook zone entities with OnStartTouch and OnEndTouch (less CPU consume)
sm_devzones_checker "5.0" // checks and beambox refreshs per second, low value = more precise but more CPU consume, More hight = less precise but less CPU consume
sm_devzones_model "models/items/cs_gift.mdl" // Use a model for zone entity, if this model not exist in your game, change to other model (IMPORTANT: change this value only on map start)
-Added hook of OnStartTouch and OnEndTouch for reduce cpu consume

-Removed unnecesary native "Zones_IsClientInZone"

-Updated Slap zones to version 2.0
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 09-04-2013 at 17:23.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
sjvcs
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 09-29-2013 , 05:37   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers) v2.0
Reply With Quote #17

hi francisco, be possible to make a knife only area that when leaving the area will return the weapon used?
sjvcs is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 09-29-2013 , 07:58   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers) v2.0
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjvcs View Post
hi francisco, be possible to make a knife only area that when leaving the area will return the weapon used?
Done

Create a zone with name prefix "onlyknife" and will work


EDIT: v1.1 with this fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjvcs View Post
Thanks francisco, need to get the player in the area has a knife, put the knife, but the players who are out of the area can not kill the player who is within the area with bullets
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 05-17-2014 at 12:33.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
sjvcs
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 09-29-2013 , 08:44   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers) v2.0
Reply With Quote #19

thanks francisco
sjvcs is offline
sjvcs
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 09-29-2013 , 09:22   Re: [Any] Dev Zones (with natives for developers) v2.0
Reply With Quote #20

Thanks francisco, need to get the player in the area has a knife, put the knife, but the players who are out of the area can not kill the player who is within the area with bullets

Last edited by sjvcs; 09-29-2013 at 09:25.
sjvcs is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode