Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Rates Check


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
kp_uparrow
Penalized Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 192.168.0.1
Old 02-10-2007 , 03:37   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #11

um.. lowering the ex_interp acctually makes the game stutter, when spectating its like 10fps a second, not smoothed out.

unless they get more updates per second, its gonna stutter when in first person specing them
__________________
I USED A SECOND ACCOUNT TO DO MORE KARMA UPS AND DOWNS UNTIL GREENTRYST CAUGHT ME
kp_uparrow is offline
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 02-10-2007 , 03:41   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #12

lowering it does not make them update less, it makes HL make up less shit. It does not affect your FPS, people just jump around because people are only moving every time you talk to the server, thus if you are getting 100 frames a second, a player could be only moving every 10 of those frames. ex_interp is completely a client side thing, no matter what it is set to it does not affect the server. It is completely for gaming preference.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
pRED*
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 02-11-2007 , 15:21   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawk552 View Post
This is unacceptable and you should run get_players again. I don't think you're accounting for something like this:

3 players (ids 1,2,3). Player 2 leaves. Num is now 2 (ids 1,3). It prints the data in id #2, which is a player that doesn't exist, but misses 3.
I never re-update num tho? If player 2 manages to d/c between the get_rates() function and the print_rates() function (about 1/2 a sec, so pretty rare). Num will still be 3 because I don't recheck it, and it will print out all 3 players rates in the right order. It will show the correct rates for player 2 even tho he is no longer in the server..
pRED* is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 02-11-2007 , 15:49   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by pRED* | NZ View Post
I never re-update num tho? If player 2 manages to d/c between the get_rates() function and the print_rates() function (about 1/2 a sec, so pretty rare). Num will still be 3 because I don't recheck it, and it will print out all 3 players rates in the right order. It will show the correct rates for player 2 even tho he is no longer in the server..
... I don't think you understand the relevance of the array of player indices, which you completely left out.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
pRED*
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 02-11-2007 , 16:18   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #15

Ok ill explain this in full and then you can see if i'm wrong (which is possible, I just haven't had any problems yet)

Say the server has 3 players :
Player1 #1 with rates 60, 60, 20000
Player2 #4 with rates 10, 20, 9999
Player3 #8 with rates 101,101, 25000

When an admin types get_rates, it calls get_players which returns

num = 3
and players[0] = 1, players[1]=4, players[2]=8

The first loop then cycles through players[i] from 0 to < num (0-2) and loads the rates info into the variables, so..

name[0] = "Player1", rate[0]="20000", updaterate[0]="60" etc
name[1] = "Player2", rate[1]="9999", updaterate[1]="10" etc
name[2] = "Player3", rate[2]="25000", updaterate[2]="101" etc

If player2 d/c at this point, num and the name[1], rate[1] etc variable are left unchanged.

The print_rates() function is then called and this loops through 0 to < num again. So the amount of players that were retrieved when get players was called.

And prints the rates info direct from the saved variables. Even if player 2 is no longer present at this point it will still print their rate info in the correct place.
pRED* is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 02-11-2007 , 16:24   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #16

Ah, nevermind, I'm wrong.
__________________

Last edited by Hawk552; 02-11-2007 at 16:44.
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
pRED*
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 02-11-2007 , 19:07   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #17

I hoped that was the case. I'll admit the code is quite confusing. Massive workaround because the code continues to execute while it is retrieve players rates. Meant that it was printing the info out before it had got all the information.

Anyway I'm pretty sure that the code is all bug free and is great for keeping an eye on players during matches and for servers that don't want to clog up their bandwidth/cpu time with unnecessary plugins.
pRED* is offline
lilboi310
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 03-25-2007 , 03:30   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #18

hey guys im noob at this stuff but can anybody tell me how i can make this plugin automatically change the rates of the players that connect to a certain rate like i would want it to automatically change their rates to cl_cmdrate 20 and cl_cmdrate 30 and rate 25000 how can i do that?
lilboi310 is offline
pRED*
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 03-25-2007 , 05:24   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #19

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...ighlight=rates

Try that if you want to set peoples rates.

This plugin only allows you to view the players rates, not edit them.
pRED* is offline
neogeo
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 06-07-2007 , 11:10   Re: Rates Check
Reply With Quote #20

hi
i have a error when i type rates_list in the console :

Code:
Generating Rates List...
Host_Error: UserMsg: Not Present on Client
neogeo is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode