Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MMZ_Kask
Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Old 12-10-2015 , 16:14   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2091

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruxo00 View Post
No one in the server can see them. They are invisible to everyone.
Have you checked your sourcemod error log? Any errors in console? Likely a pathing issue to the model files.
MMZ_Kask is offline
dede62
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Old 12-11-2015 , 04:28   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2092

Hi all !

There is a possibilty to add an option / command where an admin can assign a skin to a player like !setskin <player> <skin> in live ?

A plugin in evenscript exist , but evenscript isn't up to date :/
http://addons.eventscripts.com/addons/view/skin_chooser

Thanks !

Last edited by dede62; 12-11-2015 at 04:29.
dede62 is offline
bruxo00
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Old 12-11-2015 , 09:50   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2093

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMZ_Kask View Post
Have you checked your sourcemod error log? Any errors in console? Likely a pathing issue to the model files.
I will re-install the plugin and try again. This already happened to me with 2 skin plugins.

I will post here the config files to be sure that everything is well configurated.

Thanks for the anwsers guys!
bruxo00 is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 12-11-2015 , 11:15   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2094

Hey andi, any chance you'll be adding arms to skins as well? TY!
__________________
sneaK is offline
NotHappy
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 12-11-2015 , 14:47   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2095

Hello,

I have a little problem and i have no idea how to fix this. I am using this plugin to give custom skins to VIPs and the problem is that when someones VIP ends he still has skin choosen and even thos he doesn't have acces to !models command he can play with skin that he choose before
__________________

NotHappy is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 12-11-2015 , 16:11   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2096

You have to delete them from skinchooser.playermodels.ini in the data-folder....
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
NotHappy
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 12-12-2015 , 06:32   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2097

I did this, but it didn't work
__________________

NotHappy is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 12-12-2015 , 12:11   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2098

if a model comes with arm models, such as this one: http://csgo.gamebanana.com/skins/142003

do the arms show up by default or is there a way to configure them?
__________________
PresidentEvil is offline
Maind
Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 12-14-2015 , 09:58   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2099

Idea to help server owners:

Lets say that we change our skinchooserdownloads.ini to kv style
Code:
"Models"
{
	"bobafett"
	{
		"mainpath" "models/player/b4p/b4p_bobafett/b4p_bobafett.mdl"
		"armspath" "models/player/b4p/b4p_bobafett/b4p_bobafett_arms.mdl"
		"path"	"materials/models/player/b4p/bobafett/boba_body.vmt"
		"path"	"materials/models/player/b4p/bobafett/boba_hands.vmt"
	}
	"c3po"
	{
		"mainpath" "models\player\b4p\b4p_c3po\b4p_c3po.mdl"
		"armspath" "models\player\b4p\b4p_c3po\b4p_c3po_arms.mdl"
		"path"	"materials\models\player\b4p\c3po\c3po_arm_torso.vmt"
		"path"	"materials\models\player\b4p\c3po\c3po_hand.vtf"
	}
}
then our skins.ini could look like this
Code:
"Models"
{
	"Boba Fett"
	{
		"enabled"	"1"		//Choose if skin is enabled or not
		"skin"		"bobafett"	//Skin name in mapchooserdownloads.ini
		"card"		"Admin Models"	//The card of menu, where skin appears
		"team"		"Both"		//Team1,Team2 or Both
		"admin" 	"t"		//Admin Flag required for skin
	}
	"C3PO"
	{
		"enabled"	"1"
		"skin"		"c3po"
		"card"		"Admin Models"		
		"card"		"VIP Models"	//Skin can occur in multiple cards
		"team"		"B"
		"admin" 	"a"
	}
}
Why is it better in my opinion. Becouse when u want to add a skin for example for some event like Christmas etc. u can simply change value of the "enabled" next to skin. Admin could make ONCE a whole configuration of skinchooser, make a pack of for example 100 skins, put them on server with plugin, and just change value of 'enabled' when needed. Of course client would download only enabled skins. Much more effective for ppl running multiple servers Shame becouse its probably tons of recoding Kv's ;/
Maind is offline
NatalyaAF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 12-16-2015 , 02:47   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maind View Post
Idea to help server owners:

Lets say that we change our skinchooserdownloads.ini to kv style
Code:
"Models"
{
    "bobafett"
    {
        "mainpath" "models/player/b4p/b4p_bobafett/b4p_bobafett.mdl"
        "armspath" "models/player/b4p/b4p_bobafett/b4p_bobafett_arms.mdl"
        "path"    "materials/models/player/b4p/bobafett/boba_body.vmt"
        "path"    "materials/models/player/b4p/bobafett/boba_hands.vmt"
    }
    "c3po"
    {
        "mainpath" "models\player\b4p\b4p_c3po\b4p_c3po.mdl"
        "armspath" "models\player\b4p\b4p_c3po\b4p_c3po_arms.mdl"
        "path"    "materials\models\player\b4p\c3po\c3po_arm_torso.vmt"
        "path"    "materials\models\player\b4p\c3po\c3po_hand.vtf"
    }
}
then our skins.ini could look like this
Code:
"Models"
{
    "Boba Fett"
    {
        "enabled"    "1"        //Choose if skin is enabled or not
        "skin"        "bobafett"    //Skin name in mapchooserdownloads.ini
        "card"        "Admin Models"    //The card of menu, where skin appears
        "team"        "Both"        //Team1,Team2 or Both
        "admin"     "t"        //Admin Flag required for skin
    }
    "C3PO"
    {
        "enabled"    "1"
        "skin"        "c3po"
        "card"        "Admin Models"        
        "card"        "VIP Models"    //Skin can occur in multiple cards
        "team"        "B"
        "admin"     "a"
    }
}
Why is it better in my opinion. Becouse when u want to add a skin for example for some event like Christmas etc. u can simply change value of the "enabled" next to skin. Admin could make ONCE a whole configuration of skinchooser, make a pack of for example 100 skins, put them on server with plugin, and just change value of 'enabled' when needed. Of course client would download only enabled skins. Much more effective for ppl running multiple servers Shame becouse its probably tons of recoding Kv's ;/
That shouldn't be hard to setup.
__________________
Talk to me on Steam: natalyaaf
See my website for downloads: www.lady-natalya.info

Natalya: killing someone while they make a plugin
Natalya: perfect analogy
Natalya: for the mayan apocalypse
NatalyaAF is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode