Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mistrick
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Russia
Old 07-25-2019 , 23:46   Re: Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]
Reply With Quote #41

Quote:
Originally Posted by triple0 View Post
How can i change the position of the modes green text at the left up corner or completely disable it?
Informer has commands "/informer", "/speclist", "/speed" for enable/disable huds.
About position of huds you can read info about hud func, you are interested in x and y params. Find this func in informer plugin and change what you like.
Quote:
Originally Posted by triple0 View Post
and what is the use for this plugin?
"deathrun_buttons_control:
Lite plugin for control buttons."
Sets global minimal delay for buttons, some maps have buttons with low delay and terrorist can spam with it.
PHP Code:
#define BUTTON_MIN_DELAY 5.0 
Also you can set limit of using buttons
PHP Code:
#define BUTTON_MAX_USE 1 
One more ability is reset buttons delay in new round. Default gamedll has some problems with this. Recomend use ReGameDLL.
Quote:
Originally Posted by triple0 View Post
Edit:
Sometimes it doesn't choose a T when 2 player online. I have to manually enter sv_restart 1 to start the deathrun. How to fix?
Never seen such problem. Maybe you have some conflicting plugins with mod. Need more info, when it happens, etc

Last edited by Mistrick; 07-26-2019 at 13:59.
Mistrick is offline
triple0
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2019
Old 07-26-2019 , 06:05   Re: Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]
Reply With Quote #42

Thanks for fast and informative response!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistrick View Post
Never seen such problem. Maybe you have some conflicting plugins with mod. Need more info, when it happens, etc
As i've seen in the main post you've added "#define WARMUP_TIME 15.0" basically after map changes 15 seconds later server executes cvar sv_restart and if theres at least 2 players plugin selects a T. All ok.
But if map changes with 0 or 1 player and more players join lets say 2 minute later after initial sv_restart cvar plugin doesn't select a T.
triple0 is offline
Mistrick
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Russia
Old 07-26-2019 , 12:04   Re: Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]
Reply With Quote #43

Quote:
Originally Posted by triple0 View Post
But if map changes with 0 or 1 player and more players join lets say 2 minute later after initial sv_restart cvar plugin doesn't select a T.
It's default behavior. Wait when alive players die and game will continue.
Mistrick is offline
triple0
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2019
Old 07-26-2019 , 13:01   Re: Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]
Reply With Quote #44

I see. The problem is i have a respawn plugin that respawns dead cts instantly. So in this case i need some kind of algorithm that periodically checks if there's a T or not.
triple0 is offline
TiEsTo GnS
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 09-01-2019 , 17:51   Re: Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]
Reply With Quote #45

its nice mod i tested it Works fine Little errors:
what does snow mod¿
why /shop didnt work?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I really like the plugin "deathrun_mode_duel"
i want to use this plugin on my classic server, just same plugin!
i tried to compile so many times, but the plugin is included with deathrun modes functions, if i use only the deathrun_modes.amxx and deathrun_mode_duel.amxx is work but its show menú mode buttons for all T team, i just want the deathrun_mode_duel plugin to work in classic server.
IS THAT POSIBLE?

really help me some one pls, i like it so much this
thank you!
TiEsTo GnS is offline
Mistrick
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Russia
Old 09-02-2019 , 03:07   Re: Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiEsTo GnS View Post
what does snow mod¿
Gives snowballs to terrorist which can pass through glass.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiEsTo GnS View Post
why /shop didnt work?
Because it is shop api plugin, you must write own plugin with needed items and their implementation.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiEsTo GnS View Post
really help me some one pls, i like it so much this
thank you!
Try your luck in Suggestions / Requests section.
Mistrick is offline
sigerman
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Argentina, Bs.As.
Old 02-11-2020 , 23:10   Re: Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]
Reply With Quote #47

Hello, I'm using this plugin in my server, It works fine, and I love It, so maybe someone could help me in this one, would be nice to have the usp giving, in a separate plugin or inside deathrun core (Why? Because we want only the core experience, with an usp)

It's a complaint of many people that play in my server

If someone is interested in doing It, I am all ears

Clarifying: It already exists 2 plugins that does the function I am asking for, but neither of them works with deathrun core, feel free to try https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=217673 (This one, not all players always receive an usp) https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=952 (This one goes crazy and gives you other guns, and also doesn't let you choose the team)

Last edited by sigerman; 02-11-2020 at 23:13. Reason: Clarifying WHY should be a separate plugin
sigerman is offline
Xalus
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 02-14-2020 , 13:03   Re: Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]
Reply With Quote #48

Suggestion:

PHP Code:
native dr_register_mode(Name[32], Mark[16], RoundDelayCT_BlockWeaponsTT_BlockWeaponsCT_BlockButtonsTT_BlockButtonsBhopUspHide 0); 
I would suggest to use flags for enabling stuff:

PHP Code:
enum (<<= 1)
{
MODE_CT_BlockWeapons
MODE_TT_BlockWeapons
MODE_CT_BlockButtons
MODE_TT_BlockButtons
MODE_Bhop
MODE_Usp
}

native dr_register_mode(Name[32], Mark[16], RoundDelaymode_flagsHide 0); 
Would look cleaner.
__________________
Retired.

Last edited by Xalus; 02-14-2020 at 13:03.
Xalus is offline
sigerman
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Argentina, Bs.As.
Old 03-01-2020 , 04:46   Re: Deathrun Mod [Core + Modes]
Reply With Quote #49

Sorry I didn't understand the help Xalus

I've found this request https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=182372 and It's pretty easy to change It to usp mode, maybe helpful to someone else

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <hamsandwich>
#include <cstrike>
#include <fun>

public plugin_init()
{
    
RegisterHamHam_Spawn"player""PlayerSpawn");
}

public 
PlayerSpawniPlayer )
{
    if ( 
is_user_alive iPlayer ) )
    {
        switch ( 
get_user_teamiPlayer ) )
        {
            case 
1:
            {
                
strip_user_weaponsiPlayer );
                
give_itemiPlayer"weapon_knife" );
            }
            case 
2:
            {
                
strip_user_weaponsiPlayer );
                
give_itemiPlayer"weapon_knife" );
                
                
cs_set_user_bpammoiPlayerCSW_USP90 );
                
give_itemiPlayer"weapon_usp" );
            }
        }
    }


Last edited by sigerman; 03-01-2020 at 04:47. Reason: Editing the ammo to default values (90)
sigerman is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode