Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[SOLVED] rescue hostage


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Gugie
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 11-25-2013 , 13:18   Re: rescue hostage
Reply With Quote #11

GsiX create a bot for that will be even worse than teleport player xD

bl4nk i have to touch hostage. I know that if player touch hostage at rescue zone then they will rescued. (like teleport player right after teleport hostage to same location) But if i teleport for example 2 hostages in one point at rescue zone (with collision PUSHAWAY) then nothing happen. They just stay in each other and don't count as rescued. Also i tried create prop_dynamic_override with collision PUSHAWAY and teleport to hostage at rescue zone but situation same like with 2 hostages =((
Gugie is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 11-25-2013 , 13:30   Re: rescue hostage
Reply With Quote #12

That's not what I meant. I meant if you teleport the hostages to the rescue zone, and touch the edge of the rescue zone, will it rescue them, or do you have to directly touch the hostages? If it's the former, then you might be able to use one of the touch inputs to trigger the rescue.
bl4nk is offline
Bimbo1
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: brazil
Old 11-25-2013 , 15:01   Re: rescue hostage
Reply With Quote #13

there's a must have bhop plugin which does something similar. look for it.
__________________
sie sind das essen und wir sind die jäger!
Bimbo1 is offline
Gugie
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 11-26-2013 , 13:47   Re: rescue hostage
Reply With Quote #14

Oh, god, Bimbo1 and bl4nk. Thank you very much!
Gugie is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 11-26-2013 , 15:52   Re: [SOLVED] rescue hostage
Reply With Quote #15

Care to post the solution for others?
bl4nk is offline
RedSword
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Quebec, Canada
Old 11-26-2013 , 17:15   Re: [SOLVED] rescue hostage
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by bl4nk View Post
Care to post the solution for others?
I'm curious as well.
__________________
My plugins :
Red Maze
Afk Bomb
RAWR (per player/rounds Awp Restrict.)
Kill Assist
Be Medic

You can also Donate if you appreciate my work
RedSword is offline
Bimbo1
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: brazil
Old 11-26-2013 , 17:49   Re: [SOLVED] rescue hostage
Reply With Quote #17

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=808724
__________________
sie sind das essen und wir sind die jäger!
Bimbo1 is offline
Gugie
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 11-27-2013 , 06:38   Re: [SOLVED] rescue hostage
Reply With Quote #18

Oh, sorry, i was so happy that forgot xD

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>

new Handle:g_hSDK_Touch INVALID_HANDLE;

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent("hostage_follows"HostageFollows);

    new 
Handle:hGameConf LoadGameConfigFile("sdkhooks.games");
    
StartPrepSDKCall(SDKCall_Entity);
    
PrepSDKCall_SetFromConf(hGameConfSDKConf_Virtual"Touch");
    
PrepSDKCall_AddParameter(SDKType_CBaseEntitySDKPass_Pointer);
    
g_hSDK_Touch EndPrepSDKCall();
    
CloseHandle(hGameConf);
}

public 
Action:HostageFollows(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
    new 
client GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event"userid"));
    new 
hostage GetEventInt(event"hostage");
    
TeleportEntity(hostagect_buy_zoneNULL_VECTORNULL_VECTOR); //ct_buy_zone get from info_player_counterterrorist
    
SDKCall(g_hSDK_Touchhostageclient);

Gugie is offline
ifx
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 12-01-2021 , 15:06   Re: [SOLVED] rescue hostage
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gugie View Post
Oh, sorry, i was so happy that forgot xD
can you please add progress bar when touch hostage? like defuse bomb bar with time intreval, for example 5 seconds and after that hostage will be rescued
ifx is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode