Raised This Month: $120 Target: $400
 30% 

var too high


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Gh0st_9
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-15-2018 , 20:33   var too high
Reply With Quote #1

hi

i host competitive 5v5 128 tickrate in my other pc with os windows 7 i5

normal servers in mm or face it 0.005 to 0.040 or around
my server when any player join 0.080 up to 0.900

so anybody know why ?
Gh0st_9 is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 09-15-2018 , 21:44   Re: var too high
Reply With Quote #2

Really simple, you have a low end PC machine, they have high end dedicated servers.
__________________
Maxximou5 is online now
Gh0st_9
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-15-2018 , 23:09   Re: var too high
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxximou5 View Post
Really simple, you have a low end PC machine, they have high end dedicated servers.
i got i5 6500
4 gb ram
1 tb hd

its not good enough ?
Gh0st_9 is offline
asdfxD
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 09-16-2018 , 01:40   Re: var too high
Reply With Quote #4

Install Tuned and set the Profile to latency-performance if you want var 0.000 - 0.010 ... the important part on tuned profiles is:

[cpu]
governor=performance
cpu_latency= 1

Performance set your cpu mhz at max frequency and cpu_latency 1 force your frequency to 4,4 GHz for example if you change cpu_latency back to 0 your cpu mhz Spikes and the var will be 0.040 again.

Last edited by asdfxD; 09-16-2018 at 01:46.
asdfxD is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 09-16-2018 , 16:01   Re: var too high
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gh0st_9 View Post
i got i5 6500
4 gb ram
1 tb hd

its not good enough ?
Good enough for what? Your initial question was why they were different, which was answered.
Your PC is good enough for 64 tick and a few players. As none of the specs you listed are good for hosting CS:GO.

Quote:
Originally Posted by asdfxD View Post
Spoiler
Absolutely none of that is going to work for him. He's using Windows, which doesn't use Tuned and doesn't have a CPU capable of 4.4 GHz. Not to mention overclocking is a bad idea for those who are inexperienced with it.
__________________
Maxximou5 is online now
Gh0st_9
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-16-2018 , 18:57   Re: var too high
Reply With Quote #6

So there is no solutions for windows ? :\
Gh0st_9 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode