Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
stinger
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 06-18-2011 , 01:44   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.5 - 31 May 11)
Reply With Quote #121

Gday guys,

I had a look through the thread but couldnt find any clear instructions on how to generate the tables etc in mysql for the database. I found rank.sql on my server but I'm not sure that will work.

**EDIT** opps silly me.. I got the SQL part.

But because I dont use ftp to access my servers (I simply RDP in) what do I need to do for this?

$ftp_server = ""; //FTP HOST
$ftp_user_name = ""; // FTP USER NAME
$ftp_user_pass = ""; // FTP PASS
$ftpDIR = ""; // CSTRIKE FOLDER ON FT


Cheers,

www.brainstew.co.nz

Last edited by stinger; 06-18-2011 at 02:00.
stinger is offline
lokizito
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Old 06-18-2011 , 10:38   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.5 - 31 May 11)
Reply With Quote #122

Hey stinger. Well, the only way to use the web interface (without changing it) is you installing an FTP server on the machine (Filezilla is a good one).
The other way, would be changing the code for download the file through an URL on something like that.
I prefer the first one since you won't need then to make the file public.
__________________
[CS:S] RankMe - Why pay for a rank plugin if you can have one for free?
[CS:S] RankMe Connect Announcer - Announce when a player connect
Translation Project - Let's make the plugins to be international
lokizito is offline
stinger
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 06-18-2011 , 17:30   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.5 - 31 May 11)
Reply With Quote #123

Thanks mate,

I ended up just setting up ftp via IIS on my box, works well apart from the stats being up to date (I guess it takes time to update). Just gonna work on integrating it into my site to look nicer.


Thanks again for your work.
Stinger
stinger is offline
lokizito
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Old 06-18-2011 , 19:42   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.5 - 31 May 11)
Reply With Quote #124

Quote:
Originally Posted by stinger View Post
Thanks mate,

I ended up just setting up ftp via IIS on my box, works well apart from the stats being up to date (I guess it takes time to update). Just gonna work on integrating it into my site to look nicer.


Thanks again for your work.
Stinger
If you want to change the interval, change the line:
Code:
if(intval($lastback)+180 < mktime()){
to
Code:
if(intval($lastback)+N < mktime()){
where N equals the interval in seconds.

Also, could you post the URL for the stats? (Need to put as example)
__________________
[CS:S] RankMe - Why pay for a rank plugin if you can have one for free?
[CS:S] RankMe Connect Announcer - Announce when a player connect
Translation Project - Let's make the plugins to be international
lokizito is offline
stinger
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 06-19-2011 , 01:42   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.5 - 31 May 11)
Reply With Quote #125

Thanks again for your help.

Here is the url for a demo www.brainstew.co.nz/rank

Theres still a bit of work for me to do but people will get the idea


Cheers,
Stinger
stinger is offline
Lucky_luck
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Germany
Old 06-19-2011 , 06:32   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.5 - 31 May 11)
Reply With Quote #126

A New Error ^^

Code:
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: SourceMod error session started
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: Info (map "de_dust") (file "errors_20110619.log")
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Warning(s) encountered in translation file "rankme.phrases.txt"
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 9.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 14.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 20.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 25.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 30.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 35.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 40.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 46.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 51.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 57.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 62.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 68.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 74.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 80.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 86.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 92.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 99.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 120.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 141.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:00:02: [SM] Ignoring translation to invalid language "#format" on line 217.
L 06/19/2011 - 07:34:21: Error log file session closed.
Lucky_luck is offline
lokizito
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Old 06-19-2011 , 13:10   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.5 - 31 May 11)
Reply With Quote #127

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucky_luck View Post
A New Error ^^
Russian translation was wrong. Don't know it was wrong since in my files it is correct. Anyway, posted a fixed version.

New version posted. (Fix and Feature)
See first post for changelog.
__________________
[CS:S] RankMe - Why pay for a rank plugin if you can have one for free?
[CS:S] RankMe Connect Announcer - Announce when a player connect
Translation Project - Let's make the plugins to be international
lokizito is offline
lokizito
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Old 06-20-2011 , 18:37   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.7 - 20 Jun 11)
Reply With Quote #128

New version posted. (Fixes)
See first post for changelog.
__________________
[CS:S] RankMe - Why pay for a rank plugin if you can have one for free?
[CS:S] RankMe Connect Announcer - Announce when a player connect
Translation Project - Let's make the plugins to be international
lokizito is offline
D_ONE
Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 06-20-2011 , 22:14   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.7 - 20 Jun 11)
Reply With Quote #129

Very nice plugin mate, we have a private plugin we made years back very similar, we call it !statsme. You have some functions we don't and visa versa, I guess if you keep supporting this and adding more functions we will just scrap ours and use yours, haha.

I guess people will want easy cvars for making the stats for supporters only. I don't know if that request has come up, I'm sure someone will ask sooner or later.

Keep up the good work
__________________
Fun and active UK based gaming community - www.viaclan.com
D_ONE is offline
lokizito
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Old 06-20-2011 , 22:16   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 1.7.7 - 20 Jun 11)
Reply With Quote #130

Quote:
Originally Posted by D_ONE View Post
Very nice plugin mate, we have a private plugin we made years back very similar, we call it !statsme. You have some functions we don't and visa versa, I guess if you keep supporting this and adding more functions we will just scrap ours and use yours, haha.

I guess people will want easy cvars for making the stats for supporters only. I don't know if that request has come up, I'm sure someone will ask sooner or later.

Keep up the good work
Let me see if i guess it right: Rank only people with an admin flag? Why would someone need it?
__________________
[CS:S] RankMe - Why pay for a rank plugin if you can have one for free?
[CS:S] RankMe Connect Announcer - Announce when a player connect
Translation Project - Let's make the plugins to be international
lokizito is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode