Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] Calling source's internal Lag-Compensation functions?

Post New Thread Reply   

Kinsi
Old 05-17-2017 , 16:50   [CS:GO] Calling source's internal Lag-Compensation functions?
Reply With Quote #1

Hey there,

i have no experience in regards to extensions, just plugins, thus i am wondering if it would be possible to create an extension which would allow to call Source's internal lag-compensation functions, namely StartLagCompensation and FinishLagCompensation, ideally by passing the client index and cmdNum to it ofc.

Is such a thing possible? Possibly even right from SM instead of using a custom extension to create a "bridge" ?

Thanks!

Last edited by Kinsi; 05-17-2017 at 20:29.
Kinsi
Old 05-17-2017 , 20:23   Re: [CS:GO] Calling source's internal Lag-Compensation functions using an extension?
Reply With Quote #2

Alright i now have a rough idea how this (might) be possible to do. I've used IDA to get the signatures of said functions and created a gamedata file for them.

I dont see a problem with implementing the FinishLagCompensation as it just requires a CBasePlayer to be passed, which sdkcalls conveniently has pre-implemented, however StartLagCompensation requires a CUserCmd as the second parameter, and i've yet to find out how i am supposed to pass, or even get that correctly.

Edit: Currently trying to work around this by just using BacktrackPlayer and giving it a self-calculated time

Last edited by Kinsi; 05-17-2017 at 20:43.
Byte
Old 05-17-2017 , 21:13   Re: [CS:GO] Calling source's internal Lag-Compensation functions?
Reply With Quote #3

May I ask what you are trying to achieve? Sounds interesting.
STEAM: /id/invexbyte | Github: Mo Beigi | Discord: Byte#0017
Community: Invex Gaming | My Plugins: Click Me!

Kinsi
Old 05-17-2017 , 21:18   Re: [CS:GO] Calling source's internal Lag-Compensation functions?
Reply With Quote #4