Raised This Month: $19 Target: $400
 4% 

[INC] Multi Colors


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nerus
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Poland
Old 06-16-2019 , 13:53   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #41

No, it does not work like charm with translation, there is a language mix problem.
Sometimes I've got translated chat text in the native language, other time (the same text) in English.

[EXAMPLE]


This is the same message but the first one is in PL and the second one is in EN.
The problem does not depend on plugins.

Probably the problem is connected with SetGlobalTransTarget.

P.S. Attached test plugin, you need to execute command "sm_test" in console, results will be seen in game chat. If your native language is EN you will not see any different
Attached Files
File Type: zip test.zip (1.8 KB, 84 views)

Last edited by Nerus; 06-17-2019 at 04:12.
Nerus is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 06-17-2019 , 03:51   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #42

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerus View Post
No, it does not work like charm with translation, there is a language mix problem.
Sometimes I've got translated chat text in the native language, other time (the same text) in English.

[EXAMPLE]


This is the same message but the first one is in PL and the second one is in EN.
The problem does not depend on plugins.

Probably the problem is connected with SetGlobalTransTarget.

P.S. Attached test plugin.
your attachment only have translation not the test plugin/source code
and this problem is not related to this include
i donno why this occurs but now when i use translation i always use %T instead to get around this problem...
__________________
8guawong is offline
Nerus
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Poland
Old 06-17-2019 , 04:12   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #43

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
your attachment only have translation not the test plugin/source code
and this problem is not related to this include
i donno why this occurs but now when i use translation i always use %T instead to get around this problem...
Reattached.

Last edited by Nerus; 06-17-2019 at 04:15.
Nerus is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 06-17-2019 , 04:19   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerus View Post
Reattached.
try

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <multicolors>

#pragma semicolon 1
#pragma newdecls required

public Plugin myinfo = {
    
name        "",
    
author      "",
    
description "",
    
version     "0.0.0",
    
url         ""
};

public 
void OnPluginStart()
{
    
LoadTranslations("test.phrases");
    
    
RegConsoleCmd("sm_test"Test);
}

public 
Action Test(int clientint args)
{
    
CPrintToChat(client"%T""sm_test_example"client);

    return 
Plugin_Continue;

__________________
8guawong is offline
Nerus
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Poland
Old 06-17-2019 , 05:00   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #45

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
try

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <multicolors>

#pragma semicolon 1
#pragma newdecls required

public Plugin myinfo = {
    
name        "",
    
author      "",
    
description "",
    
version     "0.0.0",
    
url         ""
};

public 
void OnPluginStart()
{
    
LoadTranslations("test.phrases");
    
    
RegConsoleCmd("sm_test"Test);
}

public 
Action Test(int clientint args)
{
    
CPrintToChat(client"%T""sm_test_example"client);

    return 
Plugin_Continue;

It works but I need to check %t and %T differences how it is, I don't like to do it around.

Last edited by Nerus; 06-17-2019 at 05:17.
Nerus is offline
zombiekiller99
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2021
Old 04-29-2021 , 06:29   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #46

fatal error 183: cannot read from file: "multicolors" get this message when I try to compile the SP file. Maybe update this?
zombiekiller99 is offline
Bara
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Germany
Old 04-29-2021 , 06:46   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #47

You probably moved the files into the wrong directory. multicolors.inc must be inside scripting/include and same for "multicolors"-folder.
__________________
Discord | My Plugins (GitHub)
You like my work? Support is not a crime.

Last edited by Bara; 04-29-2021 at 06:46.
Bara is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode