Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

Solved GameName Issue.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
PartialCloning
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Old 02-12-2019 , 16:14   Re: [NOT SOLVED] GameName Issue.
Reply With Quote #21

Show your code.

You can use
PHP Code:
if(Steam_IsLoaded())
{
    
Steam_SetGameDescription("My Game Name");

Edit: If you're already using reAPI, use m_GameDesc. GameName Wins.

Last edited by PartialCloning; 02-12-2019 at 16:16.
PartialCloning is offline
deprale
Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Leeds
Old 02-12-2019 , 16:22   Re: [NOT SOLVED] GameName Issue.
Reply With Quote #22

Tried already with reAPI as well..
it works, but it is called once a map yet again. It works for the first if conditional since it is a warmup when the server/map is started, but if the first if conditional becomes false over time, like 1 min. it won't change anyways - UNLESS i restart the server. My plugin is above all and nothing stops it! TRIED on VANILLA rehlds + regamedll, nothing else. DIDNT WORK!

now for the steamtools way...

PHP Code:
public Steam_FullyLoaded()
{
    
set_task(1.0"Description"___"b");
}

public 
Description()
{
    if(
IsMatchLive == true)
        
Steam_SetGameDescription("[T] %d - %d [CT]"score_teamONEscore_teamTWO)

    if(
IsMatchLive == false)
        
Steam_SetGameDescription("[%s]-MIX-%s"g_Tagg_Version)

return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED;

(1262) : error 088: number of arguments does not match definition
(1265) : error 088: number of arguments does not match definition
essentially both Steam_SetGameDescription are wrong.

I tried the REAPI way, doesn't work either, it works only once (Just like if I were using FM way, it's called only once per map) then it doesn't. Some people believe it's because I'm still using 1.8.2 instead of latest 1.8.3 or 1.9 (Which is what GameName is made on).
__________________
Hey there, I'm eager to learn more and more about amxmodx and coding in general.

If you need any small help I can provide I'll gladly help you!

Last edited by deprale; 02-12-2019 at 16:35.
deprale is offline
PartialCloning
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Old 02-12-2019 , 16:42   Re: [NOT SOLVED] GameName Issue.
Reply With Quote #23

PHP Code:
public Description()
{
    new 
GameDescription[32];

    if(
IsMatchLive)
        
formatex(GameDescriptioncharsmax(GameDescription), "[T] %d - %d [CT]"score_teamONEscore_teamTWO);
    else
        
formatex(GameDescriptioncharsmax(GameDescription), "[%s]-MIX-%s"g_Tagg_Version);

    
Steam_SetGameDescription(GameDescription);

But you should use the following where you set IsMatchLive to true and to false.
PHP Code:
if(Steam_IsLoaded())
{
    new 
GameDescription[32];
    
formatex(GameDescriptioncharsmax(GameDescription), "", ...);
    
Steam_SetGameDescription(GameDescription);


Last edited by PartialCloning; 02-12-2019 at 16:46.
PartialCloning is offline
KliPPy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 02-13-2019 , 05:42   Re: [NOT SOLVED] GameName Issue.
Reply With Quote #24

You can probably use Fake Server Queries as well to change the game name.
__________________
KliPPy is offline
deprale
Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Leeds
Old 02-14-2019 , 16:23   Re: [NOT SOLVED] GameName Issue.
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by PartialCloning View Post
PHP Code:
public Description()
{
    new 
GameDescription[32];

    if(
IsMatchLive)
        
formatex(GameDescriptioncharsmax(GameDescription), "[T] %d - %d [CT]"score_teamONEscore_teamTWO);
    else
        
formatex(GameDescriptioncharsmax(GameDescription), "[%s]-MIX-%s"g_Tagg_Version);

    
Steam_SetGameDescription(GameDescription);

But you should use the following where you set IsMatchLive to true and to false.
PHP Code:
if(Steam_IsLoaded())
{
    new 
GameDescription[32];
    
formatex(GameDescriptioncharsmax(GameDescription), "", ...);
    
Steam_SetGameDescription(GameDescription);

Thanks, it worked!
__________________
Hey there, I'm eager to learn more and more about amxmodx and coding in general.

If you need any small help I can provide I'll gladly help you!
deprale is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode