Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Game Name Description Changer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 05-19-2008 , 19:08   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #21

I would think whatever plugin loads last would change its value. If TFtrue is last than that will be the game title but if its this plugin then ya. I wouldnt know, post ur results.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-19-2008 , 19:25   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #22

no this would be prob overwrite it because the thing is that tf2true(i take it its a mms plugin) will hook the game name description then will simply change the return value of the string so as the hooker extension but thinking about it the hooker extension has to push the data to the plugin and then retrieve so there for it will take more time..
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
The Killer (DK)
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 06-07-2008 , 12:20   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #23

if any one would like not to do it them selves so here is a game list for the plugin source:

Code:
if(StrEqual(ModDir, "cstrike"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Counter-Strike: Source");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "hl2mp"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Deathmatch");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "dod"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Day of Defeat: Source");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "hl1mp"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Deathmatch");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "hl2ctf"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Capture The Flag");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "cspromod"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "CSPromod");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "gmod"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Sandbox");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "gmod9"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "GMod 9.0.4");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "sourceforts"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "SourceForts");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "synergy"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Synergy");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "ZPS"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Zombie Panic: Source");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "tf"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Team Fortress");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "hl2dmpro"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "HL2DM - PRO");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "Shell Shock"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "ShellShock");
} else if(StrEqual(ModDir, "Insurgency"))
{
Gnd = CreateConVar("gametype", "Insurgency Insurgency");

oh and btw change "gametype" to "gnd" because this code is from my own edit of this plugin xD

Last edited by The Killer (DK); 06-07-2008 at 12:25.
The Killer (DK) is offline
The Killer (DK)
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 06-08-2008 , 03:18   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #24

hmm plugin crashes server on startup -.- hmm your compiled version didnt work.. i edited it to work for hl2mp and re compiled it with my old includes.. and with the new includes from 1.0.2 sourcemod and all the times its the same.. server crashes on start up.. but sourcemod just got time to put this in the log..:
Code:
L 06/08/2008 - 09:05:56: Info (map "51") (file "errors_20080608.log")
L 06/08/2008 - 09:05:56: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 06/08/2008 - 09:05:56: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Game hl2mp not supported
L 06/08/2008 - 09:05:56: [SM] Debug mode is not enabled for "GameNameDescriptionChanger.smx"
L 06/08/2008 - 09:05:56: [SM] To enable debug mode, edit plugin_settings.cfg, or type: sm plugins debug 1 on
L 06/08/2008 - 09:11:49: SourceMod error session started
L 06/08/2008 - 09:11:49: Info (map "51") (file "errors_20080608.log")
L 06/08/2008 - 09:11:49: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 06/08/2008 - 09:11:49: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Game hl2mp not supported
L 06/08/2008 - 09:11:49: [SM] Debug mode is not enabled for "test.smx"
L 06/08/2008 - 09:11:49: [SM] To enable debug mode, edit plugin_settings.cfg, or type: sm plugins debug 13 on
and yes ive remember the hooker include and ive also tryed loading that plugin ONLY but every time the same -.- and my compiled version is "test.smx" ofcourse xD

Killer
The Killer (DK) is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 06-08-2008 , 03:34   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #25

sorry i forgot to update it after updating hooker...i will update it as soon as i get time..
edit: for some reaosn i can't attach any of the files..will look it at again 2mr i guess.
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!

Last edited by Fredd; 06-08-2008 at 03:43.
Fredd is offline
MoggieX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: n00bville
Old 06-09-2008 , 04:04   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #26

Good morning Fred,

This is something that I'd like to add to our server, however I cautious that we already have the hacks extension running and are a adding another, that its slightly excessive

Matt
__________________
MoggieX is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to MoggieX
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 06-09-2008 , 04:09   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #27

Wont you not be seen in the valve browser out of game if you use this? Is there some bad thing about using this?
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 06-09-2008 , 11:13   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #28

The Killer (DK)@ just uploaded it...please try it and give me feedback.
MoggieX@ the Hacks extension is unsupported because the author has vanished, either way its your choice not mine to use hooker.
DontWannaName@ i dont think so.
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
The Killer (DK)
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 06-09-2008 , 11:59   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #29

hmm thats weird.. still crashing on startup. and ive looked in the code for making surre it is the new code. but still crashing -.-

hmm ive tryed to ONLY load vsp plugins and sourcemod with GND but still crashing.. cry.


Killer
The Killer (DK) is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 06-09-2008 , 12:02   Re: Game Name Description Changer
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Killer (DK) View Post
hmm thats weird.. still crashing on startup. and ive looked in the code for making surre it is the new code. but still crashing -.-

hmm ive tryed to ONLY load vsp plugins and sourcemod with GND but still crashing.. cry.


Killer
i need more info...what game? when does it crash? is there anything in the log files?
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode