Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[HELP] Attach Sprite


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
m4m3ts
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 07-22-2014 , 16:06   [HELP] Attach Sprite
Reply With Quote #1

how to attach flame sprite into v models like in this weapon ??
i try with MSG_ONE but not work

PHP Code:
   message_begin(MSG_ONE,SVC_TEMPENTITY)
   
write_byte(TE_SPRITE)
   
write_coord(origin[0])
   
write_coord(origin[1])
   
write_coord(origin[2]+=30)
   
write_short("sprites/flame3.spr")
   
write_byte(8)
   
write_byte(255)
   
message_end() 


resource here..

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=244068

Last edited by m4m3ts; 07-22-2014 at 16:17.
m4m3ts is offline
Mario AR.
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lima, Perú
Old 07-23-2014 , 03:19   Re: [HELP] Attach Sprite
Reply With Quote #2

PHP Code:
new g_spr;

public 
plugin_precache()
{
    
g_spr precache_model("sprites/flame3.spr");
}

// Wherever
   
message_begin(MSG_ONE,SVC_TEMPENTITY)
   
write_byte(TE_SPRITE)
   
write_coord(origin[0])
   
write_coord(origin[1])
   
write_coord(origin[2]+=30)
   
write_short(g_spr)
   
write_byte(8)
   
write_byte(255)
   
message_end() 
Mario AR. is offline
meTaLiCroSS
Gaze Upon My Hat
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile
Old 07-23-2014 , 22:53   Re: [HELP] Attach Sprite
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mario AR. View Post
PHP Code:
new g_spr;

public 
plugin_precache()
{
    
g_spr precache_model("sprites/flame3.spr");
}

// Wherever
   
message_begin(MSG_ONE,SVC_TEMPENTITY)
   
write_byte(TE_SPRITE)
   
write_coord(origin[0])
   
write_coord(origin[1])
   
write_coord(origin[2]+=30)
   
write_short(g_spr)
   
write_byte(8)
   
write_byte(255)
   
message_end() 
Your code just helps 5%.

That would be better if someone edits the model and adds it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
You're right Metalicross
meTaLiCroSS is offline
m4m3ts
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 07-24-2014 , 14:22   Re: [HELP] Attach Sprite
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by meTaLiCroSS View Post
Your code just helps 5%.

That would be better if someone edits the model and adds it
i never heard sprite can attached in models
m4m3ts is offline
meTaLiCroSS
Gaze Upon My Hat
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile
Old 07-24-2014 , 15:17   Re: [HELP] Attach Sprite
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4m3ts View Post
i never heard sprite can attached in models
I wasn't talking about that anyway, just need to add the addtive textures and changing it every frame. Kind not hard work for a modeler
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
You're right Metalicross
meTaLiCroSS is offline
m4m3ts
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 08-02-2014 , 21:05   Re: [HELP] Attach Sprite
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by meTaLiCroSS View Post
I wasn't talking about that anyway, just need to add the addtive textures and changing it every frame. Kind not hard work for a modeler
whattt ???

i know right now.
no need to edit models....
it's a script maan.

success !

----- SOLVED -----

http://i.imgur.com/NpJez1Y.jpg

Last edited by m4m3ts; 08-02-2014 at 21:06.
m4m3ts is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode