Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
lokizito
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Old 03-18-2012 , 13:48   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.8 - 18 Mar 12)
Reply With Quote #731

Quote:
Originally Posted by LiilCraZy View Post
Please help?
Code:
Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/simplici/public_html/rank/index.php on line 19
This means that your Database configuration at config.php is wrong.
__________________
[CS:S] RankMe - Why pay for a rank plugin if you can have one for free?
[CS:S] RankMe Connect Announcer - Announce when a player connect
Translation Project - Let's make the plugins to be international
lokizito is offline
theballin7
Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 03-18-2012 , 22:10   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.7 - 03 Feb 12)
Reply With Quote #732

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokizito View Post
New version posted.
Changelog:
Code:
= V.2.7.8 (03/18/12):
     => Fix:
          = Updated PL translation. (thanks sajmon83)
          = Updated FR translation. (thanks MarechalSummers)
          = Updated RU translation. (thanks Lord Canistra)
Also, a fixed version of the web interface was posted.


Just download the new version of the web interface.
ok that worked but i still dont get how its going to create the sql tables without any .sql file or anything.
theballin7 is offline
lokizito
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Old 03-18-2012 , 22:13   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.7 - 03 Feb 12)
Reply With Quote #733

Quote:
Originally Posted by theballin7 View Post
ok that worked but i still dont get how its going to create the sql tables without any .sql file or anything.
If you are running the plugin in MySQL it will create the tables, if running in SQLite, you have to set the FTP configuration part so it will download the dumped .sql file from the game server.
__________________
[CS:S] RankMe - Why pay for a rank plugin if you can have one for free?
[CS:S] RankMe Connect Announcer - Announce when a player connect
Translation Project - Let's make the plugins to be international
lokizito is offline
theballin7
Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 03-19-2012 , 12:00   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.7 - 03 Feb 12)
Reply With Quote #734

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokizito View Post
If you are running the plugin in MySQL it will create the tables, if running in SQLite, you have to set the FTP configuration part so it will download the dumped .sql file from the game server.
i have it in settings to use mysql, sqlite is false in the settings

but its not creating the tables.
theballin7 is offline
MarechalSummers
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 03-19-2012 , 17:03   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.8 - 18 Mar 12)
Reply With Quote #735

I have added the MVP translation ;)
Attached Files
File Type: txt rankme.phrases.txt (4.9 KB, 159 views)

Last edited by MarechalSummers; 03-19-2012 at 17:21.
MarechalSummers is offline
CromX
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hanover, Germany
Old 03-21-2012 , 12:14   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.8 - 18 Mar 12)
Reply With Quote #736

Hi all,
at first iīm using this plugin with sqlite.
However i have found this in sm error logs.

Code:
 
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: SourceMod error session started
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: Info (map "zm_cbble_b3") (file "errors_20120319.log")
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: [SM] Native "SQL_FetchInt" reported: Current result set has no fetched rows
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rankme.smx":
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: [SM]   [0]  Line 1405, rankme/cmds.inc::SQL_StatsMe2Callback()
L 03/19/2012 - 23:23:50: Error log file session closed
And, is it possible to show rank in a menu panel like top10?
Because i have a ZR server on where the players write a lot during the round so it can disappear quickly :p

btw: What is meant with cvar rankme_ffa? What does it effect?

Thank you for help and this great plugin

... and sorry for my bad english :S
CromX is offline
tpunkt
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 03-23-2012 , 04:20   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.8 - 18 Mar 12)
Reply With Quote #737

Hi all,

I have a few problems with setting up the rankme plugin for using mysql database.

Following Setup I did:

1. Setup database.cfg

Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    // When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "clientprefs-sqlite"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }

    "rankme"
    {
        "driver"              "default"
        "host"                "xxx"*
        "database"         "rankme2"
        "user"                "xxx"*
        "pass"                "xxx"*
    }    

}
*xxx = replace correct informations

2. Setup rankem.cfg

Code:
rankme_enabled "1"
rankme_mysql "1"
rankme_dump_db "0"
rankme_sql_table "rankme_assault"

Now the problem:

First time starting / or after restarting the server the plungin always creates / uses the standard table "rankme" in the mysql-database which is configured in the database.cfg. I also see the player entries in this table.

I always need to reload the plugin (rcon sm plugins relaod rankme) in order to use the configures table "rankme_assault" from the rankme.cfg. Then the plugins uses this correct table in the mysql-database until the server restarts.

There are no executing lines in the server.cfg or in the autoexec.cfg.

Anbody who knows this problem or who could help me?

Thanks and regards,
Daniel
tpunkt is offline
lokizito
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Old 03-23-2012 , 20:51   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.8 - 18 Mar 12)
Reply With Quote #738

Quote:
Originally Posted by CromX View Post
Hi all,
at first iīm using this plugin with sqlite.
However i have found this in sm error logs.

Code:
 
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: SourceMod error session started
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: Info (map "zm_cbble_b3") (file "errors_20120319.log")
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: [SM] Native "SQL_FetchInt" reported: Current result set has no fetched rows
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rankme.smx":
L 03/19/2012 - 23:22:30: [SM]   [0]  Line 1405, rankme/cmds.inc::SQL_StatsMe2Callback()
L 03/19/2012 - 23:23:50: Error log file session closed
And, is it possible to show rank in a menu panel like top10?
Because i have a ZR server on where the players write a lot during the round so it can disappear quickly :p

btw: What is meant with cvar rankme_ffa? What does it effect?

Thank you for help and this great plugin

... and sorry for my bad english :S
About the menu panel like, it is not very useful to do it, as they can simply type "statsme" and get it plus a lot more info.
About the error, it shouldn't be hapenning at all, did it occured more than 1 time?
EDIT: rankme_ffa makes the rank be based on Free-For-All mode, where a Team Killer is not punished, but rewarded by killing him teammate.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tpunkt View Post
Hi all,

I have a few problems with setting up the rankme plugin for using mysql database.

Following Setup I did:

1. Setup database.cfg

Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    // When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "clientprefs-sqlite"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }

    "rankme"
    {
        "driver"              "default"
        "host"                "xxx"*
        "database"         "rankme2"
        "user"                "xxx"*
        "pass"                "xxx"*
    }    

}
*xxx = replace correct informations

2. Setup rankem.cfg

Code:
rankme_enabled "1"
rankme_mysql "1"
rankme_dump_db "0"
rankme_sql_table "rankme_assault"

Now the problem:

First time starting / or after restarting the server the plungin always creates / uses the standard table "rankme" in the mysql-database which is configured in the database.cfg. I also see the player entries in this table.

I always need to reload the plugin (rcon sm plugins relaod rankme) in order to use the configures table "rankme_assault" from the rankme.cfg. Then the plugins uses this correct table in the mysql-database until the server restarts.

There are no executing lines in the server.cfg or in the autoexec.cfg.

Anbody who knows this problem or who could help me?

Thanks and regards,
Daniel
The plugin always uses the table on the rankme.cfg, as it only connects after retrieving it.
Code:
public OnConfigsExecuted(){
	
	if(g_hStatsDb == INVALID_HANDLE)
		DB_Connect(true);
...
}

public DB_Connect(bool:firstload){
	
		GetConVarString(g_cvarSQLTable,g_sSQLTable,sizeof(g_sSQLTable));
...
}
Try removing the configuration file and let the plugin create a new one.
__________________
[CS:S] RankMe - Why pay for a rank plugin if you can have one for free?
[CS:S] RankMe Connect Announcer - Announce when a player connect
Translation Project - Let's make the plugins to be international

Last edited by lokizito; 03-23-2012 at 20:53.
lokizito is offline
CromX
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hanover, Germany
Old 03-24-2012 , 09:12   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.8 - 18 Mar 12)
Reply With Quote #739

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokizito View Post
About the menu panel like, it is not very useful to do it, as they can simply type "statsme" and get it plus a lot more info.
About the error, it shouldn't be hapenning at all, did it occured more than 1 time?
Unfortunately the players expect such a menu panel if theyīre typing rank like hlstatsx. I think that could confuse them. But itīs ok.
Well, this error ocurred actually just 1 time.

However i have noticed a big fault. The points doensīt count correctly for players. It happens at round end where a player would get the last kill. The player either get the points for the kill or he get the roundwin bonus.
If it would help, my server is running zombie reloaded and itīs usual that the players switch to other team when the round ends. Could it be, at first teams switch and then the players get their points? Anyway, itīs strange it happends only at team ct. Fortunately, it insnīt noticed by the players yet, but can you fix that quickly as itīs possible?
Hopefully you know what i mean

Thank you for help :p
Regards Nico
CromX is offline
Malmoc
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 03-24-2012 , 12:32   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.7.8 - 18 Mar 12)
Reply With Quote #740

Hey, im trying to get the stats to work on my website..
But i can't get it to work.

This is the error that shows up:

L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: SourceMod error session started
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: Info (map "de_dust2") (file "errors_20120324.log")
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Couldn't open keyvalue file!
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin " roundsongs.kv)_/roundsongs.smx":
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] [0] Line 204, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/6/3/7/2/1/79175.attach::LoadSoundList()
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] [1] Line 59, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/6/3/7/2/1/79175.attach::OnPluginStart()
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Couldn't open keyvalue file!
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "roundsongs.smx":
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] [0] Line 204, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/6/3/7/2/1/79175.attach::LoadSoundList()
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:24: [SM] [1] Line 59, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/6/3/7/2/1/79175.attach::OnPluginStart()
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:25: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:25: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: [RankMe] Unable to connect to the database ([2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'koalaclanen.dk.mysql' (111))
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:25: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rankme.smx":
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:25: [SM] [0] Line 346, C:\rankme\code\scripting\rankme.sp:B_Connec t()
L 03/24/2012 - 16:26:25: [SM] [1] Line 330, C:\rankme\code\scripting\rankme.sp::OnConVarC hanged_MySQL()
Malmoc is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode