Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Respawn System


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
WoZeR
Donor
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 04-20-2008 , 17:24   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by [AiF] Biggs View Post
Thanks for this plugin WoZeR. I've been waiting for something like this since the custom tab update.


I am having an issue with it though. The plugin loads fine and everything but it's respawning instantly no matter what I set the respawn time to. Any idea what would cause that?

I have this in my map configs and server.cfg
m_respawn_time_enabled = 1
sm_respawn_time_blue = 10.0 //Attackers
sm_respawn_time_red = 10.0 //Defenders

I'm using the smx file posted above my post and 1.0.1-r2086


I don't know how that one above is compiled. But let me compile it on my side and upload it.
WoZeR is offline
WoZeR
Donor
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 04-20-2008 , 17:26   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by bl4nk View Post
You should change line 71 to:
PHP Code:
if(IsClientInGame(client) && IsClientInGame(client) && !IsPlayerAlive(client)) 
If you run IsClientInGame on a client who isn't connected, it will give an error. This prevents that. Plus you don't need all of the "== true/false" stuff anyways.
I kinda like the == true stuff. Makes it easier on the eyes to see whats going on.
WoZeR is offline
[AiF] Biggs
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Statesboro, GA
Old 04-20-2008 , 17:53   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoZeR View Post
I don't know how that one above is compiled. But let me compile it on my side and upload it.
Cool, thanks.
[AiF] Biggs is offline
WoZeR
Donor
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 04-20-2008 , 21:46   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #24

Updated
1.0.3 - HUD timer now gets updated to guess spawn times. You can now exceed map spawn times. If a map forces spawns to be 10 seconds you can now set them to 30 seconds.
WoZeR is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 04-20-2008 , 23:17   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #25

Updated it on my server. Glad I can finaly use these plugins. My server hasnt crashed yet with Pred's dll. So this will fix the Hud saying I respawn in 6 seconds and I respawn in like 3? With the respawnwave time at 6 for a team.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
WoZeR
Donor
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 04-20-2008 , 23:44   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
Updated it on my server. Glad I can finaly use these plugins. My server hasnt crashed yet with Pred's dll. So this will fix the Hud saying I respawn in 6 seconds and I respawn in like 3? With the respawnwave time at 6 for a team.

It should be closely accurate.
WoZeR is offline
[AiF] Biggs
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Statesboro, GA
Old 04-21-2008 , 02:35   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #27

This latest version 1.0.3 fixed the issue I was having.

Many thanks WoZeR.


Edit- Unfortunately the snapshot is a little to unstable on our artofwarcentral server. So I guess I have to go back to what I had. :/

Last edited by [AiF] Biggs; 04-21-2008 at 21:50.
[AiF] Biggs is offline
easyski
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 04-22-2008 , 00:58   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #28

after I installed this (not the updated version from 4/21) my server crashes when a 17th person joins, it did this twice, not sure if it is coincidence. I do not know where to locate the error logs, only logs I could find are player and how they are killed etc.

any ideas? i will put this new 1.0.3 version on the server, maybe that will fix the issues.

only other plugins (besides SM plugins) installed is the adverts plugin
also have the steambans.com plugin installed

Thanks.
[EASY]SKI
www.easy-clan.com
easyski is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 04-22-2008 , 01:32   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #29

If you have the steambans plugin installed then set the adverts to 000 in that cfg.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
easyski
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 04-22-2008 , 09:22   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
If you have the steambans plugin installed then set the adverts to 000 in that cfg.
it was set at 001 so i changed it to 000, is this a known problem? thanks, hope this fixes the issue!
easyski is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode