Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Biohazard v2.00 Beta 3b (Zombie Mod)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
warzarmz
Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 06-02-2008 , 22:08   Re: Biohazard v1.92 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1581

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay-izi View Post
Ok i have finished bio_longjump.
When you are infected only first zombie will see HUD - x seconds before you have leap.
After x second the first zombie will be given leap and he will see HUD - You now have leap ( all like in Zombie Swarm ) Seconds can be edited .

Cvars:
bh_zombie_leap 0|1 - Turns on/off first zombie leap.
bh_zombie_leap_time "15.0" -Time before first zombie have leap after he will be infected (Default 15.0)

Credits:
TheRadiance - big help with plugin
kilos - Idea to add this plugin in biohazard and some code.
Me - add hud messages and cvars.

PS I am sorry but i cant do Virtual-Vybz's request because i am new in scripting. I will try later.
PPS I tested it and i didn't find any bugs.

Plugin Updated :
Removed fun module.
Is there anyway to alter the sma so that all zombies get leap? I tried to figure it out myself, but i'm clueless when it comes to scripts .

I just want one question answered.

In this part of the code:

Code:
if (is_user_alive(id) && is_user_firstzombie(id))
and this one:

Code:
if (is_user_firstzombie(id))
Could I simply turn it into this so all the zombies can get leap?:

Code:
 if (is_user_alive(id) && is_user_zombie(id))
Code:
 if (is_user_zombie(id))
or is it more complicated then that?
__________________

warzarmz is offline
Virtual-Vybz
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 06-03-2008 , 00:58   Re: Biohazard v1.92 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1582

Quote:
Originally Posted by warzarmz View Post
Is there anyway to alter the sma so that all zombies get leap? I tried to figure it out myself, but i'm clueless when it comes to scripts .

I just want one question answered.

In this part of the code:

Code:
if (is_user_alive(id) && is_user_firstzombie(id))
and this one:

Code:
if (is_user_firstzombie(id))
Could I simply turn it into this so all the zombies can get leap?:

Code:
 if (is_user_alive(id) && is_user_zombie(id))
Code:
 if (is_user_zombie(id))
or is it more complicated then that?
No, You are right, you just have to change this to is_user_zombie(id) but I won't use this plugin if I where you, cause there is, what I call, a "bug".
I'll explain: If the 15sec for waiting to get leap are passed,
Everybody got leap (yeah ok but why is that bad???) I'll tell you!
This plugin don't revoke leap, so you can use leap all time,
In Short: you can jump throught the whole map very fast, thats impossible for humans to escape, run away, survive all in all.

Jay-izi told me he is working on a update wich is with intervals removing this "bug".
Im very excited for release of this plugin

Hopefully I helped a bit
__________________
Virtual-Vybz is offline
SweetiePie
Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Germany, Berlin
Old 06-03-2008 , 03:20   Re: Biohazard v1.92 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1583

Quote:
Originally Posted by warzarmz View Post
Is there anyway to alter the sma so that all zombies get leap? I tried to figure it out myself, but i'm clueless when it comes to scripts .

I just want one question answered.

In this part of the code:

Code:
if (is_user_alive(id) && is_user_firstzombie(id))
and this one:

Code:
if (is_user_firstzombie(id))
Could I simply turn it into this so all the zombies can get leap?:

Code:
 if (is_user_alive(id) && is_user_zombie(id))
Code:
 if (is_user_zombie(id))
or is it more complicated then that?
I've done this for our Biohazard-Server.
Change ...
Code:
if (is_user_alive(id) && is_user_firstzombie(id))
... to ...
Code:
if ((is_user_alive(id) && is_user_firstzombie(id)) || (is_user_alive(id) && is_user_zombie(id)))
... and change ...
Code:
if (is_user_firstzombie(id))
... to ...
Code:
if (is_user_firstzombie(id) || is_user_zombie(id))
... and recompile.
You can balance permanent leap of Zombies by decrease knockback and weapon-power.
On our server weapon-power (bh_zombie_def_multi-CVAR) has got 30 to 40% of standard weapon-power (= 0.30 to 0.40).
It runs fine, even on "open" maps. ;)

Greets
__________________
Don't call me a cheater ! Watch me and call me a teacher !





Last edited by SweetiePie; 06-03-2008 at 03:30. Reason: Correction
SweetiePie is offline
Send a message via ICQ to SweetiePie Send a message via Skype™ to SweetiePie
FathOm
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 06-03-2008 , 04:02   Re: Biohazard v1.93 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1584

Quote:
Originally Posted by jj_Chester View Post
Hello !

Anyone can help me??

where can i download this plugin ->



Thanks !
I need this too
and im waiting for this 5 days no one help me
FathOm is offline
Old 06-03-2008, 04:19
Cheap_Suit
This message has been deleted by Cheap_Suit.
dekken
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 06-03-2008 , 05:23   Re: Biohazard v1.93 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1585

The Last version kicked way more..
ill try this one and ill give you a report in about 5Hours.
Edit: Forgot to mention a VERY ENNOYING BUG.
when there's 2Ct left, 1 Get infected, and Other Leaves
the round will never end.
its just 30Zombies in one team..they cant do anything except to Retry in console

and also nice ideas!
__________________
Signature Goes Here

Last edited by dekken; 06-03-2008 at 08:15.
dekken is offline
mats
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 06-03-2008 , 07:54   Re: Biohazard v1.93 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1586

Quote:
Zombie Classes
Players can "morph" to different types of zombies to fit their playing style. While "morphing" players cannot attack or move.
yeah good idea, make it a little bit like garry's mod zombiemod, that mod is great
__________________
mats is offline
Fry!
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Latvia
Old 06-03-2008 , 08:10   Re: Biohazard v1.93 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1587

wow , Cheap_Suit that's great idea about Biohazard 2.0 . =)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by wisam187
why all the great scriptors..... always.... leave and let their works go into oblivion ???
i miss your way in making outstanding plugins...
this forum needs lots of the likes of you..... and less of the idiots that spread right now.
Fry! is offline
dstopgunner
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 06-03-2008 , 11:52   Re: Biohazard v1.93 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1588

Player Morph into zombies? Meaning that they have more zombie classes or humans changes to zombie model???
dstopgunner is offline
WeeDy
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-03-2008 , 13:03   Re: Biohazard v1.93 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1589

O yea 2.0 should be great hehe maybe a blood rain
And whit 1.95 dosent crash my server got 3h no crash ,and where I find maps for zm CS 1.6?After 3-4 hours crashed... don't send eror

Last edited by WeeDy; 06-03-2008 at 13:39.
WeeDy is offline
marcellus
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 06-03-2008 , 15:12   Re: Biohazard v1.93 (Zombie Mod)
Reply With Quote #1590

zombie classes will be great.

if we could make some zombie with sub-plugin, this will be very good!

exemple with the attached files :-)
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (example_bio_classiczombie.sma - 911 views - 1,007 Bytes)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (example_bio_fastzombie.sma - 807 views - 1.1 KB)
File Type: inc bh_classes.inc (1.7 KB, 276 views)
__________________
www.war-cs.com
french cz community
marcellus is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode