Raised This Month: $65 Target: $400
 16% 

CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jargon
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Old 03-18-2014 , 17:51   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #11

Never mind, apparently the item servers were down so skins weren't working with or without the extension

My bad!
Jargon is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 03-18-2014 , 21:32   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #12

I'm getting the follow error on a windows server.

[GNI] Failed to GetItemSchema location
Neuro Toxin is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 03-19-2014 , 00:11   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuro Toxin View Post
I'm getting the follow error on a windows server.

[GNI] Failed to GetItemSchema location
Oops sorry about that, grab the newest download. For reference the newest gamedata will always be available here : https://bitbucket.org/Drifter321/cs-...item.games.txt
Dr!fter is offline
klexen
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 03-19-2014 , 05:24   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #14

With Deathmatch plugins you can choose either an m4a1 or m4a4 regardless of loadout slot. Would this block people from receiving the right gun if it's not in their current loadout?

Very cool idea! Thanks for sharing!

EDIT: It does block the opposite M4 when playing Deathmatch and also if you let your players choose custom knives it blocks that as well because it's not in your loadout.

Also after using Deathmatch with fast weapon equip, the delay weapon swap seems to take forever. If these issues could be avoided somehow, I would love this extension so much. This addresses a huge issue I have with DM servers.

Note: This extension did work fine on a linux server.
__________________



Last edited by klexen; 03-19-2014 at 05:52.
klexen is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 03-19-2014 , 09:54   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by klexen View Post
With Deathmatch plugins you can choose either an m4a1 or m4a4 regardless of loadout slot. Would this block people from receiving the right gun if it's not in their current loadout?

Very cool idea! Thanks for sharing!

EDIT: It does block the opposite M4 when playing Deathmatch and also if you let your players choose custom knives it blocks that as well because it's not in your loadout.

Also after using Deathmatch with fast weapon equip, the delay weapon swap seems to take forever. If these issues could be avoided somehow, I would love this extension so much. This addresses a huge issue I have with DM servers.

Note: This extension did work fine on a linux server.
The aim was so that plugins didnt have to add the other options they would select there preferred one in loadout. Example you could add "M4" to the deathmatch menu, then when the player selected it would give the m4 they want (m4a1 or m4a4). It was to simplify how that worked if you wanted something else you would simply change your loadout.

For custom knives I assume you are using a plugin to give them to players. I will think about adding a forward so that you can override the loadout stuff.

I have no idea what fast weapon equip is and I dont see how this would change it. This simply changes the weapon before its given. Nothing else.
Dr!fter is offline
klexen
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 03-19-2014 , 14:38   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr!fter View Post
The aim was so that plugins didnt have to add the other options they would select there preferred one in loadout. Example you could add "M4" to the deathmatch menu, then when the player selected it would give the m4 they want (m4a1 or m4a4). It was to simplify how that worked if you wanted something else you would simply change your loadout.

For custom knives I assume you are using a plugin to give them to players. I will think about adding a forward so that you can override the loadout stuff.

I have no idea what fast weapon equip is and I dont see how this would change it. This simply changes the weapon before its given. Nothing else.
It would be really cool if you could add something to override the loadout stuff.

The "Fast Switch" feature I'm talking about is used in this Deathmatch plugin.

Here is what the function looks like:

Code:
stock players_FastSwitch(clientIndex, weaponId)
{
    new sequence = 0;
    
    if (weaponId == g_iPlayers_WeaponIndex_M4a1S)
        sequence = 1;
    
    SetEntData(clientIndex, g_iPlayers_NextAttackOffset, GetGameTime());
   
    SetEntData(GetEntDataEnt2(clientIndex, g_iPlayers_ViewModelOffset), g_iPlayers_ViewModel_SequenceOffset, sequence);
}
__________________


klexen is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 03-19-2014 , 14:50   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr!fter View Post
The aim was so that plugins didnt have to add the other options they would select there preferred one in loadout. Example you could add "M4" to the deathmatch menu, then when the player selected it would give the m4 they want (m4a1 or m4a4). It was to simplify how that worked if you wanted something else you would simply change your loadout.

For custom knives I assume you are using a plugin to give them to players. I will think about adding a forward so that you can override the loadout stuff.

I have no idea what fast weapon equip is and I dont see how this would change it. This simply changes the weapon before its given. Nothing else.
Just to clarify what i meant by "override the loadout stuff" Is to allow using the loadout or not. If I dont clear that up Im sure I would get more pm's about changing skins.

Quote:
Originally Posted by klexen View Post
It would be really cool if you could add something to override the loadout stuff.

The "Fast Switch" feature I'm talking about is used in this Deathmatch plugin.

Here is what the function looks like:

Code:
stock players_FastSwitch(clientIndex, weaponId)
{
    new sequence = 0;
    
    if (weaponId == g_iPlayers_WeaponIndex_M4a1S)
        sequence = 1;
    
    SetEntData(clientIndex, g_iPlayers_NextAttackOffset, GetGameTime());
   
    SetEntData(GetEntDataEnt2(clientIndex, g_iPlayers_ViewModelOffset), g_iPlayers_ViewModel_SequenceOffset, sequence);
}
Its not related to this extension, idk if its not calling it or what but, telling the author of the plugin is a better option. All this does is check if a loadout exists if not it grabs the players loadout and uses it when giving the item.

Last edited by Dr!fter; 03-19-2014 at 14:51.
Dr!fter is offline
Jargon
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Old 03-20-2014 , 01:01   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr!fter View Post
Also I am not sure if stattrak stuff works but should.
I've had this up for a day now and I don't seem to be accruing any Stattrak kills on my weapons, can anyone else confirm this?
Jargon is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 03-21-2014 , 20:25   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #19

so if I pick up a stock weapon, it will give me the weapon with a skin(if I have a skin for that gun)?
__________________
PresidentEvil is offline
tigerox
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada
Old 03-26-2014 , 22:26   Re: CS:GO GiveNamedItem Econ
Reply With Quote #20

Causing server crash on linux after latest csgo update.
__________________

Last edited by tigerox; 03-26-2014 at 22:26.
tigerox is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode