Raised This Month: $2 Target: $400
 0% 

Counter Strike Bot Control


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 07-22-2006 , 10:09   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #21

@Roger Devil
When does this problem happen?
If it happens in this order:
Someone opens BOT menu, then opens the clan menu without closing the BOT menu there is nothing that can be done with this without adding a extra callback to the AdminInterface ( That i can think of). Atm there is no way for a plugin to know when another plugin has opend a menu ontop of another menu.
So admins need to close the menu in 1 plugin before opening it in the next

You have to add a check if BotControl has a menu opened, otherwise ignore the menuselect-command to give the other plugin the possiblity to react.

I do if you look right above that code:
Quote:
if(g_HasMenuOpen[id] == false) <-- This being the magic line that checks if the user has a menu open
RETURN_META(MRES_IGNORED);
if (strcmp(command,"menuselect") == 0)
{
char *arg1 = m_Engine->Cmd_Argv(1);
//catch menu commands

if (arg1)
{
int arg = atoi(arg1);
if(arg < 1 || arg > 10) // Make sure makes no invalid selection.

return;
g_MenuMngr.MenuChoice(id, arg);
RETURN_META(MRES_SUPERCEDE);
}
}

__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
[NATO]Hunter
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany, NRW, Oberhausen
Old 07-22-2006 , 10:56   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by EKS
change the autoadd cvar instead
Ok, thanks for tip.

But I have an other problem. If I setup 0 bots and if now a player disconnects, a Bot is added. How can I avoid this? The autoadd variable is at 0.
__________________

[NATO]Hunter is offline
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 07-22-2006 , 11:35   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #23

make sure you have the updated version ( Download from first page ).

I could not reproduce your problem
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
tron73
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Schulzendorf / germany
Old 07-22-2006 , 11:44   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #24

Hello there, I am the User from Rogers Plugin and I desribe the error as follows:

there is no Bot-Control open, but I can't open the menu for the clanmatch-plugin. It seems, that Bot-Control blocks the function, to open other plugins menus .....

When I run Clanmatch-Plugin and B.A.T. alone, everything is fine ....
__________________


Debian LAMP
AMD 64 3700+
2xCS:S
tron73 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tron73
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 07-22-2006 , 18:16   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by tron73
Hello there, I am the User from Rogers Plugin and I desribe the error as follows:

there is no Bot-Control open, but I can't open the menu for the clanmatch-plugin. It seems, that Bot-Control blocks the function, to open other plugins menus .....

When I run Clanmatch-Plugin and B.A.T. alone, everything is fine ....
PM me your addons folder, and a clear way of reproduce the posible bug. Looking at the code this plugin has no fault in how it handles menus ( Its handles menus EXACLY like BAT actualy (should at least) and ForgiveTK plugin).
Also make sure you dont have a Bot menu open when you try to use the clanmatch plugin menu, that will mean both plugins handle your menu selections and fun problems will happen.
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
Roger Devil
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Germany
Old 07-24-2006 , 05:22   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #26

In your code g_bHasMenuOpen is never initialized to false.
So perhaps that could be a problem. Will also take a look furthe to what happens exactly.
Roger Devil is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Roger Devil
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 07-24-2006 , 13:38   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger Devil
In your code g_bHasMenuOpen is never initialized to false.
So perhaps that could be a problem. Will also take a look furthe to what happens exactly.
Correct. I fixed that in this release.

Quote:
CSB 1.0.2
- Fixed: Version number ;)
- Fixed: Now sets players dont have a menu open on first server load ( Potensial issue with other plugins )
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
xlkiller
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: FRANCE
Old 08-11-2006 , 04:30   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #28

I use Mani Admin Plugin and not BAT.
When i type admin_botmenu the menu not appear ...
when are you update this plugin for me ? :p
xlkiller is offline
louie666
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 08-15-2006 , 14:58   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #29

hey chap if you bothered to read thread you would notice its mani that has to update to be compataible not other way round.. and mani is working on this...
__________________
louie666 is offline
Isias
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Old 08-16-2006 , 15:30   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #30

Could you add the bot join after player join server cvar? Lots of people are requesting this on the Mani Forum.
Isias is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode