Raised This Month: $2 Target: $400
 0% 

[tweak] Compile plugins by double click


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-31-2019 , 03:46   Re: [tweak] Compile plugins by double click
Reply With Quote #11

Hi, 404UNF!
Thank you for interest.

Quote:
Any chance of a Sublime Text 3 compiler?
That is easy:

Tools -> Build System -> New Build System ...
Code:
{
	"shell_cmd": "rundll32.exe shell32,ShellExec_RunDLL $file"
}
File -> Save -> SourceMod.sublime-build

Building process:

Open any .sp file
Select Tools -> Build System -> SourceMod
Ctrl + B

Next time it should remember it. Otherwise: e.g. do like in this topic:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...file-extension
(actually, I never worked with Sublime yet)

Quote:
Also thanks for the double-click compile thing. I'm gonna spread this around as this is really useful.
Unfortunately, I missed Windows 8+ has file association protection. I will update my script as soon as I have a free time.
Current Win8+ support is partial.
Also, I am going to add automatic custom include files support.
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles]

Last edited by Dragokas; 01-31-2019 at 04:37.
Dragokas is offline
404UNF
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 🍁
Old 02-06-2019 , 18:02   Re: [tweak] Compile plugins by double click
Reply With Quote #12

Excellent! Thanks for all the info
__________________
Plugin Developer for Creators.TF

404UNF is offline
xFlane
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Israel
Old 02-07-2019 , 09:11   Re: [tweak] Compile plugins by double click
Reply With Quote #13

Thanks for sharing!
__________________
Taking private requests.
xFlane is offline
xtance
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Old 12-17-2019 , 13:34   Re: [tweak] Compile plugins by double click
Reply With Quote #14

Is it possible to add flags to spcomp when using this? https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Spcomp_switches
Thanks in advance
xtance is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 12-17-2019 , 15:36   Re: [tweak] Compile plugins by double click
Reply With Quote #15

What exact argument do you want to append to?

Most easy way for you would be open Registry Editor, navigate to:
Quote:
HKCR\sourcepawnfile\shell\open\command
and insert desired argument after this part of line:
Code:
\spcomp.exe" "%1"
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles]
Dragokas is offline
user2000
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Peru - Lima
Old 06-07-2020 , 05:30   Re: [tweak] Compile plugins by double click
Reply With Quote #16

excuse my ignorance what is the difference between compile and spcomp?
user2000 is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 06-07-2020 , 15:20   Re: [tweak] Compile plugins by double click
Reply With Quote #17

I think, you found inappropriate topic to ask such question.
AFAIK, compiler.exe is a tool intended for batch compiling all sp files located next to him. Just double-click it, and you found all smx in "compiled" subfolder.
spcomp.exe is a tool responsible for compiling process with ability to accept additional options via command line:
Spoiler
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles]
Dragokas is offline
user2000
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Peru - Lima
Old 06-08-2020 , 00:47   Re: [tweak] Compile plugins by double click
Reply With Quote #18

ok thanks for the explanation Dragokas
user2000 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode